Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
muctabucta
Apr 4 2013, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 4 2013, 04:30 AM) Guys , quick update from UAG . As USPS has not deliver the items till today , UAG will send me the replacement asap , FOC . And IF I were to receive the 1st shipment anytime before or after the 2nd shipment arrive , there will be no extra charges and there's no need to return it to them , UAG . @#$%^ ........ Hate getting wake up calls in the middle of the night like this .  adoi!..are they sending the 2nd shipment via USPS?
muctabucta
Apr 7 2013, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 7 2013, 04:36 PM) Errr ... make a monthly top ranking table ? Since there are only 6 kernels, I guess a top 3 will do. ROMs  the list is too large, thinking how to manage the list. I'll treat this as beta till Wednesday, then clear my own data under "joytest-test" and continue with it as the raw data. Every month a Top 3 table will be listed. I suppose then we can all see objectively the most popular kernels and ROMs for all those ORD sufferers and those who ask "what ROM do you use" etc. Kudos to the effort..had finally taken the plunge to root my note 2 after 5 months of usage..there's much info on the web but scattered..and this would certainly help those who have limited time to get the true feel of using an android..
muctabucta
Apr 11 2013, 09:30 PM

hye guys.. im trying to mod my note2 by editing the ro. scf. lcd_density.. to get smaller app drawer tho at the cost of some stock apps not able to work.. found the workaround but wondering if anyone else did the same? can share some tips on what other apps affected? really keen on having minimize drawer n intend to keep it.. Attached thumbnail(s)
muctabucta
Apr 11 2013, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:38 PM) I would recommend you use xposed framework to change dpi as it can change dpi per app. Meaning each app can have different dpi. As such you will not have issues with certain app not working or graphic glitches. meaning I have to manually key in dpi for each app? time consuming aint it? but at least a good alternative..thanx for the feedback..will try it out
muctabucta
Apr 11 2013, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 11 2013, 10:06 PM) Or you can try make everything small and then use the per app dpi to only change those that have issues. yerp..agree..thank you!
muctabucta
Apr 16 2013, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 16 2013, 01:40 AM) LOL! somehow this post inspired me. Why you never feel secure while on a flight? so basically you have been every corner in the world right? and live in luxurious hotel smartphone is very useful when you are in other country then, especially the maps and weather apps etc now that you know his status..trying to suck up is it?..just few post back you call him stupid..
muctabucta
Apr 16 2013, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 16 2013, 10:35 AM) lol i was using 3.2 inches back few yrs ago heck..i think i got it worst..used BB 8900 before using note 2..you don't know how poor u are until you're rich they said..
muctabucta
Apr 16 2013, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 16 2013, 02:58 PM) Always having bad luck with monx roms. Tried two roms from them and both also had issues. Hope the new one does not  may i know what seems to be the problem? first timer with custom rom. Trying monx and would appreciate any heads up..
muctabucta
Apr 18 2013, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 18 2013, 09:21 AM) wah i want LTE too now S4 S4 that speed..is like kim k's assets at its peak..now I feel incomplete..
muctabucta
Apr 18 2013, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 18 2013, 11:46 AM) for me du@lnote is more stable, better battery and more complete themes. how significant battery improvement have you noticed? first time custom rom user and is currently on monx..so far I am pretty satisfied with its ability to deep sleep..tho after reviewing du@alnote theme..looks mighty goodings
muctabucta
Apr 18 2013, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 18 2013, 11:55 AM) The batt life, no exact figures to base on just my own experience. Du@lnote and wanam gives me the best battery life. Best you try it out yourself. noted..du@lnote this weekend..allocating 1 week per each rom usage..tho its kinda a hassle re-setup my homescreen after each flash.. excuse my newb question: but how do you guys go about reinstalling user app after flashing custom roms? I'm using Rom Toolbox and able to backup most apps..but it seems UCCW and Nova launcher settings need to be reorganize after restore..
muctabucta
Apr 18 2013, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:07 PM) 2 words. Titanium Backup. WORD!!
muctabucta
Apr 21 2013, 05:35 PM

hye all..can someone share with me the Du@alnote 10.1 DMC3 zip file please..having a terminally bad internet connection..have been trying to download for the past 3-4 days using my laptop..latest was just now when it reaches 1.1GB out of 1.2GB after two days running..the connection suddenly goes kaput and link shows source file is unreadable..feels like smashing the screen already..appreciate it if anyone could share a dropbox or Gdrive link..
muctabucta
Apr 21 2013, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 21 2013, 05:50 PM) Dun have it but i recommend u use Internet download manager program to download big files like this. thanx..haven't been using IDM for a while..forgot about it..