Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

lol4291
post Mar 30 2013, 01:43 AM

550 posts

sifus, recently i moved from Emotion Note 2 ROM to Du@lNote Rom.. i noticed increase in response and battery life biggrin.gif however, i sometimes get msgs like "Messaging has stop working".. encountered quite a few times.. Does restoring my backups from TiBUPro affects this somehow?

lol4291
post Mar 30 2013, 02:06 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 30 2013, 02:00 AM)
If you restore DATA + SETTINGS, you are almost certain to experience this, especially for system apps. Never restore Settings for system apps. You can do a fullwipe now and restore DATA for system apps, then restore DATA + SETTINGS for other apps.
Thanks sifu biggrin.gif
lol4291
post Apr 1 2013, 03:25 AM

550 posts

any1 bought from android community before?

Android Community

Planning on getting the Ballistic Shell Gell series for note 2.. seller in GS is out of stock and might take some time before arrive in M'sia..

lol4291
post Apr 3 2013, 05:57 PM

550 posts

@alexng2208 boss, can i know how much u bought the Samsung MicroSD 32GB? planning on getting 1..

are these prices considered ok?

Samsung Micro SDHC Pro (Class 10) 16GB ~ RM110
Samsung Micro SDHC Pro (Class 10) 32GB ~ RM160
Samsung Micro SDHC Pro (Class 10) 64GB ~ RM235

Samsung 32GB Pro (Class 10) Micro SDHC UHS-I With packing = RM 150
Samsung 64GB Pro (Class 10) Micro SDXC UHS-I With packing = RM 240

Thanks..
lol4291
post Apr 3 2013, 08:23 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2013, 07:42 PM)
looks expensive i got mine 32GB sandisk RM95 only with lifetime warranty somemore.

Now samseng slaughtering ppl
read that there are problems using sandisk.. initially wanted to buy sandisk but tot of looking for other options.. should i juz go ahead any buy the sandisk model? for the lifetime warranty..
lol4291
post Apr 3 2013, 09:28 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2013, 08:34 PM)
my 1st card did spoiled. Sandisk did admit their first batch got issue.

After replace till now no issue yet
ok sifu biggrin.gif will proceed to buy it..
lol4291
post Apr 5 2013, 01:02 PM

550 posts

sifus.. i previously used alliance rom and my recovery was changed to TWRP.. few minutes ago flashed to Wanamlite rom.. and CWM was needed, flashed that too..

Before flashing Wanamlite, used TWRP to make backup.. if i wanted to restore, do i need to reinstall TWRP or can use CWM?

lol4291
post Apr 5 2013, 02:46 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 5 2013, 01:28 PM)
No need to change recovery to flash. Using back twrp is ok
You can only restore backup according to the type of recovery u used. Their backup formats are different n not interchangeable
So stick to one type recovery for convenience. i prefer twrp anytime over cwm as its backup n restore is at leadt 30% faster than cwm. Secondly its backup is in one single file while cwm breaks into 2 folders. You cannot identify the backup in the obb folder making manual deletion difficult
thank you sifu biggrin.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 5 2013, 01:41 PM)
I don't get the part you need cwn to flash Wanamlite.  Does not make sense.
when i flashed the rom, there were 3 requirements:
1) Make sure model is N7100
2) Use clockworkmod recovery (something like this)
3) Wipe if coming from other roms or something..

i had TWRP, and decided to ignore the (2) and flashed.. flash was successful.. however, there were some problems:
1) Noticeable lags
2) No prompts of signing into google account/other accounts.. straight goes to home page..
3) There is an error message "System UI has crashed".
4) No notification bar. Cannot pull down.
5) All sounds working except media related eg games..

oh and once the flash was successful, i was unable to reboot normally.. have to press power button to turn it off, then on again..

But when used with CWM, no problems encountered.. No lags, no crashes, boot normally once done flashing..

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 5 2013, 01:45 PM)
I get more problem flashing Wanam using CWM based recovery then TWRP
not sure sifu hmm.gif perhaps i did something wrong? hmm.gif
lol4291
post Apr 5 2013, 03:14 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Apr 5 2013, 03:08 PM)
Did you perform full wipe to flash wanam? You get system ui crashed due some built-in setting in alliance didn't include in wanamlite rom.
yes sifu.. wiped everything.. tried flashing twice with TWRP.. then decided to try CWM..
lol4291
post Apr 5 2013, 03:55 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Apr 5 2013, 03:20 PM)
You mentioned after flashed and reboob reboot, your device does not prompt for google account sign-in, imo you didn't perform full wipe  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 5 2013, 03:25 PM)
TWRP  > Wipe > System ....... Then flash again . Make sure u read before clicking/swiping , 1 option wipe your internal sd card .
Flashed AllianceROM once again to get the TWRP.. tried the method as stated by sifu Noobi3.. still same thing occured hmm.gif
lol4291
post Apr 5 2013, 04:28 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 5 2013, 04:03 PM)
Dont flash Alliance oledi . Just flash TWRP directly via recovery after u install wanam .
will try it out sifu..
lol4291
post Apr 12 2013, 03:37 AM

550 posts

sifus.. planning on creating a wallpaper for note 2.. can i know what dimension should i use in photoshop? Should i just set it to 720x1280 pixels? Some pictures tend to "lari"..

lol4291
post Apr 12 2013, 09:05 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 12 2013, 03:51 AM)
If I'm not mistaken , 2 correctly display a 720x1280 pic correctly on the phone , your actual picture is 1440x1280 on photoshop
thank you sifu.. will give it a try.. biggrin.gif
lol4291
post Apr 20 2013, 01:56 PM

550 posts

juz curious.. will flashing too many roms harm the device?

thanks.
lol4291
post Apr 20 2013, 03:46 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 20 2013, 02:43 PM)
no  biggrin.gif
thanks.. anyone tried the new emotion note rom? V4.4.. the toggle control seems to be running haywire.. cant choose any toggles.. or it only displays three toggles.. any1 got similar problem?

0.1082sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:10 AM