Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
andrewtho
Apr 18 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 18 2013, 02:34 PM) uhhhmm, battery life isn't amazing (stock or redpill AOSP)... other than that, nothing special pun... prefer the TW with many extra features for spen / smart stay this and that works like a charm. was waiting for it for days and used it like less than 24 hours but now am on dualnote. dualnote is once again amazing. various tweaks on the theming so its more complete now!!!  dunno whether white or black theme is nicer but i'm trying out white (was on white then black and now white) for those wanting AOSP, here's Team Kang's AOKP with their latest stable Milestone build. http://goo.im/devs/aokp/t0lte/aokp_t0lte_j...milestone-1.zipOoo shall try dualnote too QUOTE(craxors @ Apr 18 2013, 02:47 PM) is it possible to add google dns to note 2?? unrooted. I guess only Rooted can. By using SetDNS app
andrewtho
Apr 18 2013, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(servo @ Apr 18 2013, 03:15 PM) how much is it to fix the screen? 600+? Time to invest in a good casing. *Durable ones*
andrewtho
Apr 20 2013, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Apr 20 2013, 03:00 PM) hey guy how to unistall app in my N2? just now i download Polaris file in samsung store, and saw a comment it contain a virus!!! i wan unistall that app now help Polaris? Shouldn't be. Apps from legitimate source Google Play or Samsung Store are usually safe, unless it's downloaded from other external sites. Uninstalling is easy. Press the menu button and select uninstall, tick the app and you're good to go. (Stock ROM) This post has been edited by andrewtho: Apr 20 2013, 03:14 PM
andrewtho
Apr 21 2013, 03:02 PM
Question, if we download firmwares from different countries on sammobile via pc odin, is it safe? As in any files will be wiped? Coming from a non rooted phone.
andrewtho
Apr 21 2013, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 21 2013, 03:04 PM) IINM you can, and it should be no wipe. Flashoholics can confirm. Not for your phone? Nope, my mom's. If it's mine, surely I'll take the risk. LOL. But if the firmware belongs to other countries, still can be used right?
andrewtho
Apr 21 2013, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 21 2013, 03:26 PM) As I said, IINM. But since I haven't been flashing for a while, the flashoholics are the best ones to answer this. But why would your mom chase firmware updates  Her phone is still running on 4.0.3, so was thinking of upgrading to 4.1.2 India's version for S2 ma since they have JB already QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 21 2013, 03:28 PM) No problem Data will remain Noted. Thanks Uncle