21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Mar 29 2013, 11:29 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 29 2013, 11:27 PM)
sign0006.gif
Off topic but seriously have to share this . Note 2 got good standby time ? Bah , 1 of these phones can easily beat note2 tongue.gif
Note 2 humbly declines to compete in the face of such awesomeness notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 12:02 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 29 2013, 11:58 PM)
Recently my note2 wifi will get disconnected. Anybody got any idea why?

[attachmentid=3369382]
Maybe you try that #0011# or something that positron mentioned. It's in post 3 now.
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 12:06 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 30 2013, 12:05 AM)
Already tried but still cannot fix. cry.gif
Revert to stock? Maybe some custom ROMs didn't link the driver properly?
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 12:11 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 30 2013, 12:08 AM)
Have this issue on Monx & Wanam. Hmmnn revert to stock? Could it be a modem issue? rclxub.gif
Modem is for your GSM and WCDMA if I'm not mistaken. I don't know if it influences or includes the Wifi driver. It should be some BCM something.
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 12:13 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(syNzoR @ Mar 30 2013, 12:08 AM)
Same results from different brand.. vivis 11k powerbank.. only 2 full charges.

The most frustrating part for vivis 11k powerbank is it takes more than 12 hours to charge it full, I believe its because of the cable provided. It uses some round head like old nokia ones. Should have bought vivis 10k mah which has a micro usb input... and the powerbank looks nicer and cheaper
Perhaps this may be the answer?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=59314525

I was doing some readup on battery technology as well, so I came to that conclusion.

TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 12:17 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2013, 12:15 AM)
I think the change log needs to put on the earlier post rather than at the bottom. hmm.gif
I was contemplating that, since usually in documents the changelog is in front but again usually nobody bothers reading it and skips straight to the section text.

Well if anyone else supports, I'll change it to post 2.

This post has been edited by joytest: Mar 30 2013, 12:17 AM
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 12:36 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(syNzoR @ Mar 30 2013, 12:32 AM)
Well I also believe there should be some MAH lost if its battery charging battery...

Anyway, good job on v20, just 5 versions lesser than note 1.

I just noticed there is a back to post one on every post... not bad..
Thank you. This is what happens when one gets too attached to a device whistling.gif

BTW would you agree if the Changelog went to Post 2?
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 01:37 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 30 2013, 12:52 AM)
joytest antt00 wanna consult u guys on a small problem on tasker. I've already tried linking profiles to contexts and actions etc.

But there's one thing that confuses me. The variables. A good example is I want to set the gps to be on whenever I turn on maps.

So I set the profile, use application, select maps. Then for actions, I select misc, gps. Then at the task screen, I select gps on, IF. Then I just stop there at the % sign. What shud I enter as variable?
Sorry bro, I think antt00 is better suited to answer. I just bought it and haven't done anything with it yet.
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 01:55 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Mar 30 2013, 01:45 AM)
my battery usage...

Kasi pakai lagi sampai 5%, then you can have 6h ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Mar 30 2013, 01:56 AM
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 02:00 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Mar 30 2013, 01:43 AM)
sifus, recently i moved from Emotion Note 2 ROM to Du@lNote Rom.. i noticed increase in response and battery life biggrin.gif however, i sometimes get msgs like "Messaging has stop working".. encountered quite a few times.. Does restoring my backups from TiBUPro affects this somehow?

If you restore DATA + SETTINGS, you are almost certain to experience this, especially for system apps. Never restore Settings for system apps. You can do a fullwipe now and restore DATA for system apps, then restore DATA + SETTINGS for other apps.
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 08:30 AM

13,188 posts

Hi all, I'm going to Kimchi land from tomorrow for 1 week on holiday rclxm9.gif so my responses will be delayed. I'm prepping for the trip as well today.
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 08:45 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 30 2013, 08:31 AM)
ChinMing?
Nono. Betul betul holiday.

Anyeong haseyong.
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 08:46 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 30 2013, 08:38 AM)
Have fun. Hope u get no slaps from girls. tongue.gif
Ya ya I will PM u for emergency translation icon_question.gif tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 09:53 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 30 2013, 08:54 AM)
google translation offline mode dont forget
Installed already with several languages biggrin.gif
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 11:19 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 30 2013, 11:11 AM)
Yes noobi3 posted it early this morning tongue.gif such amazing battery life!
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 01:54 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 30 2013, 12:38 PM)
One of the best TS ever..or should I say the best..
rclxms.gif
Thank you but I can't say I'm any good tongue.gif

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 30 2013, 01:48 PM)
I also reverted back about a week ago. Still like the screen color 'Pekat". haha....  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah now I realise the pics taken with the nokia N8 looked, um, real and underwhelming, but the over saturated pics from the note and note2 gave a very vibrant feel tongue.gif

My 2 cents coz I'm no pro, and I won't take a microscope to the pic or screen.
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 05:03 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 30 2013, 05:00 PM)
antt00 is there a guide anywhere for noobs like me to set up tasker ? Any suggestion of plug-ins u recommend ?
Since I'm still here for a couple of hours and still packing, here:

Basic
http://www.xda-developers.com/android/basi...a-developer-tv/

Intermediate
http://www.xda-developers.com/android/inte...a-developer-tv/

Advanced.
http://www.xda-developers.com/android/adva...a-developer-tv/

Will add when I get back

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSjoytest
post Mar 30 2013, 07:04 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(dj2004 @ Mar 30 2013, 06:50 PM)
guys im having problem with my Note 2 charging time its very very slow anyone facing the same problems here ?
See page 1 look for GCC app and determine what's your Current_Avg value. If it is less than 1400 on your stock charger and cable, then you have a problem somewhere. Try swapping cable or charger.

Others may help you.

TTFN all.
TSjoytest
post Mar 31 2013, 09:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Mar 31 2013, 08:00 PM)
bro joytest

Found out that the link below doesn't point to the right location. Post no. 12.
[attachmentid=3371504]
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 31 2013, 08:17 PM)
I suggest you PM him. Joytest is currently busy hitting on korean girls.  drool.gif and may not see this.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2013, 08:34 PM)
I have checked, it is correctly pointed. smile.gif
Hello all hotel wifi smile.gif

Yeah fruitie, sometimes the links will point to the prior page or a few posts after despite ensuring the post index no is correct. I have no idea why that is why I put the thread ver and post no there.

Cheers all food is good but I'm hitting all the non halal stuff though tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Mar 31 2013, 10:21 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Mar 31 2013, 10:06 PM)
by the way joytest really good work on the front page of this thread.
Appreciate your hard work notworthy.gif
Thank you but nonetheless if you have good suggestions that's always welcome as well.

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 31 2013, 10:09 PM)
drool.gif

Vega N6 ..... Remember to check it out if u got time 2 spare and compare it with Note2 ya . Then we can have an estimate how big Note3 gonna be
Not yet in seoul here's all samsung. When I get to seoul.

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:21 PM