Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
fruitie
Apr 4 2013, 11:53 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 4 2013, 02:59 PM) for me the 4 major attractions: 1. 2GHz CPU overclock option 2. The implement of Andrei display calibration 3. Fine tune on the voltage regulator control that allow lower UV setting 4. More Governor within the kernel Later when the 1.47 released for stock rom, will try it out and see the possible to replace perseus or not...  Update here after you have tested.  I'm using your Perseus settings now but not the Power, scared my battery conked.  Gosh, I don't know how to describe my life these days. I'm super duper busy. Will drop by LYN when I'm free...
fruitie
Apr 5 2013, 11:04 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(dentalfloss @ Apr 5 2013, 10:54 PM) satu gadjet considered reputable?tq for replying 1gadget? Yes, reputable.
fruitie
Apr 5 2013, 11:30 PM
Rise and Shine
14 days more and my warranty for accessories will be over. I better be quick to replace my spoilt adapter.  SME set but only has 6 months of accessories warranty.  Time flies already used Note II for nearly 6 months.
fruitie
Apr 6 2013, 02:55 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kira_88 @ Apr 6 2013, 02:50 AM) Guys, have anyone experienced this problem before. My wifi toggle sometimes stuck and cannot be turned on or off. Tried both in notification toggle and also in the setting. Need to restart the phone to fix this.at first it happens 1 to 3 times a week, now becoming more frequent several times a day. I'm on dmb4 xme stock rom rooted with perseus kernel. Not for my case. Maybe try to reflash again?
fruitie
Apr 6 2013, 12:40 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(z_uniten @ Apr 6 2013, 12:37 PM) hi I've got a question, I'm using note 2 version 4.1.2 with baseband version N7100DXDLK5 and build number JZO54K.N7100XXDMB4 and I'm trying root the device please advice on how to do it... i cant find any info in google Please read first page, there are guides how to do that.
fruitie
Apr 6 2013, 11:52 PM
Rise and Shine
I have no relation or receiving commissions from the charger seller... I feel that it is a good charger and may worth adding in first page.  It retains 1800mAh and with tweaking on Perseus S-Tweak to 2000mAh, it can go up to constant 2000mAh as well.  Side note, err... Remember I asked about the Google Contacts issue. The issue is now solved but later when I flash to a new ROM, once I add in my Google account, it will auto sync my sister's contacts into my contact list again? I think I really need to tell her to backup everything to .vcf file and I will delete all her contacts from Google contacts. Actually I have done this before and the contacts came back magically though I have deleted from my PC... This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 6 2013, 11:53 PM
fruitie
Apr 6 2013, 11:56 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 6 2013, 11:53 PM) Added a few hours ago in post 13. Uncle Benny and antt00 are very sharp eyed to notice it. Cool. Thanks.
fruitie
Apr 7 2013, 12:08 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 7 2013, 12:01 AM) don't know why I feel perseus quite drain battery  surf facebook awhile, few % gone now using stock kernel from ARHD I'm using sklchan's recommended settings.  38H usage now, 3H20M SOT still with 10% battery left. Quite a lot of wakelocks (short ones though) but to be honest I really don't bother to investigate further. Also, I have uninstalled the problematic Viber and looks like my battery retains longer now.
fruitie
Apr 7 2013, 12:18 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 7 2013, 12:13 AM) get it from 1st page but the link should be this //forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2729179&view=findpost&p=59218483 will try use it and see how for viber no idea I didn't use it and I can't get 38H usage, normally 12 hours with 3 hours+ SOT *100% brightness I click on this "sklchan's update on his Perseus & Android Tuner settings - 2013-03-26" and it points to the correct link.
fruitie
Apr 7 2013, 12:25 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 7 2013, 12:20 AM) fruitie since about 2 weeks back, I notice when we click on internal LYN links (ie those that have *.lowyat.net/*) the URI header (http:) is missing. This was after the last maintenance around 20 Mar. Is it some setting by the admin? This does not provide an automatic complete URL. Ya I know, I was copying some links too this afternoon.  Will feedback to admin, I'm using https which is different from you guys. I think most of you are are on http right? Mod team's login is https enabled.
fruitie
Apr 7 2013, 12:25 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 7 2013, 12:24 AM) fruitie yes the problem that xeactorz is describing, and some others, seems to be intermittent, and random. It has happened to me a number of times, where I have put in the post number properly from the top right link of the post, but it leads to either the prior page or the page after the post. Strangely, all the links shown the correct post for my case.
fruitie
Apr 7 2013, 12:02 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(XaViErX @ Apr 7 2013, 10:11 AM) New perseus with custom LED control is out guys  sklchan, share your settings after that.
fruitie
Apr 7 2013, 01:16 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 7 2013, 01:11 PM) The latest persues main changes are on led, sound, screen and zram. So sklchan cpu settings should not differ. That's what I meant. I'm sure he will do some tweaking on the latest changes.
fruitie
Apr 7 2013, 04:15 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 7 2013, 01:29 PM) But shouldn't led, sound, screen be changed to your own liking. I mean those things differ from user to user and are subjective   OK OK, the lazy me wants everything to be conveniently available.
fruitie
Apr 7 2013, 04:25 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 7 2013, 04:20 PM) Submitted and done. Comments no but what are you going to do with the results? Post here or?
fruitie
Apr 7 2013, 10:01 PM
Rise and Shine
Try changing WiFi channel on router? 1,6 and 11 are the preferred ones. Try B&G only.
fruitie
Apr 8 2013, 10:47 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 8 2013, 09:40 AM) All default setting No mods at all Noted monx baseband dmb1 stronger than dlk5 n dlk7 This is crazy.  Any DS Battery Saver thingy?
fruitie
Apr 8 2013, 05:16 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 8 2013, 11:45 AM) i think its amazing too all i got (max max) now after monx 11 and perseus 35 is 2% drop after 1.5 hours  1D2H and 5H5M SOT, my best achievement liao.  QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 8 2013, 12:06 PM) To be fair you have never had good battery life.  Too many social apps kut.  You evil. Too many wakelocks.
fruitie
Apr 8 2013, 11:49 PM
Rise and Shine
I didn't know my SOT is considered good.  The default auto-brightness, I think 50% gua.
fruitie
Apr 9 2013, 06:36 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Apr 9 2013, 06:34 PM) I scare after all the fixes then the problem still persist and needa send back to them again. Waste of time. A defect device can never be fix in a 80% rate i can say. Btw: I'm new to Android devices, used to be an i5 owner. I realize there's no 3g on my note 2 whenever i go. It appears sometimes for less than 1 sec and it gone off back to H. Is this normal? Or it's another connectivity issue on the phone itself? Not normal if you are in 3G or H coverage. I force my connection to WCDMA only and it captures these two types of connection all the time. Of course no H+ because DiGi has no H+.