Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
antt00
Apr 2 2013, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(syNzoR @ Apr 2 2013, 11:18 AM) Agreed, but i did some searching online and some people really have insane amount of AudioOut Wakelock... most of them relate it to Viber app. I have only 4m audioout wakelock on 10 hours battery time.. i guess its normal for me Yeah thats normal. Audioout_2 wakelock is always there daily without fail since JB. But only in minutes for a whole day use. My finding is that the longer time i play games, the higher audioout_2 wakelock time. Hence i am sensing there is some issue of it being properly captured on samsung JB roms/kernel. Not all of it is actual wakelocks. One experiment someone recommended is play some music with the screen on, and you will see it will be captured in audioout_2 wakelock even though THE SCREEN IS ON. This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 2 2013, 11:30 AM
antt00
Apr 2 2013, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 2 2013, 12:14 PM) For those that using latest perseus alpha 34, did your alarm clock went haywire? for mine, it juz went off for 1-2 seconds then it turn the alarm off itself..... n it happened after i update it to alpha 34 from previous alpha 29. tried re-create alarm, but still happens. i configure 4 alarm n only 1 able to work properly (sound off for d normal duration). others juz rang 1-2sec then silent. Nope no such issue for me. Try clearing clock app data.
antt00
Apr 2 2013, 09:09 PM
Playing around with Launcher 8. Quite cool and like owning window phone.
antt00
Apr 2 2013, 10:16 PM
antt00
Apr 2 2013, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Dackson @ Apr 2 2013, 10:08 PM) hmm... Wandering why Note II, so easy heng ... open msg also heng .... Wandering why my Note II never heng... do anything or any use app also cannot heng... so frustrated...
antt00
Apr 3 2013, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 3 2013, 12:13 AM) Some Korean products. The user interface was all Hangul so I couldn't interact w it.  joytest stalker mode. Could not interact or dun dare to interact cos wifey is there.  Got google translate mah.
antt00
Apr 3 2013, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(User_Xp @ Apr 3 2013, 08:15 AM) hello,just want to ask opinion here.. it is ok just use class 4 microSD on note 2? just want to store files only Yes why not.
antt00
Apr 3 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:31 AM) yup yup you read my mind well and well indeed anyways, anyone tried 4.2.2 ParanoidAndroid? Is it just S-Pen which would be rendered useless? Spen can use. Just you won't have spen feature like airview etc... also no snote etc...
antt00
Apr 3 2013, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 3 2013, 10:33 AM) might sangkut if you take 1080p videos i think  Nope my class 4 can record and play 1080p video without sangkut.  Like uncle benny said, class 1 bullsh*t.
antt00
Apr 3 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 3 2013, 01:28 PM) So uncle, any cause for it to drop? I tot all apps will be shutdown and phones goes into deep sleep? I check the charts and my phone wasnt active during that period.. Uncle is not psychic. Give BBS dump and maybe someone can help u.
antt00
Apr 3 2013, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 3 2013, 04:56 PM) I can't stand 4.2.2 =.= i have used the PAC All in one rom... omg... battery drain is amazingly high, usability is tough with so many dual panels in the settings menu (maybe its just me), PIE sucks, the icons are weird... =.= luckily i nandroid backed up my Dualnote V9 LMAO.
antt00
Apr 3 2013, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 3 2013, 05:46 PM) Uhm first time have to tell u to read the post above u. Distracted by kimchi is it?
antt00
Apr 3 2013, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Apr 3 2013, 07:15 PM) He was just pointing out his grammatical error. Ah yes that makes more sense....
antt00
Apr 4 2013, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 4 2013, 04:30 AM) Guys , quick update from UAG . As USPS has not deliver the items till today , UAG will send me the replacement asap , FOC . And IF I were to receive the 1st shipment anytime before or after the 2nd shipment arrive , there will be no extra charges and there's no need to return it to them , UAG . @#$%^ ........ Hate getting wake up calls in the middle of the night like this . Wah your bulk UAG still not here yet.  Well if you do get both the packages than can earn xtra.
antt00
Apr 4 2013, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Apr 4 2013, 09:37 AM) New update for tsf shell really worth my buck again. Period... Yup saw that there is a new update and a big jump in version number. Hope its much better now cos i was still getting "white box" every once in a while with the previous version. Anyhow now trying out Launcher 8. Its very nice and smooth but still got minor bugs here and there. Especially like the live tiles for folder and picture. And its more functional for me compared to conventional launcher. This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 4 2013, 09:45 AM
antt00
Apr 4 2013, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 4 2013, 10:11 AM) humph its too iOS lookalike...  i am on stock launcher with S4 weather and wallpapers (i know i know) which i think have more color to them then the SGN2 ones. pretty happy with it  Try this one. Got Pink Unicorn one. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2219021joytest should give you title official rom tester.
antt00
Apr 4 2013, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 4 2013, 10:20 AM) i like the color pink and how do you know i have a unicorn at home feeding on rainbows and pots of gold? wow... anyways, this looks like a pure deal of 4.2.2 right? i'll dl it (these kinda roms are super small at 130+++ mbs only.. piece of rainbow unicorn cake when compared to TW-based ROMs of over 1GB nowadays [not to mention S4s 1.5GB rom]) Uhm i never said you have a unicorn at home feeding on rainbows and pots of gold.  You just gave yourself away.  Share the gold please. And unicorns are dangerous. Didn't u see "The Cabin in the Woods". QUOTE(suntzulee @ Apr 4 2013, 10:21 AM) today note price drop again... Cos Parlimen telah dibubarkan. All prices will drop.
antt00
Apr 4 2013, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 4 2013, 10:31 AM) Sorry, my goose only lays like 2 eggs a day to feed the unicorn.. not enough to go around in other news, i believe AOKP / AOSP / CM10.1 roms do not have the power saving toggle as in TW which is infinitely good (limiting the speed to 1,000 or was it 1,100).. its really good to save battery as after trying out PAC AIO yesterday, i noticed that the freq jumps wildly between 200-400-800-1,600 when browsing and it stays at 1,600 40% of the time, around 40% at 200 and others are distributed. this is not good for battery life (about 10% lost in an hour, compared to 3-4% on TW-based STweaks-tweaked ROM) i daren't not risk bad battery life Borrow me your goose. If you just wanna limit the cpu speed you dun need the power savings feature. Lots of app can do that.
antt00
Apr 4 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 4 2013, 11:26 AM) sorry, goose needs to keep my unicorn company I want to limit it (ala Power Saving TW-ROM) but also let it out free easily (if CPU is underload, automatically can scale to 1,600Mhz) dont have any apps like that so clever right? TW Power Saving for CPU will limit it and will not let it out freely lar unless you turn off power saving for cpu manually. So i dun see whats the difference with other cpu apps. If you wanna maximize to get low cpu freq and only use high freq when on high load, need to play around with the governor settings.
antt00
Apr 4 2013, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 4 2013, 04:34 PM) woohoo really? great!!!  i wonder what did pongster feed andreilux for his calibration (though u could just easily set "natural" tone which helps 80% or somewhere around there but lack the sharpness Kernel are open source so its free.