4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

XeactorZ
post Apr 7 2013, 12:13 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 7 2013, 12:08 AM)
I'm using sklchan's recommended settings. biggrin.gif
38H usage now, 3H20M SOT still with 10% battery left.
Quite a lot of wakelocks (short ones though) but to be honest I really don't bother to investigate further. sweat.gif

Also, I have uninstalled the problematic Viber and looks like my battery retains longer now. hmm.gif
get it from 1st page
but the link should be this
//forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2729179&view=findpost&p=59218483

will try use it and see how
for viber no idea I didn't use it
and I can't get 38H usage, normally 12 hours with 3 hours+ SOT
*100% brightness
XeactorZ
post Apr 7 2013, 12:21 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 7 2013, 12:18 AM)
I click on this "sklchan's update on his Perseus & Android Tuner settings - 2013-03-26" and it points to the correct link. smile.gif
it link to this
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry59218483

*page 103

I only manage to see the setting post by alexng2208 (inside the quote)
XeactorZ
post Apr 7 2013, 12:23 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 7 2013, 12:20 AM)
fruitie since about 2 weeks back, I notice when we click on internal LYN links (ie those that have *.lowyat.net/*) the URI header (http:) is missing. This was after the last maintenance around 20 Mar.

Is it some setting by the admin? This does not provide an automatic complete URL.
if you didn't said I really didn't notice
I click the post number from sklchan to get the link and copy and paste
didn't show http: @@
XeactorZ
post Apr 7 2013, 12:29 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 7 2013, 12:24 AM)
fruitie yes the problem that xeactorz is describing, and some others, seems to be intermittent, and random. It has happened to me a number of times, where I have put in the post number properly from the top right link of the post, but it leads to either the prior page or the page after the post.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 7 2013, 12:25 AM)
Strangely, all the links shown the correct post for my case.
perhaps due to staff and normal user different
haha is joke

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 7 2013, 12:27 AM)
I'm been logged in via https for ages, the problem exists as well.
I login as normal, just tick log in as invisible
XeactorZ
post Apr 7 2013, 07:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Apr 7 2013, 03:44 PM)
How to remove MOD that i flashed? Can i straight away delete the file inside the root folder?
reflash the ROM you using
even you delete the file inside root folder, still got other script has been overwrite
XeactorZ
post Apr 7 2013, 07:29 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Apr 7 2013, 07:28 PM)
My New note 2 can't connect to wifi no matter what i do. I just got it from digi =.= It keeps obtaining ip address. Someone pls help =(
connect to public wifi ? if yes then a lot people connect to that wifi = full
XeactorZ
post Apr 7 2013, 11:27 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Apr 7 2013, 10:13 PM)
Finally working! LOL. Which idk what's wrong. I restarted the phone for like 16 times and finally it works -.-
how you did it ?

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 7 2013, 10:28 PM)
Very rare case of Wifi connection issues on Note 2.
yea

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Apr 7 2013, 10:42 PM)
Yeap 5 is for 802.11a. 5ghz on N is just for clearer signal + better speed.
Update: Alright. It's a confirmed. It can't support 5ghz wireless.
5ghz wireless ???
I thought only got 802.11 a/b/g/n ??
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2013, 12:48 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 7 2013, 11:31 PM)
n has a 5GHz mode, and so does either a or b I don't remember very well.
how to check whether the router is 5ghz ??

I know normal router got 2.4ghz

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Apr 7 2013, 11:42 PM)
Just change the 5ghz wireless mode to 2.4ghz. Here are some ideas about 5ghz and 2.4ghz wireless =)

http://compnetworking.about.com/od/wireles...f/5ghz-gear.htm
as above how to check ?
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2013, 03:51 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 8 2013, 12:55 AM)
easiest would be to google your router model...lol
I find it hard to believe our phone doesn't support dual band, though I cant actually check since Im on  the crappy TMnet router. It has the BCM4334 right? BCM 4334 definitely supports dual band a/b/g/n. and yes, A supports 5 GHz, but im sure when they say a phone as recent as ours supports 5 GHz, they are talking about N tongue.gif

btw, s4 supports 802.11ac thumbup.gif
tak tau leh my router don't know what brand

tm staff give one once install unifi

router is grey colour @@

not really care about whether is support 5ghz or 802.11ac, since most common is 802.11 g and n
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2013, 03:56 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 8 2013, 03:54 AM)
from what i know crap TM dont support 5ghz.

On my ASUS RT56U when u set up you will detect 2.4ghz and 5ghz both network.

If your device supports 5ghz you will see it listed there if not it wont even appear.
listed at where ??

Asus router is the best one, off course support whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2013, 10:21 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 8 2013, 03:57 AM)
when you search in WIFI it will list there example

AppleWIFI = normal

AppleWIFI5ghz = 5ghz
network from my experience.
search in Wi-Fi only showing the Wi-Fi SSID @@

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 8 2013, 08:58 AM)
new redpill i think is not as good as the latest perseus from battery life POV sad.gif
I stick to stock or perseus only biggrin.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 8 2013, 09:59 AM)
New Toy:

http://www.xda-developers.com/android/ultr...-file-explorer/

Ultra Explorer Open Source Android File Explorer

Packing all the standard feature that you’d expect from any typical file explorer such as root browsing, list and grid views, and zip/unzip functionality, this one also brings a few bells and whistles to the table. Some of the feature you might not have expected include:

combined navigation bar and search,
    gesture bookmarks,
    built in PDF viewer,
    built in media viewer with support for formats including mp3,wav,ogg,m4a and more,
    process manager,
    app backup manager,
    duplicate file manager.
prefer solid explorer
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2013, 11:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 8 2013, 05:16 PM)
sad.gif sad.gif 1D2H and 5H5M SOT, my best achievement liao. sad.gif
cry.gif You evil. Too many wakelocks. cry.gif
very good already
me maximum 4 hours, full brightness whistling.gif

what your brightness btw ?

QUOTE(dentalfloss @ Apr 8 2013, 09:15 PM)
*RRP still 1999 while s3 RRP 1699
today saw from SEP at lowyat

btw pink note 2 is colorful wub.gif

QUOTE(ay@m @ Apr 8 2013, 10:10 PM)
nope and i hope not !!! only s3 kena ma....
nope note 2 also affected
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2013, 11:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

I didn't tick auto, is useless
from angle, what location, etc ... also got same brightness
XeactorZ
post Apr 9 2013, 02:55 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ktgohdt125 @ Apr 9 2013, 12:17 AM)
how to check warranty via sms for umobile??
use your parents / siblings / friend phone number help you check
XeactorZ
post Apr 9 2013, 02:58 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

wow universal adb driver

awesome lar koush

http://www.androidauthority.com/universal-...s-koush-186686/
XeactorZ
post Apr 9 2013, 06:12 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(greenapple7 @ Apr 9 2013, 08:07 AM)
Why there is only android os showing 100% in my battery menu , no more SOT, other apps?
Anyone is having this prob?
full charge then everything in the battery menu will gone
once discharge your phone then got the other like SOT, apps, etc ...

QUOTE(kevintth @ Apr 9 2013, 09:31 AM)
to me, that pink colour is like spraying on the white casing haha...  not nice la  laugh.gif ....
lol then I also can say any colour can be spray on the white casing whistling.gif

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 9 2013, 11:13 AM)
Woohoo..

the barrage barrage barack barack of updates are coming!!!

in april, updated to MC1 -> now DMC3/DMC2
kernels for most major devs are all updated

can't wait for my new new new Imak Sand case to arrive!! smile.gif

zazaza:

http://www.hotfile.com/dl/202196037/bdae14...C2_XEO.zip.html

download link is here coming in at 1,080 mbs...

http://www.anandtech.com/show/6747/htc-one-review

the review of the ONE seems super awesome gooding!!! however, its not remotely even available LOLsssss

anyways, anyone can find out the HK launch of S4 is when?
seriously I don't try stock ROM anymore whistling.gif

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Apr 9 2013, 05:43 PM)
Anyone tried 1 to 1 replacement unit from Samsung before?
no and is impossible
XeactorZ
post Apr 9 2013, 06:26 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Apr 9 2013, 06:25 PM)
I got my phone like on Sunday and it can't connect to wifi. I've sent in the phone to Samsung today and asking for 1 to 1 replacement, they said need to check first. I believe it's an defective unit. Isn't there such policy that 1 to 1 item replacement as if the item defect in between a week?

Without a smartphone is really a pain in the ass. It requires 3 days for the inspection, so I'm thinking of asking a 1 to 1 replacement.
they only can help you check for problem, impossible 1 to 1 replacement
samsung not htc, if htc then can 1 to 1 replacement
XeactorZ
post Apr 9 2013, 06:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Apr 9 2013, 06:41 PM)
I don't get what u mean. What u meant by not normal if you're in 3g or H coverage?

Normally my phone written H almost all the time. H better than 3g or 3g better than H ah?
yes H is better than 3g
H+ is the fastest

LTE > H+ > H > 3g > E / G
XeactorZ
post Apr 9 2013, 11:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 9 2013, 07:36 PM)
A bunch of Disney games are free on play store. Wreck it ralph,  temple run brave,  where's my perry, where's my water.....
woots follow iOS app store trend
free apps ??

*btw I bought temple run brave, perry and water before =.=

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 9 2013, 11:32 PM)
awaiting an APK leak!! biggrin.gif
spam looking xda developer forum biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Apr 9 2013, 11:47 PM
XeactorZ
post Apr 10 2013, 12:42 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts