Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> USBC virus

Eralus
post Mar 26 2013, 01:51 AM


eraera
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 780

Joined: Jun 2008
From: Antartika

hi guys,

anyone know how to remove this USBC virus?its affecting my sdcard. i tried to reformet many times but the virus still come back. already scan using bitdefender(trial) but the virus still there.
you can see below is the photo of what happen to my SD card



Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WebWalker
post Mar 26 2013, 02:23 AM


Computer Geek
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 9,873

Joined: May 2005
From: Puchong, Selangor



Obviously your pc* is infected by virus.

Make sure you antivirus is updated else it can't detect/clean latest virus

* edited

This post has been edited by WebWalker: Mar 26 2013, 09:40 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chronous
post Mar 26 2013, 05:10 AM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 899

Joined: Oct 2009
From: Ipoh --> KL --> Penang


You sure this USBC is virus? Looks like some system files generated by your camera. I believe you not seeing this file in your other removable media like thumb drive.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sI Taufu
post Mar 26 2013, 05:19 AM


getting higher and higher
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,566

Joined: Aug 2010
From: Taufu Kingdom


Will i also doubt the USBC is virus/malware of anykind as it shown 0 bytes, it is more like something in ur SD card was corrupted:

reference link

This post has been edited by sI Taufu: Mar 26 2013, 05:24 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Axalter
post Mar 26 2013, 05:33 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 317

Joined: Dec 2011
Doesn't look like a virus from your posted screenshot, it doesn't even have any apparent executable or memory exploit as least from the screens you posted.

It also could originated from a application or program you run the program on with that card. Anyway you could also try tools like Malwarebytes if you want to a little more extra certain.

This post has been edited by Axalter: Mar 26 2013, 05:34 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eralus
post Mar 26 2013, 09:36 AM


eraera
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 780

Joined: Jun 2008
From: Antartika

QUOTE(WebWalker @ Mar 26 2013, 02:23 AM)
Obviously you is infected by virus.

Make sure you antivirus is updated else it can't detect/clean latest virus
*
im using bitdefender(trial) and already update to latest however the virus still there.

QUOTE(chronous @ Mar 26 2013, 05:10 AM)
You sure this USBC is virus? Looks like some system files generated by your camera. I believe you not seeing this file in your other removable media like thumb drive.
*
i think so. only happen to my sd card, other thumb drive seems ok

QUOTE(sI Taufu @ Mar 26 2013, 05:19 AM)
Will i also doubt the USBC is virus/malware of anykind as it shown 0 bytes, it is more like something in ur SD card was corrupted:

reference link
*
yes its corrupted. but even after i reformat my sd card, same thing happen
i tried the link you provided but result still the same.
looks like all my photo is gone

QUOTE(Axalter @ Mar 26 2013, 05:33 AM)
Doesn't look like a virus from your posted screenshot, it doesn't even have any apparent executable or memory exploit as least from the screens you posted.

It also could originated from a application or program you run the program on with that card. Anyway you could also try tools like Malwarebytes if you want to a little more extra certain.
*
already scan using malwarebyte, no virus detected.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WebWalker
post Mar 26 2013, 09:42 AM


Computer Geek
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 9,873

Joined: May 2005
From: Puchong, Selangor



Try another SD card in your Nikon camera.

Your camera might create that file ...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
joefbi
post Mar 26 2013, 09:52 AM


joefbi a.k.a roketx
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,033

Joined: Nov 2010
From: Rawang


1st, ur card is corrupted due to I/O error. Yes u can use the card again after formatting.
2nd, due to that previous error, all ur data is gone (actually system error make ur file system cannot be read). Yes, u can recover ur data by using file recovery software.

this also happen to me last time, and i manage to get back my data.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Xploit Machine
post Mar 26 2013, 11:26 AM


Wise Old Man
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,578

Joined: Nov 2008
From: West Malaysia



» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


easy, its a Allocation Table corrupted thing in your memory card, backup all your Photo's from the memory card to your computer and FULL FORMAT (not QUICK FORMAT) your memory card, here I attached an effective memory card formatter smile.gif

please reply your result. TQ

Download: http://www.filedropper.com/xmusbdiskformattool
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eralus
post Mar 26 2013, 11:32 AM


eraera
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 780

Joined: Jun 2008
From: Antartika

QUOTE(joefbi @ Mar 26 2013, 09:52 AM)
1st, ur card is corrupted due to I/O error. Yes u can use the card again after formatting.
2nd, due to that previous error, all ur data is gone (actually system error make ur file system cannot be read). Yes, u can recover ur data by using file recovery software.

this also happen to me last time, and i manage to get back my data.
*
1st - i already format many times, problem still there. everytime i wanna transfer my photo to my computer the file become like that. even i try with other computer also same result


QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 26 2013, 11:26 AM)
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


easy, its a Allocation Table corrupted thing in your memory card, backup all your Photo's from the memory card to your computer and FULL FORMAT (not QUICK FORMAT) your memory card, here I attached an effective memory card formatter smile.gif

please reply your result. TQ

Download: http://www.filedropper.com/xmusbdiskformattool
*
i give a try. and let u guys know the result. hopefully its ok.

anyway tried using other sd card but same thing happen
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eralus
post Mar 26 2013, 11:32 AM


eraera
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 780

Joined: Jun 2008
From: Antartika

QUOTE(joefbi @ Mar 26 2013, 09:52 AM)
1st, ur card is corrupted due to I/O error. Yes u can use the card again after formatting.
2nd, due to that previous error, all ur data is gone (actually system error make ur file system cannot be read). Yes, u can recover ur data by using file recovery software.

this also happen to me last time, and i manage to get back my data.
*
1st - i already format many times, problem still there. everytime i wanna transfer my photo to my computer the file become like that. even i try with other computer also same result


QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 26 2013, 11:26 AM)
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


easy, its a Allocation Table corrupted thing in your memory card, backup all your Photo's from the memory card to your computer and FULL FORMAT (not QUICK FORMAT) your memory card, here I attached an effective memory card formatter smile.gif

please reply your result. TQ

Download: http://www.filedropper.com/xmusbdiskformattool
*
i give a try. and let u guys know the result. hopefully its ok.

anyway tried using other sd card but same thing happen
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gneko86
post Mar 26 2013, 01:57 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 63

Joined: Jul 2011
A trial version will not able to remove a virus if this virus is a serious threat or high risk. Usually trial version only remove normal virus that are low risk.

This post has been edited by Gneko86: Mar 26 2013, 02:03 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
joefbi
post Mar 26 2013, 04:58 PM


joefbi a.k.a roketx
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,033

Joined: Nov 2010
From: Rawang


i assume you use SD card reader/or general card reader...
i hardly say that is because the I/O error.
I/O error always happen when the card reader or USB port become faulty/damage.

please try another/new card reader and use different USB port and see how.ok
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0562sec    2.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 06:06 PM