9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

MMO Wildstar Online:Reloaded (MMO), F2P already went live!

TSathlonmax
post Apr 25 2014, 10:32 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Apr 25 2014, 10:11 PM)
Trying dominion first.

Which server did you  guys choose?

Well... I don't like the interface
Play around with the settings, it's the same as other MMO interface.
TSathlonmax
post Apr 28 2014, 05:18 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(jax2103 @ Apr 28 2014, 12:44 AM)
beta weekend key can only play 1 weekend only?? i can play last week but this week can't..
Did you pre-order the game? If not, you won't be able to access the beta weekend, you need to find a weekend only beta key provided by various gaming websites to play it.
TSathlonmax
post Apr 30 2014, 11:24 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Apr 30 2014, 03:09 AM)
http://bit.ly/GTXwildstarbeta

Nvidia giving out beta keys, grab it while it's still available.
And also from Wildstar official forum here:
http://bit.ly/1ix51Wr
TSathlonmax
post May 2 2014, 12:14 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ May 2 2014, 10:58 AM)
thanks for the link...got the key and wanted to test but not sure when will the US server be starting the beta on weekend? malaysian time i mean
The servers will be up tonight at 10PM MY/SG time.

This post has been edited by athlonmax: May 2 2014, 12:15 PM
TSathlonmax
post May 2 2014, 06:15 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(virphirod @ May 2 2014, 04:51 PM)
This weekend will be my first beta try. If the game is good, I will immediately pre order it
scroll up
Yes, scroll up and see post #344 on where to get the weekend beta keys.
TSathlonmax
post May 2 2014, 06:16 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(jax2103 @ Apr 29 2014, 07:29 AM)
no, i just use key given by IGN
So if you haven't pre-order, you need to get new keys each weekend beta in order to play it.
TSathlonmax
post May 5 2014, 06:15 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Blackdawn @ May 5 2014, 01:44 PM)
okay guys.
my review on this game  for a level 16 warrior

it's very much like a futuristic WoW (yet to explore the raiding and GvG so can't comment much) but with more actions due to its aim to attack skills instead of click and attack.
controls 8/10 - is simple and playable, aim target can be fun without lag, but with the ping to US, the dodge and block is practically useless.

graphics 6/10 - feels abit too childish and choppy, but that's the whole point of this game i guess.

storyline 5/10 - nothing impressive.

overall 7/10

Anyone have tried GVG / raid? I would really want to look into the future potential of this game before buying it. I kinda like it so far, but i am actually looking at a large scale GvG / raid like WoW or even older game like RO.

past few games i played over these few years have failed me, FF14, Guildwars 2, blade and soul, etc these games doesn't have a good GvG / raid mechanism that can wow me.
As long you avoided the telegraphs, it's fine. With our ping i have no problem dodging in dungeons/adventures(haven't tested the raid though but it's should be fine i think). Warplots or GvG as you kindly refer to it, yeah need plenty of ppl to test it so we might not be able to see until during launch and guilds participate for it.

TSathlonmax
post May 5 2014, 07:09 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(virphirod @ May 5 2014, 06:53 PM)
Yeap at the moment that's the best way to buy it unless you wanna risked using proxy server to buy from GMG which has discount on Wildstar atm smile.gif
TSathlonmax
post May 6 2014, 10:24 PM

558 posts

Open beta coming on May 8th until May 18th!
http://www.wildstar-online.com/en/news/ope...s-coming-may-8/
TSathlonmax
post May 7 2014, 12:22 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(virphirod @ May 7 2014, 09:39 AM)
the game unable to gain mah interest for now, but meh willing to give it a chance. Kinda bored anyway. Pre-ordered~
I'm having a blast with it, running adventures/dungeons with my friends/guildies around and questing too. It was fun smile.gif
Well maybe if u're playing solo, it's feel kinda boring but still it's fun to try all those different classes and testing the tradeskills.
TSathlonmax
post May 9 2014, 12:34 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(frankiethan @ May 9 2014, 12:08 AM)
Nexus server ping 210ms only ~awesome !! ^^
Oceanic labelled server open alrdy and EU ppl alrdy move their own servers so the ping should be lower.
TSathlonmax
post May 9 2014, 03:26 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(frankiethan @ May 9 2014, 03:15 AM)
tried already oceanic server ping same as nexus server ^^
I guess Oceanic & NA server r same location
It's labelled Oceanic only, the physical server is still in US, like WoW oceanic labelled server.
TSathlonmax
post May 19 2014, 06:57 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Blackdawn @ May 16 2014, 04:50 PM)
how did the open beta go?
Does this game have a promising future with high Raiding / GvG system and enough population to sustain the game?

I have just started back in WoW and it seems pretty dead for low level to me.
Yeah the raiding and warplots has a promising and fun gameplay.Check out the videos below.

Warplots Devspeak

Raiding Devspeak

TSathlonmax
post May 20 2014, 12:39 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(HuorEarfalas @ May 20 2014, 12:07 AM)
so which faction u fellas will be joining? i played beta, solo PvE is horrible as hell
Conclave will be rolling Exile in Widow PVP(if Carbine still retain the server comes launch).
You can apply here if you're interested to join us smile.gif
TSathlonmax
post May 20 2014, 07:31 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(HuorEarfalas @ May 20 2014, 06:57 PM)
Is that the oceanic realm?
Yes, it's one of the new labeled oceanic server opened during the open beta last week.
TSathlonmax
post May 22 2014, 03:26 AM

558 posts

New patch has hits the client, 980MB, update now!
And also OpsWeek has begun!
https://twitter.com/WildStarOps/status/469166675922010112
TSathlonmax
post May 27 2014, 01:27 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ May 26 2014, 11:25 PM)
btw, i have the client on close beta...can it be use?
Yes can be use,just patch it to the latest updates.
TSathlonmax
post May 27 2014, 02:17 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(Lordz` @ May 27 2014, 01:49 AM)
I am having patching error at 7%; 0XA02F0019:PATCH FAILED.

Any idea how to solve this?
Try this method step by step first.

PLEASE NOTE: please make a backup of the host file before doing this just in case
PLEASE NOTE: close the wildstar launcher before performing these steps

1. Browse to C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc

2. Open the file called "hosts" in notepad

3. at the bottom of the document copy paste the below

174.35.56.164 wildstar.patcher.ncsoft.com
174.35.56.164 wildstar.patcher.ncsoft.com.cdngc.net

4. save the file

5. Patch, and post results
TSathlonmax
post May 27 2014, 12:31 PM

558 posts

Yeah what wikzs said above, all friend's trial code will be give on the game official launch date, June 3rd.
TSathlonmax
post May 29 2014, 08:04 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ May 29 2014, 05:37 PM)
pre ordered sometimes ago, but how do we know it's US or EU ver?
Where did you pre-ordered it? from wildstar main website?
What currency did you pay with? Euro or USD? If usd then it's NA version and Euro for EU.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0660sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:53 PM