Games Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate (WiiU/ 3DS) (US), Gathering Hall

morning06
post Mar 28 2013, 03:50 AM

869 posts

waa, i think im the slowest hunter. Still at 3* village quest T.T saw someone posted a ss with brachy weapon dy ~.~
Btw this is my first mh game and i purposely get a 3ds to play it so know almost nothing. Hope u guys dun mind if i ask newb question~

This post has been edited by morning06: Mar 28 2013, 03:51 AM
morning06
post Mar 28 2013, 12:28 PM

869 posts

ohh i'm also still using the first armor that we get from starting. Weapon i using dual blade. Just upgrade it to hatchet coz starting to feel slow killing in 3* quest.

i'm at the quest to capture r.ludroth. ermm shock trap work in water?
morning06
post Mar 28 2013, 12:33 PM

869 posts

i can just set the trap anyway in the water or must set at the bottom of the sea?
morning06
post Mar 29 2013, 01:36 PM

869 posts

yeah finally complete all 3* village quest LOL
btw i search around i found that there are this G rank ppl talking bout. What is this ya? For online play?
morning06
post Mar 29 2013, 03:31 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Mar 29 2013, 01:50 PM)
MH3U has three ranks - Low Rank, High Rank and G Rank.

Village Quests has LR and HR. Port Tanzia Quests has all 3 ranks.

quests at Port Tanzia can be played on solo mode, multiplayer mode or network mode (online multiplayer). smile.gif
i see. thanks for the explanation. Still have way to go till G rank lol having prob with LR and HR quest T.T btw how to know which is LR and which is HR? i assume the same monster in different rank give different difficulties?

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 29 2013, 02:35 PM)
G Rank people are crazy people like Nyx. I think she is already G Rank maybe lol.
G Rank is the coolest thing ever, you fight with the most badass monsters in the game.
Woho! Come join Gary biggrin.gif
A lot of fun with online play, still can enjoy ad-hoc at weekends, but weekdays online play la haha  icon_idea.gif
lol nyx is a "she"? wow! I still need lots of practice to survive G rank i guess. Not sure which rank is LR or HR but just reach 4* village quest with some difficulty to clear LOL dreaming on about Grank for now.
morning06
post Apr 2 2013, 04:58 PM

869 posts

waa how u guys find so much time to spend in mh LOL
just fin repel lagia yesterday ~.~

btw need some advice, im using dualblade most of the time coz beginner friendly weapon and starting to use gunlance once in a while. Worth to spend time hunting wroggi change my armor from jaggi for the sharpness skill?
morning06
post Apr 2 2013, 05:24 PM

869 posts

i see. den i'll spend these few days hunting wroggi~
Ohh ya for those dlc, after i dl them, i can only access them at the port same place with those G rank/multiplayer quest?
morning06
post Apr 3 2013, 04:14 PM

869 posts

Ermm wanna ask, for those quest that request us to hunt, can i just capture them? And i notice that large monster normally can be break by parts, how to do so?
morning06
post Apr 3 2013, 04:59 PM

869 posts

i see. hmm a bit hard to aim for specific parts when my current skill only allow me to barely survive ~.~ finally done vf my wroggi set, hopefully can hunt gigi easier with the negate poison T.T

ohh btw for dlc, we can only play in on event date or after i dl'ed it, i can play it whenever i want it?
morning06
post Apr 3 2013, 05:03 PM

869 posts

LOL stupid question -how to upgrade armor? the armor sphere?
morning06
post Apr 3 2013, 05:28 PM

869 posts

ohh okok thanks wink.gif so what armor shud i aim for next? considering i'll be using dualblade and gunlance
morning06
post Apr 5 2013, 01:59 AM

869 posts

Ohh is it better playing with CPP? was thinking whether to buy it for my 3DS.

And btw, is there any faster way to get spider web(to make net for pitfall trap) and stone(to make bomb casing for tran bomb).
morning06
post Apr 5 2013, 03:19 AM

869 posts

i see, den i think i'll have to get a cpp T.T hate underwater battle with gobul. Nope i just reach volcano area ~.~ slowpoke
morning06
post Apr 7 2013, 01:03 AM

869 posts

Starting to jelly u guys playing online T.T lonely player here lol

But definitely addicted to hunting lol how I wish I play all the previous version lol gonna save money to get japan 3ds to play mh4 when it hits the market! MH4 gameplay is awesome!
morning06
post Apr 13 2013, 03:15 AM

869 posts

finally, just going to reach ceadeus... I think, coz the village started talking bout it ~.~

Ohh ya I just check back the first post, dun have my name up there >.> mind adding me, 3ds player @bkt jalil

0.0200sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:43 AM