Games Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate (WiiU/ 3DS) (US), Gathering Hall
delegate90
May 17 2013, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 17 2013, 09:41 AM) 391 hours. assuming that 2 months = 60 days = 1440 hours my addiction ratio is merely 27.15% Have 70+ hours . I only do bout 4 hours on weekdays and bout 8 on weekends. Had this game for like 2 weeks. So mines about 21% Although i spend alot of time in game doing nothing cept argue bout armor skill combinations.
delegate90
May 17 2013, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 17 2013, 09:51 AM) Club Nintendo Survey for the bundled Nintendo Land... Q. What did you not like about the game, or why were you dissatisfied with the experience? A. It is not Monster Hunter. LOL I have this but havent opened the wrap yet.
delegate90
May 17 2013, 11:14 AM
Sorry to disturb again.
The Pro controller is good with MH3U right? Picking one up later today.
Is there anyway to turn off the gamepad screen?
delegate90
May 17 2013, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 17 2013, 11:21 AM) Nolah, where got disturb! Yes, pro controller is uber useful for hunting. As for the gamepad, leave it plugged in lor, quite useful really when hunting too. Ok good! The gamepad battery is for 2 hours+ only and the cable is super thin. I sit quite far from the tv so its inconvenient and my dogs are also running up n down hence why i decided on the pro controller. I dont use the gamepad screen so its like empty cept for when im in the village. Well u guys normally talk high level stuff so feels like disturbing at times.
delegate90
May 17 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 17 2013, 11:37 AM) come join us for a few sessions lar. we're noisy though, my gang. and don't upswing nyx, she gets premature PMS if you do! Haha sure! I will add you all later when i get back. Will be on today till 3-4am for sure.
delegate90
May 17 2013, 12:55 PM
What is the ping for? Didn't know got such a function.
Neve really play multiplayer so not sure what hits really affect ppl.
delegate90
May 17 2013, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 17 2013, 12:56 PM) It's the beep beep sound that can be seen on maps. Normally when playing multiplayer it's to call the other player to let them know that the monster is there. Ah ok. that makes sense. guess i have to play more multiplayer to exp all these things u all talk about.
delegate90
May 17 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(juwels @ May 17 2013, 01:11 PM) the ping has a lot of functions. for solo play, you can call chacha or kayamba with the ping. if they are using certain masks, the pins will give them signals to do some actions (give you oxygen, set trap, etc) for online, the ping indicates where the monsters are. also used to indicate that the monster is about to sleep, or the monster is capture-able.  Good to know! Thanks for the info!
delegate90
May 17 2013, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(juwels @ May 17 2013, 02:45 PM) last time we didn't have the chat function, we used the ping to indicate that mob is sleeping, or can cap mahhhhhhhhhhh. coz typing lambat. now we chat directly, we stopped doing this  but if playing without chatting, can still use kwah Can live chat? How? Also wanna ask if the ps3 headset can use for wii u? Collecting dust now.
delegate90
May 17 2013, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 17 2013, 03:08 PM) Playstation with playstation and PC only.. Wii U using gamepad la... How come you don't know one.. Maybe you didnt read it properly, im talking bout headset. Just asking, i just got my wii u and 3ds like 5 days ago... like u said, can use for PS and PC so who knows if can be used for Wii U. Also asking cause i play late when my gf is asleep so a headset would be great.
delegate90
May 17 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 17 2013, 03:39 PM) I don't think it will work as Xbox also doesn't work. They have their driver and stuff to only work on PS and PC. Sony Playstation headset always like that one. I heard Turtle Beach got sell a headset that works with Wii U. Good! I will check with my supplier on Turtle Beach. I prefer headsets cause sounds are clearer and of course with my dogs running around barking it would cancel that out. My pro controller not arriving today  so cant use it for the weekends.
delegate90
May 17 2013, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 17 2013, 04:18 PM) normal earphones work, at least i know i could hear ju and the rest happily babbling away. i see no reason why the mic won't work with normal earphones connected to the gamepad, but better try to be sure. True, sorry i didnt notice there was a headphone jack on the gamepad. can just use my earphones for my phone haha. Ok finished work! Have a good weekend ppl! Will add all the Wii U ppl later tonight. This post has been edited by delegate90: May 17 2013, 05:08 PM
delegate90
May 20 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 18 2013, 12:55 AM) Ruso if u r offline I'm not sure if we can msg u thru MH  Haha guess the timing is not right but i did do like 6 hours yesterday with random ppl and it was fun! We did the 3 monster event and it was so easy. I was looking for you guys cause i needed the lagia tail but already got it. The lagia HH rocks!
delegate90
May 21 2013, 12:48 PM
So quiet today..i thought i was in the wrong thread...
delegate90
May 21 2013, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(mohamadnizam @ May 21 2013, 01:07 PM)  Nothing to say maybe. You High rank already?  Haha im HR2 only now.. Just got my Lagi HH so its all good. Having fun with ppl online but feel like still underpowered for higher levels. Can do Rathian, Gigi in bout 10mins solo but in multiplayer still lacking. Feels like so easy to die.
delegate90
May 21 2013, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(mohamadnizam @ May 21 2013, 04:22 PM)  Wow.. Massive gear collection. I only got: Rath Soul Z and Brachydios X. My only weapon is Pyro Demolisher. Other weapons still in High Rank level.. Lazy to farm..  Haha.. At least you got friends to play.. Im waiting this Wesak Holiday. Gonna gao gao play until subuh with my friends. Hope can fight Dire Miralis fast.  Hope can find 3DS player who use HH to ad hoc with me..  Ah too bad my gf is using my 3ds for MH as well or i can join u guys for adhoc. Whenever i use my DB i wish there was another HH user there..massive pawnage! Trying to do Barioth to craft the event LS as well.
delegate90
May 21 2013, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(mohamadnizam @ May 21 2013, 04:48 PM) Right.. To bad my ad hoc friends all use GS, DS .. No support.. All charge and spam attack. Hahaha. Still .. its fun watching all the guys charged to the monster when they trip down. Spam attack.! It will be more funnier if i got carted.  Haha i play online also the same. Once the monster is down no chance already! Then sure got some idiot who will hit everyone flying with heavy attack. Yesterday played with a guy who wore leather armor set and as we farm barroth his armor piece by piece change to barroth set...so funny.
delegate90
May 22 2013, 01:00 PM
That move in Sword Mode is a killer... High damage and Hunters flying everywhere.
delegate90
May 27 2013, 09:02 AM
I just started HR3 and Village High Rank quest. After farming Low Rank Aagnaktor the whole night for armor n weapons i feel so stupid when i cant even do 1 quest in HR3.
delegate90
May 27 2013, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(juwels @ May 27 2013, 09:34 AM) farm high rank jaggi for armor. that armor can tahan till gold ceadeus urgent. then masuk g rank have to change armor oredi  Okeh! Will start when i get back! Btw those VE tickets for what? What does VE stand for? Also those Chum chum tickets?