Games Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate (WiiU/ 3DS) (US), Gathering Hall
TSjuwels
May 14 2013, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(delegate90 @ May 14 2013, 10:11 AM) Can add me in the list for online multiplayer. ID: rusology I play everyday but dont always go multiplayer so send me a message if you need a team  Mostly just do local coop with my gf. Still at Village 4* quest only. added, welcome! QUOTE(imbiroy @ May 14 2013, 10:31 AM) Yeah, if you see someone online mostly sending team mates flying around. .that is most probably will be me. seriously not cool. learn how to use your weapon properly, team work is important in MH.
TSjuwels
May 14 2013, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(gaiav2 @ May 14 2013, 11:05 AM) yay got myself a Wii U now, HR5 nnid deanx7, do add me thx guys added, welcome! QUOTE(ShinRyu @ May 14 2013, 11:14 AM) It's hard to send msg on Wii U as there's no notification whatsoever..is there a way to activate notification or something?...had to sms my friend to play on9 lol.. i think the home button actually blinks blue when there is a msg. but easily missed
TSjuwels
May 14 2013, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(delegate90 @ May 14 2013, 11:17 AM) Took me 15mins to find the add Friend button lmao. i wrote guide in the first post woh
TSjuwels
May 14 2013, 11:19 AM

double posted  gobul weak to lightning This post has been edited by juwels: May 14 2013, 11:19 AM
TSjuwels
May 14 2013, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(delegate90 @ May 14 2013, 11:22 AM) LMAO.. Sorry didn't read the first post but good job! At least its easier for first time users like me. Thanks for the Gobul info. So annoying that he flashes me all the time and i hate water fights. fish him out with frog. set a trap right at the exit for area 3, that way when he wants to move to area 3 he gets trap. usually can kill him before he leaves
TSjuwels
May 14 2013, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(delegate90 @ May 14 2013, 11:57 AM) Ah much appreciated! Need to farm his little glowing ball  best way to break lantern is KO him, or pitfall him.
TSjuwels
May 14 2013, 01:13 PM

was using G Rank gear. went in with GS. did Ala with bow though.
TSjuwels
May 14 2013, 02:31 PM

use phone take photo, kekekeke
TSjuwels
May 14 2013, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(andrewcha @ May 14 2013, 02:40 PM) I'd clear this quest with HR brachy armor and brachy weapon. the pro finally reveals himself.
TSjuwels
May 15 2013, 10:02 AM

volvidon cannot cut tail, can break shells. gobul confirm can cut tail. ds is one of the best weapons for breaking parts  and Rei7, i seldom play with you, but the last time i played with you i was using GS, then switched to bow because i cannot get any attacks in (and i was the highest damage output in the group....)
TSjuwels
May 15 2013, 10:07 AM

actually every weapon there are moves you have to becareful when multiplayer.
some bad moves that i know of :
GS - upswing, horizontal slash LS - horizontal slash SnS - shield bash Lance - run charge Bow - wide/blast rain attack (focus is best for groups) Hammer - super pounding in non-head areas SA - upswinging, that left to right to left to right move LBG/HBG - pellet, wyvern fire shots DS - not sure what move, but got one move disruptive GL - madmoz, pls fill this in HH - the super pound move
TSjuwels
May 15 2013, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 15 2013, 10:11 AM) Haha that is why la so kecik the tail Volvidon, I think Gobul also small that is why I think cannot la.. Well you played with me in the beginning and not now. I think i'm already ok now with being in a team. When I start MH3U, I think I haven't played MH or 3 years already. Plus GS is new for me because I never use it before. Last time I use Lance. Wonder if I can play again with you all. Haven't played with anyone in a while.. always with random people. nice!!!
TSjuwels
May 15 2013, 10:20 AM

my gang still full time this game....lol
TSjuwels
May 15 2013, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(andrewcha @ May 15 2013, 01:14 PM) am I wrong to say here that I miss kushala and that pair of female/male lunastra and forgot liao what name? inb4 3G/U player will bash me up. i miss kutku. lol. annoying chicken. can't wait to kill it again in mh4.
TSjuwels
May 15 2013, 03:50 PM

the wii u pro controller is quite nice, battery lasts foreverrrrrrr
TSjuwels
May 15 2013, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(set @ May 15 2013, 03:56 PM) Haha, new hunter here, nnid is choongfu, add me ya added, and welcome! we now have 30 hunters on board QUOTE(madmoz @ May 15 2013, 04:21 PM) i don't think many of us are using the game tablet (!). but the pro controller is a beauty. I have all three consoles, and to be honest in terms of comfort i would rank them from worst to last... wii u game tablet, ps3 gamepad, 360 gamepad, wii u pro controller. the ps3 sticks seriously suck wor once you get used to all three. pro gamer right here!