Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft, Blizzard's New Game (topic closed!)

diehard1979
post Sep 19 2013, 12:11 AM

1,194 posts

How is this game? good or not?
diehard1979
post Sep 19 2013, 05:47 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Sep 19 2013, 03:30 PM)
since you ask I'll review based on my opinion.

hearthstone is too good to be true, im saying this not as a blizzard fanboy but actually played it myself.
you want a fast game to kill your time ? 10-15min per normal game, if powerful, below 10min is possible.

to me the game itself are already ready to release as open beta.

Take not, only person whose patient enough to play without buying any card to win . 5 gold = 5 win ( lose doesnt count )
only 5 win can win 5 gold. rinse and repeat until you get 130gold to buy expert pack.

or else , go rely arena and win 9/2 to earn gold.
How is the level of rarity? common/uncommon/rare/exotic/legendary?
That mean need to win 130 match to get 130gold for 1 expert pack? Expert pack for higher chance to get better rarity card?
When they open beta or you got extra key, please give me 1.
If spending real money, what is the price for expert pack?
Do they selling 10pack in a box with offer price and higher chance to get better rarity card?
diehard1979
post Sep 19 2013, 06:15 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Sep 19 2013, 06:04 PM)
price range

1 pack 100 gold
2 pack $2.99
7 pack $9.99
15 pack $19.99
40 pack $49.99

each pack contain 5 expert hearthstone card, at least 1 card would be rare or better if ur lucky
oh ok.
1 pack got 5 card which cost about US1.50 per pack.
Last time poxnora US3.00 per pack got 10 card.
1 box US30 got 10 pack.
Almost same price.
diehard1979
post Sep 19 2013, 11:01 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Sep 18 2013, 02:28 PM)
i heard one girl sold over 40 keys at ebay for $300 each  sweat.gif
That mean this beta even worth more than normal starcraft 2 or diablo3 game?
Ppl spend about US60 for SC2 or D3. Blizzard earn that.
Now this beta code can let ppl earn US300 each.
Blizzard waste the chance to earn big money.
Seem that blizzard can focus on selling beta key rather than selling final game.

Actually I really hope Valve can come out this kind of game rather than Blizzard.
Imaging, if Valve do this, we can trade game / dota item/ craft item/ trading card for this card/pack.
Then maybe when you score some level/ or achievement , you will get special item in dota /tf2 /cs to show out....
With steam platform, it will become 1 of the most larger TCG to compete with Magic.

1 more thing, if not wrong, this month those hex mmo backer will able to get in alpha right?
Wah a lot of card game.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Sep 19 2013, 11:06 PM
diehard1979
post Sep 20 2013, 12:21 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Sep 19 2013, 11:42 PM)
the most ppl are willing to try the game out the more they will pay to gain access to the game

i remember dota 2 & csgo beta invite go as high as $200 each

yes hex mmo alpha access is end of this sep, i sold my grand king tier pledge edy for $1000
got ppl buy?
wah.
Then u no longer in hex mmo?
diehard1979
post Sep 26 2013, 02:31 PM

1,194 posts

They not sending out any beta for SEA people?
diehard1979
post Oct 3 2013, 10:32 PM

1,194 posts

wah still no invitation ?
diehard1979
post Oct 9 2013, 04:56 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(ChaosXP @ Oct 9 2013, 04:42 PM)
Got E-version on steam also wat.
Now got a tcg game call "hex mmo"
Alpha coming in this month.

diehard1979
post Oct 12 2013, 12:13 PM

1,194 posts

None of you got spare beta key?
diehard1979
post Oct 14 2013, 01:50 PM

1,194 posts

wah need to throw US100?
diehard1979
post Oct 14 2013, 10:31 PM

1,194 posts

wah u all got beta key already?
I though SEA still not coming.
diehard1979
post Oct 15 2013, 12:08 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Oct 15 2013, 08:38 AM)
Pretty much earlier than you expected, at least i know i got my beta key 1month ago before chc tongue.gif
you wanna know ? scroll back few pages biggrin.gif
I dont think they'll be announcing another wipe ? i hope so so i can reopen my pack too tongue.gif
Yeah, you need to do homework if you wanna earn beta key. cant just wait for it to come tho sad.gif
Damn, wasted of good game, should have gave me so i can donate other people who wanna aging for the game biggrin.gif
so you complaint spend even cent on game ? looks whose talking =="
LoL, richfag
Nvm lah, they want to give then give loh, if dun want then nvm lah.
I no time to do this do that already. I had register in their website, if they still don't want give then nvm lah.
Cos now I got funds, if I get the game, I can direct spend on their pack, if later only get the key, I think my funds may finish already.
Mostly go to other kickstarter or steam games.

Sometime a good timing also very important.
eg. scrolls, US20, if that time I got money and time, I sure go into it.
Now I focus on other already.
diehard1979
post Oct 15 2013, 04:59 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Oct 15 2013, 12:35 PM)
dun even bother buying scroll, it sucks i stopped play after few try sad.gif
currently I watching these 2 games in kickstarter.
1 is card game while another one is moba/rts combination
so if I still not getting the hearthstone key, I think in the end, I no more funds for it. Those money mostly will go into these 2 games.

www.kickstarter.com/projects/starworksart/universum-war-front-fps-rts-moba-rpg-in-one-space
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/146435...ategy-card-game
diehard1979
post Oct 15 2013, 08:18 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 15 2013, 07:39 PM)
If you love card games like MTG, you'll most likely love HS

That is all the advice i think most of us can give to anyone who have not played the game yet for now
Yah, I even had pledge into hex mmo, so this one I sure will test, now just wait their key.

0.0229sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:41 AM