Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

PcWork
post Jul 13 2006, 12:57 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

hehehe
will find some for play. but i think won't be recently. busy with studies. everythings is mess now.=(

Axel
post Jul 15 2006, 10:05 PM

394 posts

excuse me...the shop in KLCC still selling this ah?if got then im going tommorow already
PcWork
post Jul 15 2006, 11:17 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

KLCC only have koss portapro.

Axel
post Jul 15 2006, 11:45 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 15 2006, 11:17 PM)
KLCC only have koss portapro.
wahh front page say different...whats portapro anyway?then lowyat got?btw,easiest way to lowyat by LRT & monorail is to stop on what station?

PcWork
post Jul 17 2006, 12:22 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Marquis had heard of my Koss ksc75 recabled.
lawan his Koss portapro. hehehehe
=P

marquis
post Jul 18 2006, 02:22 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 17 2006, 12:22 PM)
Marquis had heard of my Koss ksc75 recabled.
lawan his Koss portapro. hehehehe
=P
Bloody hell weih. His modded 75's bass beats my portapros!

I was damn skeptical at first. I thought, "Recabling won't make that much of a difference"

Bloody hell! It makes a huge difference!

I didn't do an AB, but from what I recall, PcWork's modded 75's bass improved by a lot, and it doesn't sound so shrill anymore. Before this, the ksc 75 sounds really sharp, but after the mod, it sounds much warmer. It loses a wee bit of clarity (PcWork says that it's still there, just overshadowed by the bass-which I seem to agree), but the tradeoff is, head thumping concentrated bass.

I'm not really sure how to say this, but before this, the bass sounds like it was everywhere...if you know what I mean. After he modded it, the bass is more...punchy? It really hits you head on. Like *wham wham* drool.gif

Clarity + Deep satsifying base. What more could you want laugh.gif

I didn't really take note of soundstage...Coz like I mentioned before. I only take notice of it when I watch a movie or live concerts. Else I find it quite fatiguing (so I'm weird tongue.gif)

But yeah. I think the recabled ksc 75 kicks major ass!

Go pc work!

Jolly good chap too PcWork.

Very nice and helpful. Kena poison kaw kaw when I went over to his place. Haha laugh.gif

Go check out his cables thread before he decides to concentrate more on his studies. Else you'd miss out on good workmanship biggrin.gif
tek
post Jul 18 2006, 02:54 AM

234 posts

PcWork can recable my KSC-75? tongue.gif or just sell me that one smile.gif i love the clarity of the ones i have when i am listening to everything else other than trance..but when it comes to trance..it still lacks abit of bass but i can't complain much with the price i paid for these gems smile.gif
TSyeah_guyz
post Jul 18 2006, 02:56 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(tek @ Jul 18 2006, 02:54 AM)
PcWork can recable my KSC-75? tongue.gif or just sell me that one smile.gif i love the clarity of the ones i have when i am listening to everything else other than trance..but when it comes to trance..it still lacks abit of bass but i can't complain much with the price i paid for these gems smile.gif
try pm him
he is a nice n friendly guyz thumbup.gif
marquis
post Jul 18 2006, 02:59 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(tek @ Jul 18 2006, 02:54 AM)
I'm telling you mate, the clarity is there, but the bass is wub.gif

It'll be perfect for Techno/Trance biggrin.gif
TSyeah_guyz
post Jul 18 2006, 03:29 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 18 2006, 02:59 AM)
I'm telling you mate, the clarity is there, but the bass is wub.gif

It'll be perfect for Techno/Trance biggrin.gif
haha
dun poisoning me
my wallet dun allow me to do that tongue.gif

btw
will u going to av show this week?
i b goinh this saturday
hah
i think wil meet alot lyn forumer

emmmm??
hw to recognise??
guess........

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Jul 18 2006, 03:30 AM
CooLeRthings
post Jul 18 2006, 06:14 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

i got a contact of local supplier n try to do bulk of this model...
but only 2 joined T_T
seems like every 1 have it dy
RM 75 with added 1 year local warranty not a good deal meh?
y no 1 support 1 T_T

pcwork...
long time din hear from u
last time sms u also haven't reply me ( bout koss bulk )

TSyeah_guyz
post Jul 18 2006, 06:17 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(hitler @ Jul 18 2006, 06:14 AM)
but only 2 joined T_T
y no 1 support 1 T_T

pcwork...
u dun need slep a?? tongue.gif

jz too late u bulk it

i think moz of the ppl; got this d laugh.gif
PcWork
post Jul 18 2006, 01:32 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(hitler @ Jul 18 2006, 06:14 AM)
but only 2 joined T_T
y no 1 support 1 T_T

pcwork...
got ah hitler. i try to call u back but no one pick up eh...
hm....
how about we do a bulk for "KSC75 modded with Canare L-2B2AT."
hahaha
damn itchy. but i will be hell busy for that.

i can do mod for koss ksc75. but the things stopping me is . IF really so sial when i do recable the headphone. somethings goes wrong. who take responsible?
while later i might earning only RM 10-RM 15 for taking myself into risk of RM 70?
if success. i earn RM 15. if fail i rugi RM 70
that's why i say. if the cable still all right. no need recable. as i don't really wanna risk myself for that.

Tachikoma
post Jul 18 2006, 01:38 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

PcWork... go online on msn lah =D

You can always have a disclaimer: if the headphones go konk after the recable... I will try to repair it but I will not replace the headphones for you =D
PcWork
post Jul 18 2006, 01:46 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Jul 18 2006, 01:38 PM)
PcWork... go online on msn lah =D

You can always have a disclaimer: if the headphones go konk after the recable... I will try to repair it but I will not replace the headphones for you =D
i online at CC. not using my own notebook.
cannot go MSN eh...
tacki. PM me your contact number eh.
so we can keep in touch
hahahaha

PcWork
post Jul 19 2006, 10:27 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i shouldnt be itchy. haha
recieved couple of PM state that they are interested with the
"KSC75 modded with Canare L-2B2AT."

kynizam
post Jul 20 2006, 10:52 AM

230 posts

yeah.. i want to buy ksc75.. if can buy the modded one better... less hasle to send for modding... PCWork, let me know if u want to sell the modded one...
xphossis
post Jul 20 2006, 02:33 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

anyone knows where else to buy ksc75 now?

coz KLCC not selling it anymore and i'm not sure about lowyat huh.gif

intrested in the bulk but it's gonna take ages to reach 20 ppl happy.gif
TSyeah_guyz
post Jul 20 2006, 09:04 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Jul 20 2006, 02:33 PM)
anyone knows where else to buy ksc75 now?

coz KLCC not selling it anymore and i'm not sure about lowyat  huh.gif

intrested in the bulk but it's gonna take ages to reach 20 ppl  happy.gif
still no stock in kl??
do u find in lowyat?
ellimist
post Jul 20 2006, 10:22 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 19 2006, 10:27 AM)
i shouldnt be itchy. haha
recieved couple of PM state that they are interested with the
"KSC75 modded with Canare L-2B2AT."
PM? Pfft I'll just state right here that I'll most likely be there if you like bulk ur modded version tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Jul 20 2006, 10:23 PM

146 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:00 AM