INterested to know about ur kramer mods leh. I dont dare to do it , scared i will rosakkan the unit.. ish ish...however , my koss ksc75 not reached yet...
yawn~
Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo
Jun 22 2006, 10:25 PM
3,152 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
INterested to know about ur kramer mods leh. I dont dare to do it , scared i will rosakkan the unit.. ish ish...however , my koss ksc75 not reached yet...
yawn~ |
Jun 24 2006, 09:29 PM
6,489 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Serdang |
come and listen urself before u wanna do it, and u can bring ur unit here, i got mini drill here. u can drill it within 5 minute.
about mod. the mod so far is kramer mod only. i think i wanna upgrade cable. but i still look for a ways to open up the drive. as the diafragma seems to be stick on the back shell. so it's kinda fragile actually, to open it up and resolder new cable. will see how then. |
Jun 25 2006, 02:19 AM
1,385 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur (KL) |
HELP me anyone?
i am dying to get my hands on one of the unit, but cant find it anywhere in JB anyone know any malls or shops in JB selling the koss ksc75? thanks. |
Jun 25 2006, 07:03 AM
9,856 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, WP |
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 24 2006, 10:29 AM) come and listen urself before u wanna do it, and u can bring ur unit here, i got mini drill here. u can drill it within 5 minute. to recable the ksc75, you need to first remove the clip..then remove the darker gray plastic where the clip clips on to. u can just use ur fingernail to remove it. you dont need to mess with the front of the driverabout mod. the mod so far is kramer mod only. i think i wanna upgrade cable. but i still look for a ways to open up the drive. as the diafragma seems to be stick on the back shell. so it's kinda fragile actually, to open it up and resolder new cable. will see how then. |
Jun 25 2006, 01:19 PM
PCwork , any changes after u've done the mod ?
Jun 28 2006, 10:30 PM
3,980 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: HeAv3N |
he do said the sound will bcom bright
Jun 29 2006, 10:24 PM
285 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Jun 25 2006, 02:19 AM) HELP me anyone? bro, scan through the bulk section, there is a forummer selling the ksc75 for RM70 including shipping (if im not mistaken), go ahead and get your hands on one and get it shipped over to JB, its easy!i am dying to get my hands on one of the unit, but cant find it anywhere in JB anyone know any malls or shops in JB selling the koss ksc75? thanks. and i have to say, it is worth every penny of it. |
Jun 29 2006, 10:31 PM
I'm burning in my new unit now , the treeble are extremely harsh and truly unbearable .
The one with VC sounds betta at the beginning. Maybe this one wihtout VC would sound betta after burn in? I'll compare. |
Jul 11 2006, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jun 25 2006, 07:03 AM) to recable the ksc75, you need to first remove the clip..then remove the darker gray plastic where the clip clips on to. u can just use ur fingernail to remove it. you dont need to mess with the front of the driver Thanks for ur advise.. done mod one of my koss. other koss i will keep then virgin in box to keep them. definately a nice headphone that should be keep. QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 25 2006, 01:19 PM) see picture below. heheQUOTE(coolfella @ Jun 29 2006, 10:24 PM) bro, scan through the bulk section, there is a forummer selling the ksc75 for RM70 including shipping (if im not mistaken), go ahead and get your hands on one and get it shipped over to JB, its easy! coolfella. ur koss had been "rape" by me. see the picture below. it's ur koss.and i have to say, it is worth every penny of it. QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 29 2006, 10:31 PM) I'm burning in my new unit now , the treeble are extremely harsh and truly unbearable . the one with volume control, and without volume control sound the same for me. The one with VC sounds betta at the beginning. Maybe this one wihtout VC would sound betta after burn in? I'll compare. but mine volume control unit is kinda "crazy" for the volume control. some place of the volume control has no sound. i don't know why, i use them nicely. keep them in a nice cloth bag. but i end up change the whole cable. sound pretty nice now. hehehe ![]() my koss, with DIY earclip + canare L-2B2AT. will place some techflex on it some day. =P soundstage is wider now. bass is a bit deeper. can't explain in detail. so those who can come over.come and listen urself. |
Jul 11 2006, 07:28 PM
1,942 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
wow you did all that on just a KSC75
Jul 11 2006, 08:42 PM
196 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the thing is i prefer white color rather than grey one
Jul 11 2006, 08:44 PM
3,813 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
waohh..nice cabling on koss 75.... haha...
Jul 11 2006, 08:59 PM
196 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
why seems none like sony q67
not the sound quality, but quite convenience |
Jul 11 2006, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 11 2006, 05:56 PM) ![]() |
Jul 11 2006, 10:05 PM
4,540 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: US > LOS > KL |
Jul 11 2006, 10:10 PM
Jul 12 2006, 10:36 AM
two words. i am "very happy" for it's sound.
=P ok it's 7 words. amp it kau kau now, damn enjoy. |
Jul 12 2006, 10:59 AM
here's a tip. if you need more bass, simply add a pair of resistors in series with the left and right channel....you can add it inside the connector...of if there is space...you can add it at the small compartment on the driver itself. mess around with the value to see what you like. I tried 200 ohms, it's significantly more bassy but very bloated and I didn't like it. I'd say if u wanna do this, keep it below 100 ohms
This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Jul 12 2006, 11:00 AM |
Jul 13 2006, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jul 12 2006, 10:59 AM) here's a tip. if you need more bass, simply add a pair of resistors in series with the left and right channel....you can add it inside the connector...of if there is space...you can add it at the small compartment on the driver itself. mess around with the value to see what you like. I tried 200 ohms, it's significantly more bassy but very bloated and I didn't like it. I'd say if u wanna do this, keep it below 100 ohms will try it some time. hehehe.alamaklor. can i try with some resistor took out from mother board? those very tiny one. |
Jul 13 2006, 11:29 AM
smd? it's gonna be very fragile...totally not recommended. Just get some thru-hole resistors, match the value...(it doesn't have to be 100ohm precisely, it can be 106, 108, and etc - but both channel have to match or closely matched) You can use any value, i'd say try 50ohms and slowly go up.
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:39 PM |