Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

PcWork
post Apr 9 2010, 01:26 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Apr 8 2010, 08:28 PM)
btw way bro dun use all except for the cables ...i need some for my hd650 and hd800  laugh.gif
will get u the hd800 connectors and viablues for ultimate senheiiser cables  thumbup.gif
no worries.
those things u tell me face to face. i shall write it down. so that no mistake on those super expensive cables.

QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 8 2010, 10:45 PM)
that's following akabane's BAD footsteps... muz have mercy on us all mah...
lol..
u kena akabane poisons liao
u has seriously no ideal what kind of damage me and sep90 can do. lol
some more. i don't actually see akabane full swing on his poison on you guys..
all this while. when i ask him.. why u don't show them this this that that..
he will say.. " dun lah.. slowly slowly i show them.. else make them can't sleep"
hahaha

PcWork
post Apr 9 2010, 02:20 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol..
u start to act like me liao leh.
start to *** ppl liao ah..

PcWork
post Apr 30 2010, 05:19 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

ETA 12th MAY i shall be free. and i will free one whole week for headphone / recable / COD of ksc75
i will drop ksc75 to jaben if some opt for COD.
and my appologize. sorry to drag so long.

PcWork
post May 13 2010, 10:36 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

for previous batch of ksc75
all will settle within next week
be it post laju. or COD in jaben.
i stated in Audiophile gathering thread.

PcWork
post May 19 2010, 05:20 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol...
this is fun..

PcWork
post May 19 2010, 05:47 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i still put same price for recable leh..
ever since i started business at 2007 i put RM 60 for recable
until now still RM 60

just the ksc75 itself raise price..
and
my ksc75 due to slight price adjustment
might goes extra RM 5 ..
but i shall see if i can still absorb the price increase or not.

PcWork
post May 19 2010, 08:21 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

that's why.
i remain RM 60 for recable..
infact i had kena about 3 times of raw material price increase already.
just for sake of doing it. i absorb it all

PcWork
post May 22 2010, 12:18 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol
from my testing.
i prefer.. not to kramer mod. and not to mod the foam.
especially those that i had recabled..
it already increased the high enough...
further mod it will make it sound not as good..
according to what ihad tested though. =)
PcWork
post May 22 2010, 01:00 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

outer edge is treble.
middle is bass. for ksc75.
haha
but i can't really confirm..
because when u add foams..
it act differently.
as the foams works like a woofer ports.
it provide some mechanical load to the driver, while holding some pressure to the driver itself. to ensure the driver is not working over the amplitude it shall be..
aka like a brake..

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 22 2010, 01:01 AM
PcWork
post May 22 2010, 01:13 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ May 22 2010, 01:07 AM)
but in the experiment u did on the post ...u said outer is the bass and center is the treble~~which shud i blieve leh..lol
if i recalled properly.
i never said it was a confirmed result.
i did said "i suspect ...." and if i am not mistaken
i was asking about it in previous post.

QUOTE(ArianneG @ May 22 2010, 01:10 AM)
Uh oh, sifu himself is confused? rclxub.gif
lol
i told u mah.
when added foam
the driver act as a whole body..
it's like add up a things to average out the sound. mix it together before send out. / leak through foam.

so.
the foam. is cut, not only to reveal the driver directly. but also it alter the mechanical damping. in this context. the foam, acts like a BOX OF SPEAKER. while the porosity of the foam, determines as the diameter and length of the woofer port.

hope it helps.

why i said that outer ring has more treble, while inner ring has more bass
it's because.
headphone driver works so much differently as SPEAKER DRIVER.
speaker driver has a rubber edge,
and the driver itself don't shift whole body out and in.
which in speaker driver. the amplitude of driver moving, is same for both outer ring and inner ring.
as well as, inner ring moves out 2 cm, outer ring will also moves 2cm, or very similar to 2cm.

however for headphone driver. there's no suspension ring. so the driver membrane were fix to the housing.
so when the driver moves. center of the driver moves with much larger amplitude (hence lower speed, hz) so it produce more bass than treble.
however, for outer ring, it is fixed one end. hence it moves in much smaller amplitude, moves lesser air, and able to move in faster speed.
hence treble were able to do from outer ring.

someone may ask why cut a hole in middle of headphone, can has more treble.

Treble has lesser amplitude, hence it is easily blocked by foam. so when it is with foam, treble is cut down.. when u cut a hole in the foam.u sort of expose part of the driver, as the driver has a distance with the foam. the treble produced at outer ring, able to bounce itself and spread through the middle holes that directly face into earphone of human ear..

bass has bigger penetration power, hence it will penetrate the foam. so a holes or not. the bass still does pass through the foam. provided that the foam does provide some acoustic pressure to the driver. just like when u blast some song in a room. always ppl at outside can hear only bass.

i tried to cut multiple small holes in outer ring. and it did produce EVEN MUCH MORE treble than it shall be. lol..

hope this explanation clears things up.

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 22 2010, 01:31 AM
PcWork
post May 22 2010, 01:42 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

you could try it
in fact. it's the porosity of the material that gives the different.
if the material u put has higher porosity as compared to the original foam. then it will not bring any effect.
until u adding up more and more wool. and compress it , then it will has smaller porosity.
then it will start to alter the sound.

PcWork
post May 22 2010, 01:46 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

u can pass it directly to me.
i shall clear all my previous ksc75 recable at MONDAY.
so after that i shall be free to take order of recable.

PcWork
post May 22 2010, 02:01 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

but problem is
u can find oso u cannot REPLACE the original housing of ksc75
because..
ksc75 driver is stick to the housing. magnet is directly hold by the plastic itself. voice coil glue to the membrane, and membrane is glued to the housing
basically
ksc75 itself is a BIG driver with no housing...
LOL
it is not like other headphone that u can take out the driver alone..
itself is a big driver, with a clip to hold to ur ear.
that's why it is so cheap. minimal plastic use. super efficient design

Added on May 22, 2010, 2:03 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 22 2010, 02:03 AM
PcWork
post May 22 2010, 02:12 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

it is indeed opened already.
what for u drill a holes?
it is seriously un-advisable because drilling it at the back of the housing. will cause some plastic dust to drop INTO the housing . and it will rattle when the driver moves.
and there's no way of clean it unless u take off the whole driver.. which... is seriously night mare to do it.

more over. i doubt it will makes any improvement. as the driver itself is already opened back. drilling slightly more holes might not bring an effective change to the sound. until a level that u drill it too much holes. u will get much lesser bass, wider sound. as a speaker driver without speaker box type of sound.
PcWork
post May 22 2010, 02:18 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

close back has no holes at back loh....
opens back means there's holes at back loh

if it only has several a few small small holes.
then it's semi-open

ksc75... is consider open liao eh.. so many big holes.
lol

PcWork
post May 23 2010, 10:36 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

infact.. i did does on prota pro several times.
but seirously
after burn in , and recabled.
prota pro don't stand a chance to compare to ksc75.. according to my own taste.. =P and it's too much bass heavy to me. while the upper end treble still can't be produced even though by varies mod and recable done by me..
so
i rather spend my time on ksc75. at least it is more capable of producing balanced sound.

just my though
seriously. trying to get isolation out from ksc75, is wasting ur time.
ppl tend to feel that they love the sound signature of ksc75, just lack of isolation.
while it is very clear that the ksc75 sound signature is coming from the fully open back structure. that makes the driver able to move front and back superbly fast, without need to counter the back load pressure provided by casing.
any way to alter it or increase the isolation. will eventually makes the sound signature change, and it will no longer sound as good as the open backed ksc75.

i make this conclusion because i had observed the driver and magnet, and it is obviously not "long throw" type.
hence they are putting the ksc75 driver larger than usual (50mm) as compared to HD650 (40mm) so that the voice coil and magnet system of ksc75 is very very shallow. hence able to move in faster speed yet still producing same amount of sound pressure. and much easier to drive.
and of course, there's some trade off.

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 23 2010, 10:44 AM
PcWork
post May 25 2010, 02:35 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

no lah . all recabled headphone are brand new.
so u guys has to run the burn in urself.

by the way
just an announcement.
some ksc75 had been send out yesterday.
some today.
and several will tomorrow and thursday.
i can't bring too much ksc75 to work as i driving motorbike to work, and i can't sneak out too long time during lunch hours to ship that much of ksc75.
hehe

pls kindly wait for yours.
i will call to confirm shipping address before i hand it into postlaju.

PcWork
post May 25 2010, 03:11 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ May 25 2010, 02:38 PM)
i'm sure... alot of ppl already waited so far... wont might waiting extra longer... =)

with pcwork... it's definitely satisfication guaranteed.
thanks for the comment..
i can't guarantee anythings. but i can guarantee that every single pcs of ksc75 were carefully done by me.
i can swear that i never have feeling of cin cai do my recable job. not even once.

PcWork
post May 25 2010, 04:42 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

willl have.
i had discuss it with yuheng already.
so don't worry.
and more likely. it will be ready stock there for ppl to pay and buy
rather than i take your all money and ask u to wait.
since i am busy for study.

PcWork
post May 27 2010, 05:46 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 27 2010, 05:23 PM)
still waiting for mine sad.gif
pls wait.
i ship turn by turn
according to the list that i accept them first, i ship them out first.
have quite a number of ksc75 on my hand though =X

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0516sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:42 PM