Resident Evil : Revelations, Coming to PC 21st May 2013

Nam226
post May 23 2013, 07:59 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Azfar90 @ May 17 2013, 01:11 AM)
Characters don't have wet effect... Disappointing../:

Although already played the 3DS version, but might interested to get this later...Smooth 60fps with better graphics and environment..

Before, I stared "it" in 3D, now I can stare "it" in HD...[:
Agreed. Would have been so much better to stare at "it" with wet effect, isn't it? brows.gif I too have finished playing it on the 3DS version but dayum, the "it" factor in HD is irresistible! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Nam226: May 23 2013, 08:00 PM
Nam226
post May 25 2013, 07:53 PM

110 posts

So after this is released, what do you guys think Capcom have in plan for RE series? RE7, RE Outbreak or HD port of RE 1,2,3? For me, I really wish they will port over the Gamecube RE1 remake and RE0. I sooo want to play them over any RE7 if they keep changing RE into action game than survival horror smile.gif
Nam226
post May 25 2013, 08:12 PM

110 posts

Darn... really? doh.gif After RE6, I hope Capcom better learn something. Else, I'll just find me a Gamecube sad.gif
Nam226
post May 26 2013, 11:05 AM

110 posts

^ Agreed. RE 1,2,3 are total classics, man and should be remade into HD. It ain't a simple job but I know fans will buy them like hotcakes! Wish Masachika Kawata actually listen to RE fans nod.gif
Nam226
post May 27 2013, 12:48 PM

110 posts

Long time ago, almost all third person games has camera style that are right behind the character (Time Commando, Perfect Weapon, Heretic 2, Tomb Raider, Die by the Sword, etc) then came Resident Evil 1 with its strategic placement camera style. At that time, it was fresh, revolutionary and able to produce a sense of amazement and horror as you cannot see what lurk outside the camera angle. The control was awkward by today standard of course seeing how the character would "spin" 360 at the same spot and unable to shoot & strafe/walk but it added to the sense of danger and challenge. I actually fear the appearance of any monsters because I know I might not be able to shoot them fast enough due to the awkward control and its high/low aim without manual aiming like RE4 onward. You have to aim just right to bring them down and those damn cerberus or hunter is really fast! One miss shot and off goes my head sliced by the hunter greeted by the all too familiar "YOU DIED" game over screen..haha. And boy, the ammo was scarce, I had to leg it on several occasions chased by them group of monsters or worse knife it. My heart practically bumping as a whole bunch of hunters running to get me as I frantically look for the next door to escape in that tight narrow corridor with the awkward "no dodge" running control. And my health condition even affect my running speed, imagine if you're poisoned, every wrong door without that blue herb will kill me. Only when I reach a safe room, do I feel peace with its soothing music and my storage box to calm me down. There is no checkpoints, every ink ribbon save counts so I need to think twice should I save now or later after I made a run for that ammo I see back there in the room filled with monsters! Those moments bring fear, those moments are what I called survival horror! And so yep, I'm one of them few who likes the old control playstyle too nod.gif

RE6 isn't a failed game to me. It was an entire different experience. It was an action game instead of the survival horror that I love about RE. If I were to look at it as an action game, I say it's a success. The control is great for an action game, it has one button melee combat, quick shoot, counter-attack, manual aiming, dodge and drop to the floor aiming, barrel roll, quick weapon change and healing, cover system and ducking. The new monsters are a breathe of fresh air, zombies are back, various campaigns with different atmosphere, fast-paced, over the top action scenes which some are pretty intense, etc. It's a great co-op experience once I'm bored of Gears of War or Left 4 Dead.

Revelations is what I consider a bit of mix old school and new school. It has RE4 manual aiming control system yet try to retain the ammo scarcity of old school games, storage box (so you don't go carrying tons of weapons like in RE6..haha) and the infamous puzzles of "crank and emblem". It appeal to people who want back a little survival horror experience that is not available in Resident Evil 6. That would be me biggrin.gif

Now I wonder how will RE7 be like... hmm.gif
Nam226
post Sep 4 2014, 10:37 AM

110 posts

Hehe... I have finished the first one twice! laugh.gif But I think the trailer for the second game is pretty meh. What's with the green to red armband? So now any civilians can be infected and turned into a zombie randomly in the gameplay? Now that we saw the trailer for RE1 remake and RE:Revelations 2, what happens to RE 7?
Nam226
post Sep 9 2014, 04:53 PM

110 posts

So Revelations 2 is all about Claire and Moira? No more Jill and Chris? Stealth takedown in a Resident Evil game?!? Interesting... laugh.gif
Nam226
post Sep 11 2014, 10:21 AM

110 posts

Oh...episodic, eh? Then I hope they are able to complete all 4 episodes then. Some games never complete their episodic cycle and leave you with a cliffhanger ending like Half-Life 2 and Sin. Well, at least, we have RE1 remake to keep us occupied while waiting for the Revelations 2 disc to be released so that's not too bad smile.gif
Nam226
post Sep 23 2014, 05:51 PM

110 posts

It's soooo frigging dark!! Are they trying to go for a Doom 3 atmosphere here?

What's up with that rechargeable battery torchlight? What is this? Alan Wake? Why can't the torchlight stay lit for hours instead of a few minutes?

Also, stick that damn torchlight to the handgun with a duct tape please if you can't dual wield. Don't make Moira useless by having her hold the torchlight, make her more useful and grab ammo, do healing or shoot stuff like in RE5.

Those fleshy zombies are fast!!! I wonder if we can slow them down by shooting at their legs... If not, Claire better not have a short stamina bar. I will hates to be caught up by them.

0.0226sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:44 AM