my stpm result is
PA B+
CHEM C
BIO C-
MATHS T F

my results are terrible..cgpa not even 2.0..T.T

can i go for degree straight away?
i dont want back to foundation or study diploma..><

and is it possible for me to apply for local U?

tareh
post Mar 21 2013, 04:04 PM

131 posts

boleh. kalau you melayu. can apply uitm. banyak aje melayu SPM / STPM semua F masuk uitm.
TSYuritham
post Mar 21 2013, 04:28 PM

13 posts

but im not malay.. ><
if i want to apply for local u..
what course should i apply?
not interested in maths..><
chaukeng
post Mar 21 2013, 06:18 PM

2,345 posts

To be honest, you can't get into local U. I scored almost the same results as yours 2 years back. CGPA only 1.5.

I have two credits, which is similar to your result.

There are certain university, private one at that which allows you to go straight to a degree courses with a minimum of 2 credits. Eg. segi university

then there are more prestigious one which requires a minimum of 3 credit. eg. MMU.

I chose MmU at the end, and study foundation all over again. For the reason it's nearer to my hometown, and restudy. Y basic, which prove important to me now that I'm doing well in my degree study. smile.gif

TSYuritham
post Mar 21 2013, 06:23 PM

13 posts

okay..thx..

tarc hv any degree courses?
or need to go for utar?

i dont know their entry requirements..><
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 21 2013, 06:29 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(tareh @ Mar 21 2013, 04:04 PM)
boleh. kalau you melayu. can apply uitm. banyak aje melayu SPM / STPM semua F masuk uitm.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Entah nak happy ke faceplam lepas dengar ni
OC4/3
post Mar 21 2013, 07:31 PM

4,746 posts

Maths T F is ok as long as you don't want to take science based course(Engineering)
Art Stream i think straight can enter degree one smile.gif
D4D3r1C
post Mar 21 2013, 07:55 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Yuritham @ Mar 21 2013, 04:02 PM)
HI..
my stpm result is
PA  B+
CHEM C
BIO C-
MATHS T F

If I were you, I'd rather just start from the lowest and learn from basic sweat.gif
Way too risky to jump so high at once when I couldn't even pass in STPM.

This post has been edited by D4D3r1C: Mar 21 2013, 08:20 PM
TSYuritham
post Mar 21 2013, 10:49 PM

13 posts

i think i will take up art course..
any suggestion..?
is business administration a good course?
yunodie
post Mar 21 2013, 10:54 PM

475 posts

from your result, it is clear that your forte is not science. Have you thought about taking Mass Comm, Edu, Business etc? Would be hard though since your CPGA <2.0. Aim for those 2nd tier Local University, e.g UNIMAP, UMP, UTHO, USTEM etc. All else fails, UTAR or repeat foundation year with other local private uni
SUSinsightone
post Mar 21 2013, 11:18 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Yuritham @ Mar 21 2013, 04:02 PM)
HI..
my stpm result is
PA  B+
CHEM C
BIO C-
MATHS T F

As far that I know, many students that have a bad results in STPM, they take Diploma. Because they cannot take Degree because of the CGPA. hmm.gif
TSYuritham
post Mar 21 2013, 11:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(insightone @ Mar 21 2013, 11:18 PM)
As far that I know, many students that have a bad results in STPM, they take Diploma. Because they cannot take Degree because of the CGPA.  hmm.gif
but some uni set the minimum requirements must 2 principal passes..
so im thinking mayb i can try to go for degree..
is it not?
SUSinsightone
post Mar 21 2013, 11:30 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Yuritham @ Mar 21 2013, 11:27 PM)
is it not?
If u choose private, u have the chance, but if local Uni, high competition
TSYuritham
post Mar 21 2013, 11:32 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ Mar 21 2013, 10:54 PM)
from your result, it is clear that your forte is not science. Have you thought about taking Mass Comm, Edu, Business etc? Would be hard though since your CPGA <2.0. Aim for those 2nd tier Local University, e.g UNIMAP, UMP, UTHO, USTEM etc. All else fails, UTAR or repeat foundation year with other local private uni
i will try to apply ..=D
my brother suggest me to take up business admin..
now im still thinking..><
TSYuritham
post Mar 21 2013, 11:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(insightone @ Mar 21 2013, 11:30 PM)
If u choose private, u have the chance, but if local Uni, high competition
i see...
but if go for private i got some finance problem..
i really hope can go for local uni..><
D4D3r1C
post Mar 22 2013, 10:57 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Yuritham @ Mar 21 2013, 11:32 PM)
i will try to apply ..=D
my brother suggest me to take up business admin..
now im still thinking..><
For your own sake, follow your interest, or else you'll regret and waste more time on something that you don't like. But of course, it's ok if you actually like business admin.
TSYuritham
post Mar 22 2013, 02:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(D4D3r1C @ Mar 22 2013, 10:57 AM)
For your own sake, follow your interest, or else you'll regret and waste more time on something that you don't like. But of course, it's ok if you actually like business admin.
okay..thx alot..=D
i will try to get to know more about business admin..
chaukeng
post Mar 22 2013, 03:12 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Yuritham @ Mar 21 2013, 11:27 PM)
is it not?
Go take foundation and pick up the basic once again. In my case, I'm starting to take my studies a bit more seriously after all the embarrassment.
TSYuritham
post Mar 22 2013, 09:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 22 2013, 03:12 PM)
Go take foundation and pick up the basic once again. In my case, I'm starting to take my studies a bit more seriously after all the embarrassment.
thx for ur advice..
its true..
i will study harder..

hirano
post Mar 23 2013, 12:13 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

there's other art courses out there than business. Wish people know more of this. Hospitality, journalism, mass comm, languages, designs, tourism, etc...pick one. Don't just get your self stuck with only one option. Business is more boring than what you think.
TSYuritham
post Mar 25 2013, 09:23 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 23 2013, 12:13 AM)
there's other art courses out there than business. Wish people know more of this. Hospitality, journalism, mass comm, languages, designs, tourism, etc...pick one. Don't just get your self stuck with only one option. Business is more boring than what you think.
okay...
now im thinking bout corporate communication..=D

anyone can gv me some idea for this course?
i totally blank now..

0.0214sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:41 AM