NANA, anybody watched it yet?

TSalmostthere
post Apr 10 2006, 07:53 AM, updated 20y ago

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

On board the train to Tokyo to meet her boyfriend Shoji, Nana Komatsu ("Hachi") happened to sit beside Nana Osaki who was traveling to Tokyo to fulfill her dreams of becoming a musician. The vocalist for her punk band "Blast", Nana aims for a major debut for "Blast" in Tokyo where her boyfriend, Ren, is the guitarist for a popular band "Trapnest". Sharing the same name "Nana", both girls quickly form a bond of friendship. Their paths cross again when they encounter each other while searching for accomodation in Tokyo. Eventually they decide to live together in the same unit and this further strengthens their bondage as the two "Nana(s)" go through their love lives and career in Tokyo.

Anybody else watched it yet? I've just finished watching episode 1. A bit girlish but the arts fantastic and the story line hold's some interests for those who just want a reality based anime
igor_is300
post Apr 10 2006, 09:01 AM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

LOL.. almostthere like 'shoujo' ?
CooShyRee
post Apr 10 2006, 09:09 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

i dont really like the drawing sweat.gif but hows the story?? if the story's great, i dont mind having a try..
igor_is300
post Apr 10 2006, 09:35 AM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

It's typical Ai Yazawa artwork if you read the manga. Dunno about the anime though. I haven't preview it yet.
TSalmostthere
post Apr 10 2006, 10:15 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Apr 10 2006, 09:01 AM)
LOL.. almostthere like 'shoujo' ?
You mean this?: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shoujo

It ain't exactly a shoujo if say compard to the others but hey, I've gotta take a break from watching mecha's and stuff

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Apr 10 2006, 09:09 AM)
i dont really like the drawing sweat.gif but hows the story?? if the story's great, i dont mind having a try..
I'm not sure but the premise is good. I usually download the 1st episode and see how it goes. If it's ok, it satys in my drive otherwise bye bye

Screenshot of Nana the punk rawk chick

Owh BTW, love the opening song, anyone knows precisely the title?

This post has been edited by almostthere: Apr 10 2006, 10:21 AM
linkinstreet
post Apr 10 2006, 10:44 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

I only knwo that Nakashima Mika sang "Glamorous Sky" (made for the movie by Hyde of L'Arc~en~Ciel) in teh live action version
Linux_Guy
post Apr 10 2006, 11:55 AM

74 posts

how is it ?
i havent download it yet .. coz it;s kinda like shoujo ..

so wat;s ur rate for this anime ?

Hackezkk
post Apr 10 2006, 01:41 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

i prefer nan live action
but manga oso nice
goin dled em alll heheh
eddychstu
post Apr 10 2006, 01:43 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

NANA got real movie rite? or izzit anime movie?
fr4g*st3r
post Apr 10 2006, 01:47 PM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

It's a live action movie... Herethumbup.gif

How's the anime version, btw? Any comments?

Sora
post Apr 10 2006, 01:49 PM

:D
2,574 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Apr 10 2006, 09:09 AM)
i dont really like the drawing sweat.gif
So do i. >_>
linkinstreet
post Apr 10 2006, 02:16 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Shoujou drawing meh....
wiNd
post Apr 10 2006, 02:42 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

i just watched NANA THE MOVIE......not bad smile.gif

hieroplant
post Apr 10 2006, 04:34 PM

203 posts

ive just watched nana_ep1 from live evil fansub.nice anime and nice ED song..luv it

CooShyRee
post Apr 10 2006, 05:32 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Apr 10 2006, 02:42 PM)
i just watched NANA THE MOVIE......not bad smile.gif

hmmm.. that pic makes me wanna go get the movie.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(hieroplant @ Apr 10 2006, 04:34 PM)
ive just watched nana_ep1 from live evil fansub.nice anime and nice ED song..luv it
so on the scale of 1 to 10, wat would u rate it??

coz im condsiderin of getting this, n i dont wanna waste time downloadin sumthin that i dont like.. coz i have a huge list of new stuff i wanna download tongue.gif
jayhan
post Apr 10 2006, 06:31 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

hmm, just watched the anime, somehow dissapointed me a lil bit, especially the sound casting, too much difference compare to movie (dammit, i like aoi miyazaki's version tongue.gif)

but it is no like other ordinary anime, this one is nice (if u read the manga, u will know), worth a try thumbup.gif
hieroplant
post Apr 10 2006, 07:09 PM

203 posts

i oledi read the manga and still downloading the movie.so slow.dammit.4KB/s sad.gif

so on the scale of 1 to 10, wat would u rate it??

9!! and like jayhan said its worth to try smile.gif

enhaw82
post Apr 10 2006, 09:42 PM

Trigger Happy
2,009 posts

i am downloading it...i read the comic books half way through and quite like it...

still trying to look for the life action movie.....
radiounit
post Apr 10 2006, 09:46 PM

700 posts

the anime reminds me of Honey & Clover... alot of XD expressions...
CrazyNut
post Apr 10 2006, 11:01 PM

434 posts

I didn't quite like the drawing of the manga, so I didn't start on it yet. The movie wasn't that interesting to me either, so I might just pass this anime. Or if I see more positive feedbacks from you guys, then I might start on it.

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:30 AM