Samsung GALAXY S3 Mini OFFICIAL Thread v1, tweaks and tools for SGS3M's

jakgelap
post Apr 9 2013, 05:54 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 9 2013, 05:28 PM)
maybe after you put some valuable info like s2's thread, and maybe this thread will go for 2.5k .. if not... wait for decades lol
I don't think this thread will reached 2.5k so easy even putting efforts on the details like the note 2 thread. Less people buying this phone.

BTW, what make you people buy this s3 mini? I don't see the spec worth paying rm800+. The mid range xperia are more better than this one.
girl83
post Apr 9 2013, 05:58 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 9 2013, 05:54 PM)
I don't think this thread will reached 2.5k so easy even putting efforts on the details like the note 2 thread. Less people buying this phone.

BTW, what make you people buy this s3 mini? I don't see the spec worth paying rm800+. The mid range xperia are more better than this one.
because i like its design and its SAMOLED thats make me buy it without second thought

guess the price will be rm5xx-6xx after s4 mini launch?
elblink
post Apr 9 2013, 06:02 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 9 2013, 05:58 PM)
because i like its design and its SAMOLED thats make me buy it without second thought

That will be GREAT!
TSmudkipryan94

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

yes...
S4 mini will use QualComm S4 pro or Exynos.. just patient n wait wink.gif
jakgelap

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(ISawYou @ Mar 25 2013, 01:59 PM)
Luckily it's working fine now. I'm sorry I panicked yesterday.  rclxub.gif

Any other spec that catches the eyes to choose this phone?
girl83
post Apr 9 2013, 06:04 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 9 2013, 06:02 PM)
Any other spec that catches the eyes to choose this phone?
i just like the design and i will be going into note 2 after note 3 launch
jakgelap
post Apr 9 2013, 06:12 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:02 PM)
yes...
S4 mini will use QualComm S4 pro or Exynos.. just patient n wait wink.gif
Are s4 mini worth buying over s4? Seem most of the spec will be not available on s4 mini. Like on s3 and s3 mini.

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:04 PM)
i just like the design and i will be going into note 2 after note 3 launch
Note 2 worth every penny if you bought 1. The batery life are superb than any android available. For me me lack of camera quality are the bad part for me after using n8 and pv808.
girl83
post Apr 9 2013, 06:14 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 9 2013, 06:12 PM)
Are s4 mini worth buying over s4? Seem most of the spec will be not available on s4 mini. Like on s3 and s3 mini.
Note 2 worth every penny if you bought 1. The batery life are superb than any android available. For me me lack of camera quality are the bad part for me after using n8 and pv808.
Honestly i won't go for mini again because i have s3 mini liao... I will just go for note 2 and 3 for its SOT and i will try HTC ONE too

well u mean note 2 camera quality no good? i buy phone no use camera... only whatsapp, phone, smsing... lol
jakgelap
post Apr 9 2013, 06:20 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:14 PM)
Honestly i won't go for mini again because i have s3 mini liao... I will just go for note 2 and 3 for its SOT and i will try HTC ONE too

well u mean note 2 camera quality no good? i buy phone no use camera... only whatsapp, phone, smsing... lol
Yup totally bad if compared to n8 or pv808. But atleast on other samsung phone its the best. The speed and ui are good. Having good camera are plus on phone. For me, i used randomly snap photos what ever interest me smile.gif.
girl83
post Apr 9 2013, 06:23 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 9 2013, 06:20 PM)
Yup totally bad if compared to n8 or pv808. But atleast on other samsung phone its the best. The speed and ui are good. Having good camera are plus on phone. For me, i used randomly snap photos what ever interest me smile.gif.
Oh last yr i bought Sony TX66 so i have my good camera with me always...

if phone capture images, i think the images not as clear as the digital camera

but it can be convenience as it can straight upload to fb, youtube, etc... so you're choosing phone based on camera quality?
jakgelap
post Apr 9 2013, 06:28 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:23 PM)
Oh last yr i bought Sony TX66 so i have my good camera with me always...

if phone capture images, i think the images not as clear as the digital camera

but it can be convenience as it can straight upload to fb, youtube, etc... so you're choosing phone based on camera quality?
Camera on n8 and pv808 are almost same quality as the point and shot camera. So i'm used to that point and shot quality photo on my older phone. I never bring any camera with me always (cuz i don't have one smile.gif ). So smartphone with best camera are my priority.
girl83
post Apr 9 2013, 06:29 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 9 2013, 06:28 PM)
Camera on n8 and pv808 are almost same quality as the point and shot camera. So i'm used to that point and shot quality photo on my older phone. I never bring any camera with me always (cuz i don't have one smile.gif ). So smartphone with best camera are my priority.
then u have to wait for note 3 or HTC one maybe? tongue.gif
jakgelap
post Apr 9 2013, 06:37 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:29 PM)
then u have to wait for note 3 or HTC one maybe?  tongue.gif
The spec of s4 will br carried to note 3, yes i will buy one (if i got enough funding smile.gif ). For htc one, i think I'll pass. Non removable battery, no memory expansion, less battery power is no no for me.
girl83
post Apr 9 2013, 06:38 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 9 2013, 06:37 PM)
The spec of s4 will br carried to note 3, yes i will buy one (if i got enough funding smile.gif ). For htc one, i think I'll pass. Non removable battery, no memory expansion, less battery power is no no for me.
Alright let's go for note 3 together smile.gif
elblink
post Apr 9 2013, 06:39 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Apr 9 2013, 11:08 AM)
Ok, now I know the terms and condition.

By minimum rm150 in any combined receipts from plaza lowyat, federal hotel, arcade and BB park. Dip into our treasure boxes and buy selected items at up to 70% off while stock last.

Now everybody clear about the terms and condition ?

Actually, what is that meaning ?

Must spend at least rm150 then only can buy those selected item ?
If after spending RM150 and we can decide on the item we want to buy, it is still not bad. Note 2 at RM999 hmm.gif
girl83
post Apr 9 2013, 06:40 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(elblink @ Apr 9 2013, 06:39 PM)
If after spending RM150 and we can decide on the item we want to buy, it is still not bad. Note 2 at RM999  hmm.gif
Obviously thats not the trick

this must have something to do with loan schemes
jakgelap
post Apr 9 2013, 06:42 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:38 PM)
Alright let's go for note 3 together  smile.gif
I think it will be available atleast at October or November this year.

BTW anyones try flashing la fleur firmware to s3 mini?
elblink
post Apr 9 2013, 06:49 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Apr 9 2013, 10:57 AM)
Ok, I try to re-attach the full non re-size version of the photo :

[attachmentid=3383998]

I think the trick is on the "DIP & BUY" term, it's something like need lucky draw to get the chance to buy the products at lower price.
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:40 PM)
Obviously thats not the trick

this must have something to do with loan schemes
I found the T&C, I enlarged it and tried to read it and it says there are 3 lucky dip boxes for your to choose from, A, B & C, depending on the amount you spend. Min RM150.

girl83
post Apr 9 2013, 06:55 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 9 2013, 06:42 PM)
I think it will be available atleast at October or November this year.

BTW anyones try flashing la fleur firmware to s3 mini?
mine stock all the way

yes i also heard from joytest sifu note 3 will be available this yr
jakgelap
post Apr 9 2013, 07:15 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:55 PM)
mine stock all the way

yes i also heard from joytest sifu note 3 will be available this yr
La fleur is a stock firmware. But its for the new la fleur series collection. Its have newer firmware than the normal s3 mini.

123 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:59 PM