7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Genting/Guerrilla Gamblers Club XL+II, Second Exapansion into New Frontiers Group

whyseej00
post Mar 20 2013, 09:26 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Mar 20 2013, 09:23 AM)
Stim stim thank you for checking it out.

I cannot take all credit geh. What make you think I did all the work. You guess lah who else are in the team?

whyseej00 come comment on post#1.
Post some info about QGC also ma haha

Post 1 & 2 less cluttered but makes it less interesting jor cause not much graphics
whyseej00
post Mar 24 2013, 02:20 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(blackburn89 @ Mar 24 2013, 11:18 AM)
any online casino u play??? can intro me ah??? me serious..dun ask me quit
The only ways to win in casino are:
1. Cheat/scam/con (but if caught, consequences are severe)
2. Don't gamble

If you don't have debts due to gambling then better quit now. To think about recovering losses by gambling is the first step of jumping in the black hole of addiction to gambling

Vampy and Ducki3 for gave you very good advice but you don't listen sad.gif
whyseej00
post Mar 27 2013, 09:58 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Mar 27 2013, 09:16 AM)
Gambler's Regrets is the theme song for QGC. It has a lot of cantonese word de. You know how to type out 嬲, I figure you should be able to help see some of the conto in this song.

拎霖(呀)六、長衫六、高腳七,(呀)仲有一隻大頭六
This I know is mahjong/card terms.

Pai Gow terms. 3 sixes and 1 seven. No gong or pair. Best hand is 2/3. Hand ranges from 0-9 then pair then gong (low to high). Make 2 hands using 4 cards. One must be lower or equal to the other. Check wizardofodds.com

I did some translation on what I know below, see if I got it right.
二三更,瓜老襯(啦),輸到我木;
In the wee hours of the night I lose until I become a dead log

2/3 points, die jor, lose until my heart harden

日夜賭場嚟(呀)侍候,生意唔(呀)撈,我兩頭游(呀);
Like a faithful servant, I mark time at the casino day and night. I neglected my business
我兩頭游(呀); this means?

Shake head

我嘅錢輸(呀)晒,真係冇修;
I lost all my money
真係冇修 this means?

食更青,頂肚癮,搵菜頭;
This I think is "alas perut"
搵菜頭 this mean?

Okay take it to here first
This post has been edited by whyseej00: Mar 27 2013, 09:59 AM
whyseej00
post Apr 10 2013, 02:19 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(leileichungy @ Apr 10 2013, 09:40 AM)
oh..lol..now i know!  laugh.gif
Now only you know icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
whyseej00
post Apr 10 2013, 05:06 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Apr 10 2013, 02:55 PM)
Got guns for me?
Wah what guns you want ga? I got one water gun but not for sale icon_question.gif

Been away for honeymoon last week that's why silent lor
whyseej00
post Apr 13 2013, 11:06 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(mlpk @ Apr 13 2013, 10:48 AM)
if a gambler have fear in their inner self better not to gamble. eventually will lose sooner or later. when in winning streak double up fast fast in order to win more (dont be afraid to win) but not when in only in losing streak only hot and double up to win back.

genting not always on winning streak. its just timing on and off. a gambler must have alot of patience and focus. gambler will lose concentration when in losing streak and only in their mind wants to win back fast fast, running all over the tables. come back another day, for a gambler mind will think afraid to lose more/ dont know their luck is good or not.

in gambling a gambler have to brave to bet more in winning streak not kecil rat bet small. if not will never win back, if the gambler lose a great distance away. eg capital 20k lose 15k, bet rm100- rm300 (scare to lose all). how many rounds the gambler need to win in order to get back capital. in win lose win lose streak no way. the gambler will get restless in time to come.

eg a goldcard lady say what the use of the worldcard. better $$ in their pocket. For a gambler if long run gamble, majority is in losing $$.

eg day1 win rm10k,  day 2 lose rm15k, day3 win rm3k, etc

wasting time gambling up down and eventually lose back
To summarize: the best bet is to NOT gamble and focus on earning income the usual way, ie work or do business.

Addendum: if you are in illegal business, your money won't last long, just like gambling

Peace
whyseej00
post Apr 20 2013, 04:58 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(blackburn89 @ Apr 19 2013, 09:25 AM)
hihi..in ur blog the 'way of guerilla gambler', said bet only when you are certain and refrain from luck testing bets.
but in 'newbie hangout, bet size', said Luck testing bets is another time waster...........so lucky testing bet izzit possible???????
Do whatever works for you. That being said, remember this golden rule:

- old debts not settled, don't get into new debts
whyseej00
post Apr 24 2013, 12:32 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ Apr 24 2013, 12:01 PM)
best way to bet at banker player table.
Best way to bet at baccarat table is to just walk away bro.

The following table shows the expected value on the banker bet according to the number of decks and commission.

Reduced Commission Baccarat
Commission 1 Deck 6 Decks 8 Decks
5.00% -1.012% -1.056% -1.058%
4.00% -0.552% -0.597% -0.599%
3.00% -0.092% -0.139% -0.141%
2.75% 0.022% -0.024% -0.026%
0.00% 1.286% 1.237% 1.235%

Source

Unless it is 0 commission, you are expected to LOSE money every time

This post has been edited by whyseej00: Apr 24 2013, 12:33 PM
whyseej00
post May 15 2013, 01:24 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 15 2013, 11:37 AM)
Just back b from SG last sun..
Went to MBS casino... very pack and smokey...
Didnt gamble just walk around and came out coz too many ppl and cant stand the thick smokes smell..

My SG friend told me her gf played at MBS baccarat recently starting with SGD 1K.. played all the way win up till about 9k and lost all in the end..
He then played at table with high limit bets...  10k sgd bets... won abt 30-40k  but later lost also.
MBS gave him free Sands hotel room every month to stay because his high points accumulated from his member card.

I ask him wats his feeling when win or lost the 10k bet...
His reply...10k sgd bet per game..not feeling much kick when win coz already set target to win more .. but when lost all gambling capital feel bad/ disappointed eventho thats the limit set.

I understd that feeling... unrealized profit 60k bfr in stock but didnt sell later drop back buy price... doh.gif
I think the moral of the story is:

whyseej00
post May 16 2013, 01:14 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ May 16 2013, 10:58 AM)
The way to win is to focus on money management and not bet selection ~
Ghoss boss, I think the best way is not to gamble. I'm the resident QGC Chairman haha (Quit Gambling Club).

But if it is calculated risk (like properties) and not pure guessing/luck then I guess it is not a gamble but an investment

PS: I played MTG last time as well and a friend of Morgan smile.gif

This post has been edited by whyseej00: May 16 2013, 01:18 PM
whyseej00
post May 16 2013, 01:45 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ May 16 2013, 01:22 PM)
LOL ~~ It's like saying the best way not to fail is not to try tongue.gif
If you do anything without calculating the risk , is gambling liao

now no longer playing MTG ar ?
Not like that la, you can try but gambling is trying blindly. Calculated Risk is not gambling ma. But speculation is also part of gambling.

Like buying 1,000,000 stocks speculate to go up in 3 days (using contra) but if stocks go down don't have money to pay. That is speculation/gambling lor.

Best is DON'T gamble. Investment no problem heh

Nah, no longer playing MTG. In KL btw.
whyseej00
post May 30 2013, 11:44 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ May 30 2013, 02:54 AM)
Self control, set a maximum wager never go beyond. Know when to quit
Those words are easy. I've seen so many fell into the trap. That you win today's and you can win again tomorrow. You win 10 times is not enough to cover the one time you lost self control.

I have been through that, life as a gambler for a full year. No profit but loss.

Working hard and earn money legally is still the most stable way

My 2 cents

whyseej00
post May 30 2013, 07:08 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(Sandy Lim @ May 30 2013, 06:52 PM)
bukak apa bang?  unsure.gif
Bukak sume ler... brows.gif

Bukak 4D number for GGC lor
whyseej00
post May 30 2013, 11:35 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ May 30 2013, 08:05 PM)
Mana Singh chai......sudah bertaubat????

Mana bean bean???
All in whatsapp lor. Ask katak to invite you in heh
whyseej00
post May 30 2013, 11:46 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(leileichungy @ May 30 2013, 11:39 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif u also want to bukak semua ah?
whyseej00
post May 30 2013, 11:56 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(leileichungy @ May 30 2013, 11:49 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif bukak what?
bukak 4D lor....haha

open 4D for all GGC members! flex.gif
whyseej00
post May 31 2013, 03:43 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ May 31 2013, 03:29 PM)
wtf... why ppl in this club all also wanna quit gamble... sien la!
i was hoping to learn more from sifu sifu here...
looks like im alone!
Gambling is a bad habit. I prefer ppl here quit gambling

Anyway I am the QGC (Quit Gambling Chairman) here, subgroup of GGC. Please refer to post 1/2 for more info blush.gif
whyseej00
post May 31 2013, 03:59 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(Ducki3s @ May 31 2013, 03:53 PM)
So u banggala la,come I bring u go play with the big players..see u still wan gamble after playing together with then :trolleys:
Ducki3s tailo, bring me to see world la!
whyseej00
post Jun 1 2013, 08:19 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ May 31 2013, 10:25 PM)
hi all. i'm wondering why is the double up amount of bet when loss won't work in gambling? i counted and as long as you win once in your double bet, you will be able to cover up the loss. any idea? please enlighten me. thank you.
Please do yourself a favor and google it rather than just calculate in your head.
It's called The Martingale

If it is so easy, then everyone will be rich already and there won't be casinos around

http://wizardofodds.com/gambling/betting-systems/

This post has been edited by whyseej00: Jun 1 2013, 08:22 AM
whyseej00
post Jun 1 2013, 02:26 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 1 2013, 10:16 AM)
lets take luck out from the equation
lets bet small and bet strategy
only bet roulat!!
Check my previous post on betting systems.

First line you will see is:

“No one can possibly win at roulette unless he steals money from the table while the croupier isn’t looking.” — Albert Einstein

The question is, are you smarter than Albert Einstein?
In the God of Gamblers movies, it is mentioned that out of 10 gambles there are 9 cheats. Else how to win big? The moral at the end was an advise to people not to gamble as it is a path to self destruction

My 2 cents

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0590sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:50 PM