common things found in Anime.
TSgsdfan
Apr 10 2006, 12:34 AM, updated 20y ago
Just wondering... why most of school genre animes still use black boards and chalks in their school rather than marker and white boards just like malaysia.
Japan being a technological advanced country still follows its old tradition of black bords i guess.
Any opinions?
TSgsdfan
Apr 10 2006, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(Hattori @ Apr 10 2006, 01:13 AM) Almost all government schools in Malaysia still use blackboards and chalks. Only when you are in private schools and colleges, you will get to see whiteboards and markers like I did. What gives you the idea Malaysian school generally use whiteboard and markers? I think you're outdated... alot school in Malaysia now changes to white boards and it's been few years ago(unless you're talking about schools in rural areas like kampung and pekan). Black boards are used maybe for religious classes for writing jawi.
TSgsdfan
Apr 10 2006, 02:09 AM
[ quote ] You are baka desu ne. Chalks are worthful as it's cheap. Compare it to marker pens. [ /quote ]
That's right, Malaysia could have safe millions of ringgit. Even in national service camps they are using white boards.
[ quote ] i still see chalks and blackboards in schools... whiteboards and markers i only see in college and other private stuffs [ /quote/ ]
My school uses white board all the while it's been 6-7 years in the past its a gov. school, Alot of school I asked uses white board.
This post has been edited by gsdfan: Apr 10 2006, 02:10 AM
TSgsdfan
Apr 10 2006, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(fantagero @ Apr 10 2006, 02:10 AM) actually.. chalk more hazardous.. the dust can dangering lung.... my junior said... blackboard better than whiteboard because whiteboard got silau.... so sometime, hav to change places to get better view.... in japan.. maybe black board bring some nostalgia or olskool flava  actually, green board... another thing is that chalk would cause skin on fingers become rough, my primary school teacher complained about it that was 10 years ago.
TSgsdfan
Apr 10 2006, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 10 2006, 02:16 AM) Universities and colleges still use chalks and blackboards. Especially those engineering type of institutions. But hey, IT courses, for example, dont even use whiteboards and such. Yes, but they are using white boards in lecture hall and classroom, blackboards or some say green boards are used in workshop or bengkel, like inti college.
TSgsdfan
Apr 10 2006, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(cajun2de @ Apr 10 2006, 02:30 AM)  why is it a debate between chalks & markers when it's suppose 2 be common things in anime because chalks are common thing in anime, and in most "chalk" anime... what does it symbol when the teacher was writing then suddenly the chalk broke?
TSgsdfan
Apr 11 2006, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(harrychoo @ Apr 10 2006, 11:40 PM) and the main character normally is stupid and didn't know how to use their brain ever thought about death note? stupid main character