6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling

uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 12:51 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 27 2013, 10:46 PM)
For anyone looking for a case that can be use with dock... Maybe this will do...

http://www.superbuy.my/shop/p-157841-simpl...z-tr-utxpz.aspx

http://www.superbuy.my/shop/p-157844-simpl...z-tr-fnxpz.aspx
waa this really a winrar. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif im waiting for this kind of cover. hope someone here will bring this product.
uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 10:21 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(jillybean @ Mar 28 2013, 10:03 AM)
not sure if everyone notice, our XZ comes with the screen protector that already stick on the screen and back ?

the funniest part is, the SONY logo is baked on the protector itself !
if u peel it off....no more sony logo.
I just noticed that u just knew about this. We all knew bout it sinc err v1 already bout the anti shatter sp that was preapplied to the screen. N yes the sony logo was printed on that sheet, imo it was stupid decision from sony tho that sp isnt suppose to removed by user. Also there r people who love it without the logo. They can claimed theirs as sony xperia nexus z laugh.gif
uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 10:22 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 28 2013, 10:14 AM)
guys, anyone knows how to change lock screen wallpaper?

i only manage to change homescreen wallpaper...
Go to setting->display->lockscreen wallpaper at the bottom.
uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 11:27 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Dock has arrived rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif thanks derikmoo.

when i connected to the dock, it automatically activate smart connect. still not understand how to us it tho.

btw just wana share some pic with the dock.

brows.gif

uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 11:43 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys, wta say if i have two or more nfc speakers, can i connected it both or at the same time? it will cool if we can do that.
uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 11:45 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 28 2013, 11:31 AM)
Charging speed is not bad - I recorded about 40% battery level  increase in an hour charging
I am using a USB port iPAD charger with HTC cable
charging speed is ok, just disappointed that on lock screen, it stick to portrait mode. anyway to make it view in landscape mode on the lock screen? tongue.gif
uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 12:45 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Mar 28 2013, 12:28 PM)
there is a forum in japan stating that the phone already get scratches several time forcing the phone in...i might be impossible to create case that can use with dock due to case chassis problem... =(
Then i guess we ned a case that can be removed easily, i still gona get those thin case when available here. I dun hav experience buying from superbuy, current im using a clear hard case from imak, it is dem hard to take off, also it so tight that it press the back sp till it create an oily effect. I will post pic later.

This post has been edited by uzary: Mar 28 2013, 12:53 PM
uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 02:19 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 28 2013, 01:56 PM)
Your imak case looks badly scratched. I asked the seller to keep one Imak case for me when stock arrives, looking at the way it deteriorates, I feel like cancelling my reservation.
Still 2199 from Sony Centre. Can be a hundred cheaper if you buy from individual sellers.
The casess indeed easily scratched howeva it is clear, u wont notice it too much n also it was very cheap, so it doesnt matter much laugh.gif . My only complain with this case is that it was to tight n hard to take off. Other than that i loved the transparent look of it. Using the case tho make ur phone feel a bit heavier.
uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 03:19 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Mar 28 2013, 03:12 PM)
count me in....it seem my phone got SOD issue....hahahaha
try update OS tonite....
SOD? really? how does it happen?
uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 03:20 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Mar 28 2013, 02:55 PM)
Good news!

SONY sent me a new XZ according to my sony centre.. she called me n say my phone arrive d... Phone is new but accessories are still the old one!

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Great news bro. congrats. u r very lucky. rclxms.gif
uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 10:38 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Mar 28 2013, 09:28 PM)
looks like a lot of people interested in a really thin casing to work wit their dock. But a little more research today from Singapore forum revealed that the charging dock can be a pain itself.

Apparently the way the dock is designed , it has the risk of scratching the side borders of the phone when u stick your naked phone into dock. Especially possible when push a bit rough or multiple usages.  It's even worse for those using a back sp or that ultra thin casing because the two or three plastic levers/flaps press agaisnt the back of the XZ before it sits comfortably on the dock. So their advise in a nut shell don't use an ultra thin casing with the current design charging dock.

Many of them modify their dock like by using scotch tape or manually remove those extra levers. I honestly cannot confirm or deny any of those info on charging dock cos I haven't bought 1 yet. Can any charging dock users share their views on this matter pls. Cheers
can u provide the sos of ur reading?

i currently using the dock but i dont c what or how the dock can possibly scratch the body of the phone.
uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 11:00 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ Mar 28 2013, 10:57 PM)
btw, i didnt notice anyone mention about LTE? anyone got it?

i'm using maxis and i got it at shah alam sek 9 and puchong intan area
does that area are within lte coverage?

uzary
post Mar 29 2013, 11:14 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(RaraDuncan @ Mar 29 2013, 10:43 AM)
xperia z purple owner here, updated to latest firmware and can't root. facepalm
u mean the. 434 update? iinm it can be root. but im still on .350 tho.
uzary
post Mar 29 2013, 11:15 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(mc7823q @ Mar 29 2013, 02:11 AM)
Night mode wif dock...look nice  rclxms.gif
But wonder will getting heat anot hmmm
bro, how do u get that clock shown while docking?
uzary
post Mar 30 2013, 12:05 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys wta a couple if questions.

1 i install a xzrecovery, then i made a backup which i believe to be the system backup. is it this is the one people mean by nandroid backup?

2 i backup it to the internal storage, cause me around 2gb plus. can i just move/copy that backup folder using es file.explorer n paste it to my sd card? or shud i do a new backup instead?
uzary
post Mar 31 2013, 08:07 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(lotsofzing @ Mar 31 2013, 07:55 PM)
thinking of buying the ZL but got 1 question for owners here.

the power on/off button very big woh
if put the phone in pocket can accidentally on ah ?
Normally it wont. It might be pressed eventually but most of the time i belive it wont. So dont worry.
uzary
post Mar 31 2013, 08:07 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by uzary: Mar 31 2013, 08:11 PM
uzary
post Mar 31 2013, 10:53 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Is there any Mod That Able to hide the softkey? And Only appear when We Need it like swipe up to make the softkey appear.
uzary
post Mar 31 2013, 11:51 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 31 2013, 11:30 PM)
I notice a few people have answered based on hardware - here's my take based on software. If you're a user that won't customise the phone that much, then I honestly would recommend the iPhone. iOS works brilliantly out of the box and it simplifies everything. In that sense, it's very user friendly.

However, if you're the sort that like to fiddle with the phone and customise it to your liking, then the iPhone is the last thing you should put on your list. An iPhone without jailbreak is like using a phone on training wheels. Your ability to make the phone "yours" is severely limited by apple. The reason why the iPhone works so well to most people is because it is configured to work most efficiently as how Apple has set it. Changing it, makes your phone...not very good. I use the iPhone 4 currently with an insane amount of customisation. My phone is also extremely unstable. It crashes a LOT.

Due to this reason, I'm jumping ship to the android bandwagon. I want my phone to look and operate like how I want it to. Not how the manufacturers want it to. Heck, it's my bloody phone.

TL;DR
I will use my phone stock with little to no customisation - get iPhone 5
I like to fiddle around with how my phone appears and operate - get android

On a different note:

Managed to convince a friend to get the Z laugh.gif He was well impressed with the design. Said he like the One's design too but can't bring himself to buy an HTC (this mirrors my sentiment on a Samsung). This is coming from someone who cares a LOT about aesthetics, mind.

He confessed to never seeing himself buying a Sony prior to this (he's a huge Apple fan). Brought him to a Sony Centre and played around with the phone. He was well impressed. laugh.gif

Question to those in Singapore/knows the techy places well:

Where's the best place he can get a good deal in Singapore? Iirc, someone said bugis street? Is this still the latest info or is there somewhere better to buy it at?

Edit: Sorry for the wall of text guys sweat.gif Just realised how long my reply was
I have both iphone 5 n xperia z, for me each of them have thier own pros n cons.
Iphone 5 smooth and very simple to use
Small screen and boring ui, but contrast n color a bit better than Z
Need jailbreak only be fully satisfied.

Xperia Z the best looking phone for me, very smooth.
Big screen tho contrast wasnt the best.
Install custom roms n mods to be fully satisfied. Currently im using docomo skin, black nav bar n status bar with more toggle. Also install purexaudio mod for a better sound experience.
uzary
post Mar 31 2013, 11:57 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Mar 31 2013, 10:38 PM)
Manage to hide the softies and using LMT launcher's PIE as replacement for it.  More screen real estate :-D
Bro, Can u gimme the link to download that lmt launcher pie. It looks so cool. Will it hide automatically? How to make it reappear if it does?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0345sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:26 PM