Your prediction on Malaysian property, Latest survey 18.Mar.13

AVFAN
post Mar 18 2013, 07:54 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Mar 18 2013, 07:50 PM)
Actually tis MRT is another reason for price to up up..  doh.gif Got new highway also up up up, ape2 pun UP UP UP mode ny.. Wonder wat the owners are smoking...

How long more wil the party continue.. I am waiting to see some of the high end areas to complete... Such as Temasya Glenmaire and Laman Glenmarie 2... Because recently I got quoted for a under con unit, so very curious to noe if it can live up to the price tag upon completion especially Phase 2A, can it hit 950K -1.5 mill mark..
biggrin.gif mrt up, mall up, highway up, school up.
next... pasar malam up, rempits up...! tongue.gif

just u wait... first, subsale will come under tremendous pressure soon. may not be fire sale but u shud find some decent buys.

then, the developers will rethink their pricing, greed, etc...
AVFAN
post Mar 19 2013, 12:54 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 18 2013, 10:44 PM)
If the market down,
No more new launches.

All are just clearing stocks.

And one thing I am very sure. New launch
Price will not drop.

by and large quite true for bigger diversified cos. but think not for the smaller ones that need to launch to stay alive.
i can think of dutamas where prices psf more or less peaked in 1997 but after the crisis of 98, changkat view and others were launched at lower psf.
there must be a no. of other cases in other areas too.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 19 2013, 12:55 AM
AVFAN
post Mar 19 2013, 01:03 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 18 2013, 11:38 PM)
That's true. Houses near to schools are always in good demands.
i say that's true for "own stay" demand, i.e. minus the speculators.
but given so many new tamans with no shops, no schools, people just buy, prices also went up like all the rest.
to me, it suggests that the buying frenzy esp landed has been pretty blind, with or w/o those essentials, to the delight of developers!

now, the real test will be when the market softens and subsale buyers have a wide choice.
then, i suppose those with good amenities will be of top choice, prices can hold better.
those still with nothing or next to nothing by then, prices won't hold as well.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 19 2013, 01:05 AM

0.0466sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:03 AM