Im use the phon for fb, play LYN and normal websurfing. Not really expect use for heavy donlod or stuff. Is LTE overkill? Cos xperia zl dun haf lte but i think not need right?
I never use lte so not sure le
Do i need LTE?
Mar 18 2013, 08:30 AM, updated 13y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,173 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Im use the phon for fb, play LYN and normal websurfing. Not really expect use for heavy donlod or stuff. Is LTE overkill? Cos xperia zl dun haf lte but i think not need right?
I never use lte so not sure le |
Mar 18 2013, 08:34 AM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
no you need TEL.
LTE deployment yet to reach optimum vs price. so why rush in? |
Mar 18 2013, 08:35 AM
3,516 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Subang Jaya |
My umobile umi28 serve me well in 3 months time,faster than other mainstream and overpriced telco such as maxis,digital,and celcom
Mar 18 2013, 08:37 AM
3,173 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Ya i tot so too.. Penang also dun haf lte service yet.Probably will only be useful in 5 yrs or so. Can get my xperiz zl
Mar 18 2013, 08:40 AM
2,263 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: In your head... |
u cannot avoid it... either that or u will left behind..
Mar 18 2013, 09:25 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
The sad part to some buy LTE phone but coverage only up to HSPDA haha
Mar 18 2013, 09:53 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,767 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
You no need, u need G.
Mar 18 2013, 09:58 AM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
Why would u need speeds of up to 50-100mbps for a phone?
And not 100% of malaysia got coverage. |
Mar 18 2013, 10:00 AM
836 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Mar 18 2013, 12:49 PM
4,776 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
At the current time, I only hope for full HSDPA service everywhere in Penang, where I live and work - Maxis is pretty good over here, but its HSDPA coverage is not 100% yet.
LTE is just a dream and will not determine my phone purchases in the near future. |
Mar 18 2013, 12:56 PM
352 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
How frequent do you change phone?
If you change phone after a year, then probably you no need LTE for now. I doubt the LTE will be widely covered in Malaysia in coming 1 year. IMO, Get LTE supported phone if you going to use it more than 2 years. |
Mar 18 2013, 01:19 PM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
For me, 3G is good enough.
Mar 18 2013, 01:50 PM
2,387 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: royal town of klang |
as long i can watch youtube without buffering i ok already~lol~
Mar 19 2013, 01:18 PM
2,634 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
And how is it related to Android?
Mar 19 2013, 04:06 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 18 2013, 08:30 AM) Im use the phon for fb, play LYN and normal websurfing. Not really expect use for heavy donlod or stuff. Is LTE overkill? Cos xperia zl dun haf lte but i think not need right? how the heck does one "play LYN"?I never use lte so not sure le secondly... do you know what is LTE and where is the coverage? so far, only maxis offering this... in Taman Tun Dr Ismail area. and how soon before nationwide roll out? no one knows. could be year end... could be next year. so, its not really a matter of whether you want or not. but a matter of can you even get it. no doubt you can get the LTE phone, but unlikely it will be useful in the sense that you're probably not gonna get LTE connection anytime soon. |
Mar 19 2013, 04:13 PM
2,631 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Keramat |
Mar 19 2013, 07:25 PM
193 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
my opinion, as long as there is a XXXXing quota based wireless bb, for now LTE is basically useless since 5-20 mbps is fast enough already to stream even hd content, and 5-20 mbps is already quick enough to deplete ur XXXXing quota, i rather prefer to have 2mbps of unlimited quota than to have 100mbps of 5-20gb quota
Mar 19 2013, 07:42 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 19 2013, 04:06 PM) how the heck does one "play LYN"? He "plays" a lot of other stuff, and I'm quite sure LTE will serve him well for embiggening his prawn collection. TS here has some, interesting topics, to say the least.secondly... do you know what is LTE and where is the coverage? so far, only maxis offering this... in Taman Tun Dr Ismail area. and how soon before nationwide roll out? no one knows. could be year end... could be next year. so, its not really a matter of whether you want or not. but a matter of can you even get it. no doubt you can get the LTE phone, but unlikely it will be useful in the sense that you're probably not gonna get LTE connection anytime soon. |
Mar 19 2013, 09:54 PM
2,631 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Keramat |
QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 19 2013, 07:42 PM) He "plays" a lot of other stuff, and I'm quite sure LTE will serve him well for embiggening his prawn collection. TS here has some, interesting topics, to say the least. for porn. unifi serves me well tested out htc one xl with 4g in maxis klcc. i love the speed of the internet but when comes to coverage is so limited that they can list down in just one paper . |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
5 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:14 AM |