Mar 23 2013, 09:54 PM
895 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
my gaga dashboard rattling sound getting louder.. aikss..
plan to send back SC for warranty claim.. |
Mar 23 2013, 10:03 PM
Mar 23 2013, 10:09 PM
Mar 23 2013, 10:23 PM
Mar 23 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 23 2013, 11:39 PM) Personally, I'd try to DIY to solve the dashboard rattling to see if I can solve it myself. You know la those SC people touch here touch there dismantle this dismantle that, end up scratching your dashboard or/and worse, introduce even more rattle sound. previously just turn up the music volume to 'ignore' the sound.. I would only consider sending to SC as the last resort. but now more n more annoying dy.. cannot tahan.. |
Mar 24 2013, 11:17 PM
Mar 27 2013, 09:08 AM
apologize first to all, coz wanna ask 1 off topic question,
plan to change the radio set for my gf's kancil, any recommendation brand/shop for below 200? |
Mar 27 2013, 09:08 AM
apologize first to all, coz wanna ask 1 off topic question,
plan to change the radio set for my gf's kancil, any recommendation brand/shop for below 200? double post pulak.. This post has been edited by mizynee: Mar 27 2013, 09:09 AM |
Mar 29 2013, 02:08 PM
Mar 29 2013, 02:24 PM
Mar 29 2013, 04:42 PM
Apr 1 2013, 11:32 AM
Apr 2 2013, 08:32 AM
Apr 2 2013, 10:23 PM
mine is from Raytech also.. 4 windows 2 layer.. so far pass all the road block no problem( touch wood, dont wanna any problem also)
Apr 3 2013, 11:05 AM
Apr 3 2013, 11:53 AM
Parliment dissolved.
Apr 4 2013, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 4 2013, 03:58 PM) Is time to share what have been done on my car during last weekend. wow!! thanks for sharing.. mind share how much total u spend for all this Last Saturday i went back to Ipoh to tend a grand parent grave. From JB to KL, i turn OFF my radio and listen carefully actually whats wrong with my car, why I spent 3.5k for soundproof yet i can't get what i want. Yes, if I compare to stock Saga, of course there is huge different, but if I compare to Grand Livina? Latio? i have no answer for that. Even without comparison, still i'm not satisfy with that. Whether i'm hand itchy or i'm bored with my car, I finally decided to give my car another chance. I stopped @ Cheras to find for someone (erictioh's 'enermy') for some opinion on my car SP setup. We went for test run @ Cheras area. His opinion same as me, for city drive, my current setup is more than enough, but for some coarse road where u can clearly see the particle texture, the low frequency roar is very obvious, this is the only thing that i feel very tire during long drive journey. He define the roar is some sort of echo due to our hollow chassis. He also point out that my engine noise actually cover my road roar on city drive. I agree with him but i told him my priority is road roar now. After i went back to his shop, he open up my floor carpet to look for my setup, he said that my floor lack insulation where my deadening and absorbtion actually doing quite nice. So his solution for me is foaming door sills and add 3M thinsulation on floor. I actually quite doubt that time that door sill foaming really helps or not. I know that the door sill is freaking hollow (u can knock on it to feel it, and those sand hiiting noise, actually is not come from fender, but hollow door sill), but no way we can soundproof that area except foaming. After some long discussion with him, i decided to deal with his package. Foaming job start at 1:30pm and finished on 5:30pm, yes, 4 hours, becos they need to prepare the mixture of foam. The foam in liquid form is pour inside the door sill through the hole (u will see after remove the plastic door step) Result: I don't have any measurement equipment to measure noise level, what i can judge is based on my radio volume level. Before and after different is i can lower down my radio 2 step below, yet i hear it clearly. The midbass from the front midrange reaapear again. Paired with my sub i can hear the bass is blended to my front speaker now rather than fade bass coming from behind last time. Trust me, from KL to Ipoh, my tears nearly drop out as i never got such enjoyment in my car's since i bought. Anyway, road roar for certain badly coarse stretch still exist, but now the roar is not somewhat 'mid bass echo' surrounded me, instead the roar is coming from the floor, and can be easily cover by ICE. Anyway, I start to agree that now the engine noise is the main noise source for me already. So Sunday i left my car at home and i back to JB on Monday. On Monday, this time i listen carefully to the noise of my car, the road noise reduction is even better now after the foam cure. Handling wise i can feel the car suspension is more firm, but not stiff. For those thin yellow speed line, i never heard any sound at all (before that can hear 'cek cek cek' sound, which i can confirm enter cabin through door sill). 2 hours from ipoh to KL, i can conclude that engine noise is my next thing to solve. Guess what, i'm like someone addicted to drug, i can't resist my hand to steer my car to Cheras again. Yes, this time i seek for engine noise reduction. This time we never test drive, i just drive in the shop and told him solve my engine noise problem. Solution for that is Stealth deadening + StP hood solution on bonnet lid, upper firewall (at engine bay) with 1 layer Stealth deadening + StP hood solution, and lower firewall (inside cabin) StP AK10. Whole process took around 3.5 hours. Result: He also can't wait to jump into my car for test run. Fire up engine, i though i'm in Camry or those Japs in idle. Campro with such engine noise level is totally 'unacceptable'. We went out for city drive, rev under 3k rpm is awesome, especially 2k-3k, the noise reduction is >50% (previously door, fender and floor SP already 50% reduction, so u imagine now). 3k onwards is less improvement compare 2k-3k range, but the drone sound is still acceptable and can be cover by ICE easily. Road roar wise, further reduce due to lower firewall soundproof. So for engine noise solution, FLX CVT is quite suitable due to low RPM nature. Anyway, after few days drive, i think further door soundproof and A,B,C pillar + undercarriage foaming will be my next step. I'm addicted now. |
Apr 4 2013, 03:43 PM
| Change to: | 0.0551sec