QUOTE(akuinsan @ Mar 19 2013, 10:19 AM)
summoning YAB!!!! He use petron long time ady since the the early years of esso mobil.
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB v41, GaGa The Crap Car
Mar 19 2013, 09:21 AM
62 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Mar 19 2013, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(mizynee @ Mar 19 2013, 10:55 AM) for me personally, same effect je..so i join the "no care what petrol FC club".. welcome to the club. zeone is our president. btw, i pun suka petronas for highway / long distance driving.so far have not try shell V-Power before..no comment..LOL fyi, my brother works for petronas motorsport. This post has been edited by iskazulka: Mar 19 2013, 10:09 AM |
Mar 19 2013, 10:19 AM
Mar 20 2013, 08:22 AM
one question, how to do emergency braking? just press brake once really hard, or pump frequently?
Mar 20 2013, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 20 2013, 12:00 AM) [*] If your'e not familiar with the car, just drive slowly. If you're not familiar with the road, also have to drive slowly. If you're not familiar with the car and the road, better get somebody drive you to get familiar with the road i agreed with this. should applied to all drivers. i myself applied this long time ago. i myself always considered me as not a professionally experienced driving car. there's more, such as : [*] when overshoot road exits, do not attempt to go suddenly go exit, if overshoot just drive until find the next u-turn... |
Mar 20 2013, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 20 2013, 09:32 AM) Got ABS - step as hard as you can and hold so meaning that when driving, one should know the car that you are driving is with abs or non abs right. well, from my experience, one should be well prepared before driving such as the destination, car condition, road factor, weather factor etc. for YAB's case, that one is not expected. No ABS - step as hard as you can, if you feel car is skidding, release slightly, then step hard again. See cadence and threshold braking Wiki articles in Dared post earlier. one also should also not too dependant on car lights (brake lights, signal) in front of you. yalor we can say drivers drive sohigh one, blame on others. from my understanding, we also have to learn to expect the movement of the vehicles around you. don't just see the vehicle in front, but see also the traffic infront of the vehicles infront of you. some like that la. |
Mar 20 2013, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 20 2013, 10:09 AM) 2. Drive as if you have no safety features. No ABS, no airbags. As if you aren't wearing your seatbelt. As if your chassis is made of paper. As if there's a sharp spike at the steering wheel pointed at your face. Safety features are good, but it makes drivers overconfident to take unreasonable risks. cars with safety features make drivers overconfident with , causing dugong flying to the moon, maivee turtled etc. |
Mar 20 2013, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 20 2013, 11:51 AM) I always feel the horn can be a provocative tool. Don't use it unless absolutely necessary, only to prevent an accident, and never use it to vent frustration. true. for reminder eg. panggil orang tunggu kereta kita, vehicle in front lupa lampu hijau, just a little tap on horn. horn kalau tiba-tiba some idiot potong depan kita macam mau kena langgar. to remind them that their act is dangerous, stupid. |
Mar 20 2013, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 20 2013, 12:02 PM) If I drive alone I have a rather bad temper. A few days ago near the toll a Honda honked me out of nowhere and cut infront of me in the queue. Its not like he couldnt use the other lanes, he just thought his time was more important than mine. that's a bad habit yo. to drive, one shall be calm, no panic, don't let emotions get the better of you when driving.i honk kaw him back all the way into the toll booth, then show him the finger in his rear view mirror. After exiting the toll both I chase him down and showed him the finger again as I overtake him. To be honest it doesnt really make me feel better, but like I said, I am easily provoked when driving alone |
Mar 20 2013, 11:29 AM
Mar 20 2013, 11:35 AM
we all should learn to calm down when driving, drive alone or not. no harms done. think positively. always give chance to pepole eg. bagi jalan and so on. this reminder is for all and also be a reminder to me also.
Mar 20 2013, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 20 2013, 12:35 PM) I think the last time I sat on the horn for an extended time was last year, on 14 August. 14 august is ma besday yo.QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 20 2013, 12:35 PM) I guess, as I said earlier, the mere thought of experiencing accident damage, the hassle thereafter and maybe even an assault in person, is enough to keep me cool and let go. true. |
Mar 20 2013, 11:47 AM
Mar 20 2013, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(blau-saga @ Mar 20 2013, 12:45 PM) whatever that person be, hopefully i won't encounter him or that type of driver anymore don't say like that la. wish people good things lor. i did hope he encounter a worst driver than he is.. my wife pelik, say i baik sangat give people jalan (from junctions etc). good things happens when we do good deeds to people. if people done bad, just wish God would forgive them. |
Mar 20 2013, 11:55 AM
Mar 20 2013, 11:56 AM
i poorfag kenot bayar income tax.
Mar 20 2013, 11:59 AM
i dunwan group hug berlaga sausages. LOL!
Mar 20 2013, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 20 2013, 01:35 PM) Yes yes keyword : mengantukIt amazes me. It's the middle of the night, and it's a three lane highway. What could possibly go wrong? This post has been edited by iskazulka: Mar 20 2013, 12:37 PM |
Mar 20 2013, 12:58 PM
wah kuching. long time not go there. last time being there around 2009. being stay there 3 years (1985-1987)
Mar 20 2013, 02:04 PM
![]() |