Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V28, 50 Million Units Sold Worldwide !
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 02:03 AM) but note 3 release then buy it  QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 02:04 AM) wait s3 got 4.2.2 update whether got most of the s4 features or not if yes skip it, else get it lor QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 02:05 AM) yup, just a bigger version note 2, smaller version note 10.1 and I thought you said need wait 32gb s4 eh  ?? Please don't double post as told by Silverfire QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 17 2013, 01:33 PM)
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 02:18 AM) 1st, I didn't double post, if double post is post the same thing for 2 post 2nd, quote me before you said I am double post  yeah i did the same things as you did but why did the other guy say i double posted???
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 02:23 AM) no idea, if like this consider as double posted 90% of the user here already double posted, example every TS yeah this is just unfair, how can they simply bully me like this
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 18 2013, 02:24 AM) i know about big.little thing, what i mean is, our battery will be more than enough, now S3 battery sucks, use in office, in 1 pm already warning zzzz... thats why prefer big ass battery... and note 3 hope will be more than 6 inch.. i love note 10.1 more, but prefer good spec for upgrade because now work... note 8 i feel very sad Yeah, battery drained up very in smartphones  really hate this, sometimes i even carry powerbank together with my phone charging while using LOL!
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 02:37 AM
battery usage is what really bugged me now wonder why they don't user powerbank as smartphone's battery? LOL for example, samsung galaxy S100 has battery capacity of 20000 mAh then we can use it for 1 week continuously and charge only few times in a month This post has been edited by SnailWithFingers: Mar 18 2013, 02:37 AM
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 18 2013, 10:03 AM) Unless they found some material that is very light otherwise i don't think so.. Nokia is in the midst of developing e-CU that using body heat to charge and by then battery no longer a problem..  body heat?? S III uses li po battery, i remember i read in somewhere li-po battery is thinner than lithium ion battery and is better than lithium ion battery..try search li-polymer and lithium ion battery in google >_<
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Mar 18 2013, 03:39 AM) Dont think they will do this.If not your phone will weight like 500grams...!  They need to fiind a way to reduce the battery weight. yup, i dont wanna carry a powerbank in my pocket... even though I put my android phone there overnight, the battery will reduce from 100% to 80++% didn't use it also can use so many battery
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 18 2013, 01:52 PM) I know S3 using what battery.... you were hoping to have 20000 mAH consumption bettery in your last post and i just telling you that new tech is coming using body heat to charge battery... understand boh?  understand..haha.i googled body heat and it is a movie ==""
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Mar 18 2013, 01:53 PM) 100 to 80 in idle? Did u set the wifi to switch off when idle? I think I didn't switch off the wifi  wifi will use battery, btw is it ok to leave it charging overnight??
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 18 2013, 01:54 PM) You turn on wifi and data? I turn of both and over night only drop from 0-2% only..  how come drop 2% only, so nice, mine dropped 20%  I guess i should stop all the apps running and turn off wifi and data..lets see if it improves tonight
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Mar 18 2013, 02:27 PM) Of course it should work. I dont even use data at home cos my home internet connection is faster. And remember to put the wifi to sleep when idle. That should do the trick. And i normally lost not more than 5 % if leave my phone over night. I even turned on both  I didn't know this, because when wifi is on, data will stop running unless u go out without wifi then data will start running. how about airplane mode?
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Mar 18 2013, 02:34 PM) Even better but u can't receive any calls. Airplane is good when you have a poor 3g/gsm connection. But no calls and sms. And remember there is an auto off wifi if not using the phone in wifi settings. btw mine is htc butterfly lol..but both is android phone and the battery is more or less the same, 2020 mAh and 2100 mAh for SIII
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 18 2013, 02:57 PM) I am using 2 batteries now ori battery and 3rd party iproc 2650mah battery +power bank.. finish one battery, fast2 swap  if can swap i also want to buy spare battery..but the problem is, the battery is irremovable
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 18 2013, 03:03 PM) lol  i am using 4.2.1 leak rom for s3, seems battery life is better then 4.1.2 rom  i also want..hey is it normal the adapter becomes hot after 3 hours of charging my powerbank?? I scare it will explode
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 18 2013, 03:44 PM) what is suam suam?? i use htc adpater because the one comes with powerbank is two pin, but both power is same so i use htc adapter, but just now i touch it, it is very hot coz need long time to fully charge the powerbank
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 18 2013, 03:50 PM) how hot it is it? is it very hot compare charging ur hp using htc adapter. btw fyi i am charging my power using my Samsung s3/note 2 changer continues for 8-15hours seems ok  erm, haha!! I dont think i need to worry about it, because the power of both original 2 pins and 3 pin adapter are the same, and i just touched my laptop adapter, it is hotter than the phone adapter and i used it everyday for many hours also like that
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 05:01 PM) s3 and note 2 camera is very good already, but if compare with lumia 920 totally lose yet, use lumia 920 take photo, the photo very sharp and clear one word to Nokia, bravo yet, they only can show off their phone for camera part only  Yes i agree with this. what attracted me is the camera..so good! but i end up choosing others, how good if every phone has nokia's camera
SnailWithFingers
Mar 18 2013, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 05:04 PM) should be depends they want use the carl zeiss lens or not since most of the nokia flagship phone also using carl zeiss lens for their camera not like most Android phone, using Sony Exmor lens sensor, it so good meh =.= ??? i dunno =.=, carl zeiss lens really so good, last time i used 5800, it's 3 mp or 5 mp can shoot nice photos btw can i say smartphones are just like girlfriends, whenever you see the better ones, you are attracted by it, then change girlfriend??
SnailWithFingers
Mar 19 2013, 10:59 AM
hey it really works! last night I closed all the apps and switch off wifi and data, my battery only reduce from 70 to 67!! 3% loss
SnailWithFingers
Apr 11 2013, 05:48 PM
Why s3 hang more than note 2?