Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V28, 50 Million Units Sold Worldwide !

BL!Tz^_^
post Apr 15 2013, 05:03 PM

202 posts

my phone mobo is MP1.1
this morning the system time slower 20 minutes than normal time, and just now the phone no response when i click the home/on off button while it's in sleep mode.
first time face unable to wake up when it is sleep was on saturday...
can it considered as a sudden death syndrome?
i plan to take it to samsung sc to request for mobo changing...
my phone is still under warranty...
BL!Tz^_^
post Apr 15 2013, 05:55 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Apr 15 2013, 05:20 PM)
now working ? if not then sc otherwise wait for it to SD... i dun think they accept phone near SD because no proof.
it's working fine now...
you mean have to prove them the phone totally is not working then only they will change for us?
btw, what is 'SD'? blush.gif
i am noob sweat.gif
BL!Tz^_^
post Apr 15 2013, 08:06 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Apr 15 2013, 06:12 PM)
SD = sudden death = motherboard kaput  biggrin.gif

yes... must be something wrong with the phone then they will check otherwise they say your phone is working 'fine' me also own 2 unit 1 batch of S3 also can't do anything because the phone is working at the moment. just hope it kaput b4 warranty over or kaput in 2 to 3 year time  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Apr 15 2013, 06:40 PM)
when did you buy your phone? and unfortunately, SD means sudden death = your phone is dead. Right now it is still working.. If you have a lot of free time, you can try to go to the SC and ask them whether they can change it for you. But I highly doubt they will.
QUOTE(tigerporc @ Apr 15 2013, 07:45 PM)
BL!Tz^_^
IMHO, it would be a help if you can sort of show or replicate the problem to the Samsung Service center staff. I had a post in the previous thread for my case where I got the motherboard replaced on that day itself. I wrote down in problem description that I had already flashed 4.0.4, 4.1.1 and 4.1.2 with no apps but freezing still happens (I also played with phone while waiting until it frozed and showed to the service center staff.

Failing that, maybe you can take a video of the phone when it has (I don't know if it helps but someone on XDA had tried it and it succeeded for his case)

All the best, good luck.
thanks for all the replies/suggestions/opinions... notworthy.gif
i bought it on 1st of september 2012
will try to go to lowyat samsung sc tomorrow and ask if it is possible to change it since my friend is going too(his wifi hotspot doesn't work)
maybe i will sell it after the warranty period...
it's my first smart phone and feel a bit disappointing about it
BL!Tz^_^
post Apr 17 2013, 11:14 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 16 2013, 09:58 AM)
From my experience with 1U SC, no need to show proof.  Just describe the problem, they will flash official firmware for you first.  If still face problem, they will replace motherboard.
Lowyat Samsung SC closed for renovation, only handles pickup, no repair items accepted.
In a way, it is true.  The white and blue were launched first, and blue had some problems with delayed stock, so white sold the most.  And this mobo problem was prevalent with the earlier batches, so indirectly white is most affected.

BTW, on an unrelated note, I went to 1U Samsung and tested all the S3 demo units (about 6 or 7, all sorts of colours).  All of them had HW Rev MP 1.100.
thanks for the info bro...
mine is weird...it works pretty well with no issue at all when i removed the sim card in these 2 days.... hmm.gif
btw, where is another samsung sc?
my friend's wanted to send his unit to sc due to hotspot problem

0.0416sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:41 PM