11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V28, 50 Million Units Sold Worldwide !

nokia6280
post Mar 26 2013, 10:57 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Mar 26 2013, 10:33 AM)
hi guys...im having a problem with my phone...
suddenly its start looping on welcome screen
how to sloved this problem? cry.gif
Have you tried to wipe cache and data? hmm.gif this will delete all the data... sweat.gif

Sorry you in stock or custom? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Mar 26 2013, 10:57 AM
nokia6280
post Mar 26 2013, 11:10 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:04 AM)
cannot boot into recovery mode bro...
it will restart and looping at sgs3 welcome screen...
im in custom rom btw... sad.gif
when i remove the batt and put it again it will power up itself and starts looping.... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Yes sure can reboot, put in your battery and press the 3 magic button, once you see Samsung boot screen before it's go off release it immediately thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 26 2013, 03:44 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(audi90 @ Mar 26 2013, 02:33 PM)
Just now I cannot drag down my notification bar on my S3, its stuck.
Restart the phone and work fine.
Hope it wont happen again.  sad.gif
happen once to me.. should be ok gua.. sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 26 2013, 03:46 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:59 AM)
suddenly my phone can boot normally already....what sorcery is this!!!
If I were you I will flash back to stock first just in case it's happening again I got no worry to send to SC. sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 26 2013, 03:46 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(hans74364 @ Mar 26 2013, 01:52 PM)
Well my set is SME set and my warranty is currently valid thanks to FallenOut. So do you think I should just ask for a repair or a new set as i m just using it for 1 week.  hmm.gif
try your luck to ask for new one.... drool.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 26 2013, 09:33 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(hans74364 @ Mar 26 2013, 08:20 PM)
Well let say if the SC decide to repair my s3. how long will them take to replace the spoilt parts? Can they do it in 1~3 hours time provided that they dun have any other customer at the moment? hmm.gif  sad.gif
hahahaha! these we need your input. rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 27 2013, 11:16 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 27 2013, 04:14 AM)
please take a look on post 10

added s4 goodies, include s voice, ringtone and full hd wallpaper biggrin.gif
cool, will try it when reach home.. rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 27 2013, 04:16 PM

5,705 posts

My brotherhood that replace your stock kernel to siyah is there any thing else to set? I remember one bro did mentioned he/she just put in the kernel and the performance touch 18K..

Please advise. notworthy.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 27 2013, 09:36 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ Mar 27 2013, 07:08 PM)
Stock kernel is around 15k+++ rite?
yup rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 28 2013, 08:54 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 28 2013, 12:45 AM)
Ok guys, I've been getting this "USB Device Not Recognized" when I plug my phone to my PC through a USB cable. Been going on for days already. Charging still works but I can't connect to my phone. Tried to bend the contacts of the phone slightly but to no avail.

Any help is greatly appreciated notworthy.gif
Happened to me before and my case is the USB cable problem where I go to SC to exchange for free, cause that time mine is lesser than 6 months.. rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 28 2013, 01:19 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 28 2013, 11:19 AM)
Omega boleh?
Possible to get it exchanged at their Samsung retail outlets (Mid Valley/Gardens)? Btw, any documentations needed? First time.. tongue.gif
Only Samsung SC, pre-requisite condition is your phone is within 6 months and bring along your receipt. rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 28 2013, 01:23 PM

5,705 posts

S3 SME dropped further RM1375... rclxub.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 28 2013, 02:40 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ Mar 28 2013, 01:36 PM)
S4 RRP - RM2.2k
where do you get this information? Can share? drool.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 28 2013, 04:45 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Mar 28 2013, 03:08 PM)
I use Waze. Not bad.
Waze start selling Phone Car holder?
nokia6280
post Mar 28 2013, 04:46 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 28 2013, 04:13 PM)
S 4 icons for Clock, Calculator, S Planner, Camera, Contacts, Phone, Messaging, Gallery, Paper Artist, Internet, Music Player, Video Player, Voice Recorder & Settings.
Work well with stock?
nokia6280
post Mar 28 2013, 06:32 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Mar 28 2013, 05:44 PM)
i am using the latest one to listen music last night but i did not encounter the deep sleep issue like you mentioned. wierd.. FYI, i am using the stock music player.
i was once a siyah fan but after the dev mentioned he dont like samsung want sell his s3 and switch to sony T, his kernel development suddenly became near non-existence. sad.gif
My device seems to dislike siyah, performance is more or less like stock, why ah?
nokia6280
post Mar 28 2013, 09:23 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 28 2013, 06:52 PM)
Done, new version up with Samsung Appstore, additional add on My Files with S 4 icon as well. smile.gif

Link - https://www.dropbox.com/s/0osppksiwyr7ro5/S...eme-Work-v5.zip
Thanks bro.. I also done it but couldn't differentiate which S3 or S4 icons.. biggrin.gif doh.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 28 2013, 10:34 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Mar 28 2013, 10:19 PM)
haha
sorry cannot answer your question cos i really no clue..

but for me, i flash kernel not for performance gain but for the of the extra functions/freedom that not available in stock kernel.
for example, OC, UV, better 'sound engine' implementation,dual boot(for some enthusiasts). Last time i flashed siyah because of able to Undervolt and down clock to 1.2 ghz for me to squeeze some extra time from my batt and also for the eargasm(orgasm inside my ears during music play compare to stock kernel thumbup.gif )

for performance, me too, so far after a few benchmarking session, dont see any improvement over stock unless i OC my cpu and gpu
I thought once your flash siyah your processor will be 1.8 and suppose to have better performance but in fact not. I went into stweak but not dare to change and setting, worry it will kill my mobo... sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 28 2013, 10:50 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 28 2013, 10:40 PM)
If you compare side by side, you will notice all icons has been tune, S 4 icon more sharp line, and less color blending (more constant, no bright dark effect), in general, S 4 icons look more high quality and in details than S III. smile.gif
cool.. tomorrow will compare with by friend unit... drool.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 30 2013, 12:12 AM

5,705 posts

XeactorZ, how's the =White Multi Windows Theme Bar looks like? hmm.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:27 AM