Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V28, 50 Million Units Sold Worldwide !
TSXeactorZ
Mar 18 2013, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Mar 18 2013, 05:06 PM) i dunno =.=, carl zeiss lens really so good, last time i used 5800, it's 3 mp or 5 mp can shoot nice photos btw can i say smartphones are just like girlfriends, whenever you see the better ones, you are attracted by it, then change girlfriend??  totally agree but no money we can't do anything and I very curious, why release the smartphone spec like mini laptop already for normal user dual core is more than enough LOL
TSXeactorZ
Mar 18 2013, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 18 2013, 05:10 PM) thanks.... haiz... probably best to factory reset then... what the build number your wife using ?
TSXeactorZ
Mar 18 2013, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 18 2013, 05:12 PM) Yalo! but saw manies trying to sell in between 1.3k to 1.4+K for 7 months usage  also calling others lawballer Sorry to offencing some of you but it is really good to know the market price before selling and adjust according to market price. If 1.3K to 1.4K is the intented selling price for 2nd hand i think owner better keep it as second phone.. By looking at situation 1.1K to 1.3K will be for 2nd hand price depending on phone condition + warranty remain.. new set so cheap my one left less than 3 month warranty, can't imagine the price give up, wait s5 better
TSXeactorZ
Mar 18 2013, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 18 2013, 05:52 PM) Ya, I buy it, without it, not cool, a lot cannot change. I also highly recommended buy it. ------------------- S4 mini, whatever S not my business this year, hehe. later I try flash the ROM still on omega 42.1, almost 1 month no change ROM already LOL QUOTE(galaxynet @ Mar 18 2013, 06:16 PM) Skip S4 reason : 1)same design like S3 2)i am not a gamer.juz use for surfing and make calls 3)asian dun have 1.9ghz version 4)msia dun have LTE 5)material plastic 6)Screen size bigger than S3 only 0.2 inch I can see a big different between note 1 and note 2 but not S3 and S4 still got more refer 1st page
TSXeactorZ
Mar 18 2013, 07:07 PM
Samsung Galaxy devices design post-Galaxy S III all curvy @@  source : http://sammyhub.com/2013/03/18/samsung-gal...t-galaxy-s-iii/
TSXeactorZ
Mar 19 2013, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 18 2013, 11:55 PM) Sandisk admits to "a small percentage of our users" having failures on 32gb and 64gb cards http://www.theregister.co.uk/2013/03/18/ga...s3_sandisk_msd/SanDisk cops to malfunctioning Micro SDs in Galaxy S3s you should be post the same thing on note 2 thread haha anyway glad to see you post here and as your wish, edited the topic description only, pity my english is noob
TSXeactorZ
Mar 19 2013, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 19 2013, 12:16 PM) s4 or better phone then s4  there a lot better phone in future
TSXeactorZ
Mar 19 2013, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 19 2013, 12:31 PM) Ya, I dislike it also, I all the while using Titanium Backup, still the best for root user. I use carbon for my colleague only as she don't want to root her phone. carbon is for unroot user mar
TSXeactorZ
Mar 19 2013, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(lustman @ Mar 19 2013, 05:34 PM) hi to all samsung s3 owners, just bought one from senheng today, i'm a total noob using samsung smartphone, as matter of fact this is my first time, been using nokia music express for years and ipad2 for broadband. my nokia is "too sick" to continue living, so that's why i bought a new one. i want to know more on how to install apps paid/free from ggoogle play as a malaysian, does anyone knows any tutorial on LWF and elsewhere. really appreciate everyone's help and tqvm go google wallet website and key in your card details
TSXeactorZ
Mar 19 2013, 05:47 PM
TSXeactorZ
Mar 19 2013, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Mar 19 2013, 05:54 PM) I left for almost a day and just found out that how fast this thread is moving. Phewww...  is very rare the thread move so fast
TSXeactorZ
Mar 19 2013, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Mar 19 2013, 06:00 PM) Last time it was because of 4.1.2 ....  should be every software update then the tread move very fast already QUOTE(lustman @ Mar 19 2013, 06:23 PM) with itunes i can buy gift card so that i dont have to use my credit card, does google play have similiar gift card? tqvm sorry don't have
TSXeactorZ
Mar 19 2013, 06:49 PM
TSXeactorZ
Mar 19 2013, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 19 2013, 06:56 PM) No idea on easier way, I only know is replace the .apk way but that was troublesome. Now I normally only change front (the main launcher) icon (custom launcher like Nova support), didn't bother on app drawer inside. Edit: you need to open the .apk using 7-zip and re-save back after change, this way will remain the .apk no need re-compile. Don't use winrar, that person mention at that thread using winrar is troublesome and probably will fail. can give step by step instruction ? confusing @@ btw xperia z rom 0.9.6.5 is out downloading right now http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2151217
TSXeactorZ
Mar 20 2013, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 19 2013, 07:20 PM) Cool downloading now. Step ah: - copy the .apk you want to change icon to desktop - open the .apk file using 7-zip - locate the store image file location, replace it by drag and drop the icon into it. - close it and save it. - put back to your phone by set correct permission, or make a flashable .zip and flash via CWM. I open using winrar manage to have look like the attachment *since my phone is rooted so I must get the root version line game apk file so where the image file location ? can't found it yet I don't know how to make a flashable zip @@ This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Mar 20 2013, 01:40 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
TSXeactorZ
Mar 20 2013, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(eszol @ Mar 20 2013, 01:47 PM) upload those apk and png to mega. i'll do it for you just need this 7 apps change icon only http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2180088*if you want me upload then need wait few hours because my phone is charging
TSXeactorZ
Mar 20 2013, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(eszol @ Mar 20 2013, 01:51 PM) somebody have make flashable zip under your post there. tried that ady? nope, but is tested on s2 and success @@
TSXeactorZ
Mar 20 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(eszol @ Mar 20 2013, 01:53 PM) i think i know how to change the icon/png. the you can push those apk into system app. like you, i also don't know how to make cwm flashable zip. i only know slow method I don't even know the slow method and also can't find the picture location
TSXeactorZ
Mar 20 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 20 2013, 01:58 PM) Use 7zip, don't use winrar, you will have problem after it save, it change some structure where the apk not working after you push back to your phone. Example location: \Calendar.apk\res\drawable-xhdpi Not a must do flashable zip, you can anytime push back via adb or root explorer.  then change which picture ??
TSXeactorZ
Mar 20 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 20 2013, 02:02 PM) You can extract the whole folder and check which file look like icon (for viewing only). For example here is app_icon.png, but not all apk same file name for icon, you need to follow exact name. Use drag and drop for replace the correct icon (rename the exact file name 1st), don't extract and replace and then zip back, it won't work also. wow so many step later I will try it