Investment LAKEFRONT CYBERJAYA | PR1MA LAKEFRONT [OT], Villa | Acorus Brasenia Caldesia Diandra

jubz
post Nov 28 2014, 12:43 AM

375 posts

Couple days back there was a thread on affordable homes@cyberjaya by MCT (thread has been nuked though). Any speculations/guessworks/discussions in this thread ... or is this for the highrise/villa only?
jubz
post Dec 29 2014, 05:41 PM

375 posts

Went to MCT talk/showcase at LakeFront show gallery yesterday. Basically it was a "why buy Cyberjaya (and LakeFront)" sales pitch. Quite convincing even for me who has stayed here for a while. The speaker did present some good points which are not a surprise if you are familiar with this area.

- ease of highway accessibility
- ease of public transport - Putrajaya Sentral ERL/MRT and future MY-SG HSR
- acceptable distance to KL/PJ in comparison with surrounding i.e Kajang bound

I was there for other MCT projects so didn't bother to stay and kepoh.
jubz
post Dec 29 2014, 06:05 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Dec 29 2014, 05:56 PM)
The key concerns for CbJ is there's too many new launches of small units within a short span of time and till now the flow of people coming in to live is trickling slowly. I wonder is there are any questions raised during the talk on this and how the speaker would respond. Next year many are going to VP and with the economy like this it will be an acid test for investors' holding power
Honestly I felt it was a 1 sided talk. It gave me the feel of a 'kopitiam TCSS session' instead of a proper discussion. I.e the points presented are valid but can be argued upon. Which brings us back to the sales pitch portion of the talk. BTW, curious on your benchmark for small. Would a ~1000sqft unit be small for your needs?
jubz
post Dec 30 2014, 06:28 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 30 2014, 03:07 PM)
Now they launching landed properties, I just got an SMS...

Cyber South Double Storey Link House
18x65 BU 1500sq ft - from RM510k
20x65 BU 1700sq ft - from RM560k
22x65 BU 1900sq ft - from RM650k
I asked about this and the MCT SA said will be announced around Feb 2015. 500k onwards. Price range looks quite accurate ... 400+ acre township where the DSL is the start of it. Is this targeted for the mass market compared to LakeFront which is more 'luxury'? Address wise this should be outside Cyberjaya although not that far (~5km).
jubz
post Dec 31 2014, 05:45 PM

375 posts

I posted this in other thread ... copied over here as it is more relevant.

With CyberSouth in mind, would Cyberjaya be more deserted? If the launch price does not jump up much I believe most locals would surely prefer to buy a landed given that the highrise in Cyberjaya are around the same price (>500k onwards).

In simple terms: why buy Cyberjaya when I can possibly get better deal (lower psft?) within 10km radius with decent accessibility. Puchong South (Tmn Putra Perdana up till Bdr Bukit Puchong) already meet this criteria (still have subsale landed ~500k) or one can go bit more south to Salak Selatan but the Dengkil project will be a new (magic keyword) township.

Investors & Home Buyers, what are your say?

jubz
post Jan 1 2015, 09:03 AM

375 posts

OK, you got a point there. But to compare apple to apple wouldn't Dengkil be more relevant to Kepong?
jubz
post Jan 1 2015, 04:16 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 1 2015, 03:33 PM)
Yes, I believe he is likening Dengkil to Kepong and Desa Parkcity to Cyber.

At this point I'd say Cyber is still a wait and see. Which is why I'm happy that Lakefront will only be completed in 2018.
I was comparing Cybersouth (Dengkil) & Cyberjaya. Let's leave the other parts of Dengkil out of picture for now. They are still lagging behind time. tongue.gif
jubz
post Jan 1 2015, 07:24 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Jan 1 2015, 06:31 PM)
if 510k for 18 x 65 , i rather buy taman putra prima.. which is the same size and its only 300-400k
That price range sounds more like in Tmn Putra Perdana, not Tmn Putra Prima.
jubz
post Jan 2 2015, 03:08 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 2 2015, 02:20 PM)
Price cun but in cowboy town dengkil sigh... Oh eell u get what u pay for. Macam furniture oso. Good n quality things nvr comes cheap.
Only 5km from Dell junction via the Dengkil highway which is very near. Can close one eye.

0.0212sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:28 PM