639 posts

Still no news for me

QUOTE(mr11 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:10 PM)
how to redeem the free games ya ?
wingwp
post Mar 19 2013, 07:03 PM

639 posts

EA told me For Asia & South America by 5pm PDT/midnight GMT on Friday, March 22 it would be available.

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 19 2013, 06:59 PM)
We don't get to redeem the free game until 21st of March.
wingwp
post Mar 22 2013, 09:22 AM

639 posts

Haha actually I am thinking to get the NFS:MW .. hmm ..
wingwp
post Jan 1 2014, 08:14 PM

639 posts

the expansion did attracted me a bit but ya I think I'll wait for more discount, 80% i think impossible 50% maybe

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 1 2014, 01:21 PM)
I will wait when the expansion is 80% off or something.
This game isn't worth the time anymore..
It's completely broken and forever will be.
Guess the game developers sucked that much.

I sense an offline patch in the future.
Waiting for EA to shutdown or something..
EA becomes worse every year.
Wonder what they will pull of in 2014 lol!
wingwp
post Jan 4 2015, 11:35 AM

639 posts

casual player can join? lol i'll probably plan to play ~1 hour daily

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 4 2015, 11:05 AM)
yuen1985 look at previous post  tongue.gif
Anyone else wanna join my region? Still need one more player smile.gif
wingwp
post Jan 4 2015, 11:46 AM

639 posts

still in need of which kind of "zone"? residential?

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 4 2015, 11:40 AM)
I've invited you already before this. Check Asia 2 server.
It's just a small region btw.
wingwp
post Jan 4 2015, 01:09 PM

639 posts

its a challenge, deal with it LOL

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 4 2015, 12:53 PM)
Great. Now theres arsonist, embezzlers and murderers from Seremban as well. doh.gif
wingwp
post Jan 4 2015, 01:30 PM

639 posts

haha just chat with the mayor la, if not playing ask them abandon it

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 4 2015, 01:24 PM)
As you can see from my budget, most already go to the police.
[attachmentid=4286320]

Manyak pening la itu Seremban and Ipoh. Nasib baik Johor tak bagi aku problem. whistling.gif
wingwp
post Jan 5 2015, 03:12 PM

639 posts

huh? can chop road?

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 5 2015, 01:37 PM)
Sure ke.. What if same situation later  tongue.gif
You know I should have done this earlier but I chop the road from your city to mine.. and done no more thief  biggrin.gif
I'll invite you soon. You gonna take the same place..Right?  laugh.gif
wingwp
post Jan 10 2015, 10:14 AM

639 posts

do u buy the content like Airship, Amusement park etc, they r not even included in digital deluxe edition right?
wingwp
post Jan 10 2015, 02:42 PM

639 posts

can i take over the empty for tourism? lol i nvr play tourism city, the current one going on is high tech, Omega
wingwp
post Jan 10 2015, 03:06 PM

639 posts

which city? lol laugh.gif

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Jan 10 2015, 02:55 PM)
ask wingwp to make city there.

btw, your Penang is actually connected to Kajang and Shah Alam via water I think. You should build ferry or seaport there.
wingwp
post Mar 1 2015, 12:18 PM

639 posts

erm.. I think maybe you didnt face the real problem yet? the one you complaint is still ok..

the space yes it's smaller than previous sim city but i dont find it quickly run out of space, u actually need to play in different map in same region to balance the resources, that's the way the fundamental of the game design

water also no prob later when reach the level to build sewage treatment plant, it's just simple solution for bigger city

i have high schools, university in a same map.. it'll save u for the long run, less crime, less garbage, less pollution etc and i dont lose income from that, I think u just need to play slower, u need income for your city like trading, recycle etc etc then u slowly build the necessity, even a full upgrade of police station or fire station

i find bulldozing existing buildings to make place for new building quite challenging rather than just wait the city to grow, that's how a real city going through anyway

I never have money issue from start to end, problem everyone facing is bugs

Cities: Skylines.. not out yet and well if you follow the developer video they did mention u start off in a desinated square map same like SC but slightly bigger, and you can expand to neighbouring square map, if you have enough pc power to handle the calculation..

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 1 2015, 03:39 AM)
my review:

city easily run out of space late game, even with megatowers feature unlocked.

srsly frustrating when you need to constantly find space, bulldoze other less important buildings and build the more important ones.. srsly like wth so small plot of land for a city???

and water.. omg.. water can dry up and you'd need to find new source zzzz... (my land dont have river or sea so its really frustrating).

not easy to earn $$ also.. all the education and services will leechh all your hard earned money.. dont build them also cannot as sims will become unhappy when theres high crime or sickness. srsly they shouldn't make education, police, firefighting so expensive. Their coverage all for 1st lvl buildings are horrible yet charge a ton of money an hour. the latter buildings like Police HQ, Hospital all are good but costs even more to maintain!! 2,700 an hour for a hospital??? wat theee.... I had electronics manufacturing later on (sell all of them.. and other surplus goods also) but still my money keep going down around -10k on average.. if without cheat I really can't imagine how am I gonna maintain this city without going into debt. Megatowers earn a lot of $$ but they costs around the same $$ to maintain also.. Zzz

and many other buildings also hard to plot its upgrades.. use land here and there once more when the lands are already so scarce. oh and you get those Metal HQ, Trade HQ, Oil HQ etc that uses a TON of land for their add-ons also.

will wait for Cities Skylines.. hope they will fix all that EA had screwed up in this game.

i was playing this game in single player first trying out most of its features using Alt+W money cheat.. what I found out late game was horrendous.. you won't feel like continuing ... rather opening up a new city is what you will feel like doing. But that is also frustrating coz you've put so much effort into this city... will get fed up with the thought of starting all over again!

the towers will skybridges feature are cool tho.. tho that coolness only last a while... 8 levels of tower imo I feel is not enough to address the issues. The lack of land space in this game is really annoying.. from start to finish.
wingwp
post Mar 5 2015, 09:40 PM

639 posts

erm.. actually i think Sim City game play is good and beautiful, it's not totally developer's fault and they did great job. I enjoy building stuffs with it just that turn me off when things start to bugging out.. Anyway the team is consolidated to another studio it is not long gone but confirm many ppl is out of job even developers for The Sims are layoff

0.0207sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:26 AM