Simulation SimCity v2, Goodbye Mr. Riccitiello

dvinez
post Mar 26 2013, 10:48 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

dear pros, need some tips here, played first time yesterday. (8pm till 3am lol)

all taxed at 8% with 700+ income when i logged out.

got a casino only make 9K or so, some industrial and more commercial.
residential most are medium > low > high.

i got a big problem, since i just started i dono how to allocate tile/space.
my building eg: industrial/school/trade depot cannot upgrade cos no space, my residential density also stuck cos no space to upgrade.

must i demolish those big building/road and sacrifice some to redo everything? sweat.gif
how do i connect to my friend? it is auto or i must make road? map is separated by river, i am at the other side.

dvinez
post Mar 27 2013, 08:56 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 27 2013, 12:31 AM)
go to region mode, if you can send money or gift to your friend then you're connected. look at the highway that connects to your city, is it connected to your friend's city as well or not. if not, use ferry (you mentioned river).

anyway, yeah, you need to sacrifice and redo it again as far as the space allocation goes. i do it from time to time. usually it is because i'm not good in traffic management, thus had to always change the road connection for maximum efficiency (no jam lor).
redo and then realized i got to redo again because of street car, earlier my road are not that street car type sad.gif

my garbage is full and i dont have more extra space, i borrowed bond and build recycle center. but it doesnt work at all, i think i got recycle center bug. anyone know how to fix it?

i got highschool, about 40K populations but only 1.8K study. could it be the problem?
dvinez
post Mar 27 2013, 09:34 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 27 2013, 09:30 AM)
Recycling center has a known bug not to process the material if it is full. The key if to not let them getting full in the first place at the time being.
my recycle center just build and not working, is garbage dump full only.

can we level up the terrain, some place i think i bulldoze then got lubang. sweat.gif
dvinez
post Mar 27 2013, 09:39 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(dOtcOm @ Mar 27 2013, 09:33 AM)
for garbage dump, build 4 incinerator. i only need 2 dump area to sustain my whole city.
Recycling center depends on whether your resident is producing recyclables. you can see this in data map or when you are in waste disposal mode (when u want to plop garbage dump etc), you can see the number of recyclables produced. if it's 0 it's a waste to build recycling center. u need educated people to produce recyclables.

for high school, what is your number of student? not all 40k population are student.
the number of student who go to school depends a lot on where the school is located from their place. if it's too far build a school bus stop there, and make sure it can reach them  fast enough or else they will just stay at home XD
i didnt build the incinerator to avoid pollution, got 4 dump now sweat.gif guess cant avoid to build incinerator.

only 1.8K study, some are quite far, but all places are covered by bus/school bus stop. average wait time 20 min.

dvinez
post Mar 28 2013, 12:34 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

yesterday claimed a new city and doing all good, i am not doing industrial.
i got those non pollution like solar,sewage, only pollution left is garbage.

low/middle casino only earn 12-13K. population about 80% mid, 20% high. building is decently tall and high value.

city nice seems nice but population stuck at 20k+/-, tax at 10%.
before sleep +800 only, left it at highest speed, but today wake up bankrupted and have to take bond.
already took 600K and paid back, then took another 100K to survive again. need to live without bond.
any tips to increase income or fix it?

looks like my rojak learn and put city better, now 80k population with stable income even i taxed them 13%. rclxub.gif

dvinez
post Mar 28 2013, 02:54 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 28 2013, 02:45 PM)
casino introduces crime. have you check the crime rate and make sure it is still ok? don't tax at 13%, they'll start booting out of city at some point. 9-10% is like normal i guess.
13% is my first city and they surprisingly okay with it.

for my new city i taxed at 10% only at -2K/h. sweat.gif
my citizen are like 85% med, 15% high, cant remember if got low, if have also not much.
commercial are like 70% med, 30% high. not much tourist, only 300++.

no money to do transport for tourist, maybe i should take all bond and do street car, about 60% of my road are ready. without it my traffic is still quite good.

crime, health, fire everything okay, at least much much better than my first one. however sometime they complaint germy. hmm.gif
could it be i have too much med/high park to maintain? i also have 2 highschool that cost 2k to maintain each:sweat:

it is really frustrating when wanna get perfect in everything blush.gif

This post has been edited by dvinez: Mar 28 2013, 02:57 PM
dvinez
post Mar 28 2013, 05:06 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Mar 28 2013, 04:24 PM)
bro i faced those too, the ai seems stupid. i got 2 clinic, 2 highschool, 1 fire, 1 police, all maxed at 20k population only. but shits still happen.

for transport my biggest city only 80K population with street car and busses, it still okay so far.

for power, the other end of map always cannot get sufficient power.

my biggest problem is how the taxed attracts the populations? i taxed them at 18% they complaint and leave, i taxed at 13% everything seems okay, but when i got more money and decided to lower the tax to 10, they leave. hmm.gif
i am trying to lower tax to get more population to offset the profit lost from tax but it always end up negative rclxub.gif so it is better to have complaint and positive profit, but that doesnt make sense.

dvinez
post Mar 29 2013, 04:15 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Mar 29 2013, 03:20 PM)
no need filtration pump if ur sewage plant is clean and doesnt produce polluted water
mine is okay but later polluted sweat.gif so terpaksa buy filter sad.gif
water/filter pump is slightly opposite sewage, does it means i got unlimited water now?
those small pump getting depleted blush.gif

any idea how to reduce air pollution? i got recycle center now, can i stop burning garbage or remove the dump?

0.0348sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:23 AM