Anime The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya is the best show, of the year so far

IntegraTypeR
post Aug 22 2006, 02:32 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 19 2006, 02:48 PM)
Some trivia on this series

- The mixed up episode was an ode by Tanigawa Nagaru to Sneakers magazine which premiered the series in the mag with Suzumiya Haruhi no Taikutsu instead of Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu, much to the amazement of Tanigawa-san
- Kyon is the only member of the SOS-dan who called Haruhi using her first name. Interestingly, he called the other SOS-dan members using their family name, which might suggest that he was narrating an incident that happened to him a long time ago.

- user posted image
you can see the Drake Equation in the OP
where:
N is the number of civilizations in our galaxy with which we might expect to be able to communicate at any given time

and
R* is the rate of star formation in our galaxy
fp is the fraction of those stars that have planets
ne is average number of planets that can potentially support life per star that has planets
fl is the fraction of the above that actually go on to develop life
fi is the fraction of the above that actually go on to develop intelligent life
fc is the fraction of the above that are willing and able to communicate
L is the expected lifetime of such a civilization
- During the film for Koi no Mikuru Densetsu, Asahina can really fire laser from her eye. other weird things that happen during the filming were :-
>A talking cat
>A taxi with a "Koi Kuruma" sign
ZOMG, neat. rclxub.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Aug 29 2006, 01:18 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Aug 29 2006, 12:36 PM)
Woi, AnimeNewsNetwork is even better la in giving information like this.
Damn, i knew i heard Hirano Aya's voice in School Rumble Ni Gakki. rclxms.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Nov 20 2006, 06:23 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Nov 19 2006, 08:00 PM)
found a link,  someone called dj bounce produce this new 'God Knows(euroMIX), so damn nice to song!! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

http://haruhi.djbouche.net/

hope u al like it!!
Thanks for sharing. rclxms.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Nov 28 2006, 11:32 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 28 2006, 08:06 PM)
What game is this i wonder

ZOMG, wtfbbq game is that ?

Moron Kyon being owned. ohmy.gif laugh.gif

IntegraTypeR
post Dec 3 2006, 09:58 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

That guy looks as retarded as L in Desu Note.

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Dec 3 2006, 10:00 PM
IntegraTypeR
post Dec 5 2006, 12:39 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

No way. WTF ? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Dec 5 2006, 12:41 PM
IntegraTypeR
post Dec 7 2006, 03:00 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

No one watched the Hahiru AV ?
It even started with the "Do you believe in Santa Claus ?" scene. doh.gif
Ending scene ? "That ponytail looks good on you." doh.gif

No one was as pretty like the real thing. sad.gif
Nagato ? Bluek. doh.gif
Mikuru ? Tak cukup besar la, beb. cry.gif

In Sumomo mo momo episode 9, there is a part where i heard the closest thing to Hirano Aya doing voice acting for a SM scene.

Mix them both = PROFIT !! drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Dec 7 2006, 03:07 AM
IntegraTypeR
post Dec 7 2006, 10:50 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 7 2006, 10:17 PM)
Rather then make them as an AV .. IMO better make it as H-Anime brows.gif whereby teh "perfection" is there  whistling.gif  flex.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  drool.gif
If all the original seiyuus should play their original roles, then yes. drool.gif drool.gif

Lousy AV, 2 hours long. doh.gif
Asakura and Nagato, talk talk and some Mikuru-beam SFX, Nagato lay down on the floor and Asakura vaporized. Where is the battle ? vmad.gif Or some yuri action. blush.gif

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Dec 7 2006, 10:58 PM
IntegraTypeR
post Dec 26 2006, 06:05 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(MOON PHASE)
Haruhi season two was originally planned for the year after next year, but the schedule was sped up and now it looks like it's confirmed for next year Fall. By the way, it looks like a Zero no Tsukaima season two is also in works for a next year Fall start as well.

PS. I'm surprised at the huge response towards the Haruhi second season rumor, even though I didn't even talk about it all that much. By the way, the source is a wire from the same person who provided me with the announcement of the new Eva movie earlier.

Sounds pretty good to me, even nothing mentioned by KyonAni yet though. hmm.gif

Santa must had heard my wish from God. Thank you Lord Haruhi-sama. thumbup.gif

My bad, if this was mentioned before. rolleyes.gif

Sauce ?

I am just plain excited with any sort of rumors of a possible sequel for this anime even though the sauce seems to be pretty outdated. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Dec 26 2006, 06:18 AM
IntegraTypeR
post Dec 26 2006, 11:59 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Some stuff i brought back from China.

Which i can read none of, just stare at the pictures. whistling.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Dec 27 2006, 01:09 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

I saw a book in SunComics, which looks like a SOSdan photobook. RM50, wtf ? doh.gif

I got those stuff as shown in the screenies above from China for only RM22. So bloody darn cheap, i should had bought all the anime related stuff and bring them back here and sell. PROFIT !!
IntegraTypeR
post Jan 3 2007, 11:56 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(Iskandar Zulkarnain @ Jan 3 2007, 06:59 AM)
What the hell is a Nartuo?
Maybe it has something to do with Natto. rolleyes.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Jan 26 2007, 10:04 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jan 26 2007, 09:57 PM)
have a version that I can download?
Its a different version, but what is the significance aside from the different version?
here
There is a rapidwhorshare link inside.

The difference is more dancing (replacing the still images) during the song.

IntegraTypeR
post Feb 21 2007, 06:00 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

I am not a YouTube person so, i just found some of these.

My favourite AMV of Suzumiya Haruhi. nod.gif

Some High Music Crap-sical wannabes:

doh.gif

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Feb 21 2007, 06:01 PM
IntegraTypeR
post Feb 27 2007, 01:11 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(Depthcharge101 @ Feb 22 2007, 11:40 AM)
All removed that quick ? sad.gif

QUOTE(Hangmen @ Feb 26 2007, 05:31 PM)

There's a serious lack of Musashi QUALITY here.
doh.gif

IntegraTypeR
post Feb 28 2007, 09:50 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(Depthcharge101 @ Feb 27 2007, 09:52 PM)
lol the last 2 are removed, others are still up tho.
My bad, i tried the two bottom ones only when i tried to watch and immediately concluded that all the links were down. sweat.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Mar 20 2007, 10:51 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Anyone knows what this all about ? Lurkers, lend me your strength !! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Mar 20 2007, 10:54 PM
IntegraTypeR
post Mar 20 2007, 10:56 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Mar 20 2007, 10:53 PM)
lol...
kyon looks like iori yagami from KOF...
LOL, Kyon and Itsuki looks ghey.

IntegraTypeR
post Mar 21 2007, 04:21 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(St.Daring @ Mar 21 2007, 12:51 AM)
Looks like some hentai game... tongue.gif
Eh, bagus tu. laugh.gif notworthy.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Mar 22 2007, 01:29 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Mar 21 2007, 07:23 PM)
That's single song. Try search for Welcome UNKNOWN. smile.gif
I found that song inside the Hare Hare Yukai single.

So, this song was released again with that image as the cover ? blink.gif

0.0512sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:40 PM