13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

anyone work in General Electric(GE)?, want to know more about this company

ak101ss
post Aug 17 2013, 09:53 PM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

QUOTE(hercules899 @ Aug 17 2013, 09:03 PM)
U should be happy in intel .LOL  hmm.gif
LOL am not, that's why seriously considering. Intel is more family oriented, work pace too slow, too relaxed, too much of work life balance bs. Can't take it.
hercules899
post Aug 17 2013, 10:16 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Aug 17 2013, 09:53 PM)
LOL am not, that's why seriously considering. Intel is more family oriented, work pace too slow, too relaxed, too much of work life balance bs. Can't take it.
lol, when did you apply and got called? I applied but did not get called, I guess i am too old
ak101ss
post Aug 18 2013, 01:31 AM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

QUOTE(hercules899 @ Aug 17 2013, 10:16 PM)
lol, when did you apply and got called? I applied but did not get called, I guess i am too old
I applied early this year.. Most probably q1 or q2 je.. Call came in this week.. I got a feeling someone left so they're just filling the empty spaces.
hercules899
post Aug 20 2013, 08:39 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Aug 18 2013, 01:31 AM)
I applied early this year.. Most probably q1 or q2 je.. Call came in this week.. I got a feeling someone left so they're just filling the empty spaces.
PM me your interview experience if you go?. thanks. icon_question.gif
liquidocelot
post Sep 2 2013, 09:08 PM

66 posts

Hi

i just submitted my application for financial management programme,normally how long will it takes for them to respond to our application? is it two weeks?

A.S.Z
post Sep 20 2013, 12:20 AM

hello..

I received a phone call from GE for the position Field Service Engineer (mechanical) today, said that i have been shortlisted for the interview.

Just want to know, how's the interview process and the detail of the interview... tqvm..
[sin]
post Sep 24 2013, 11:57 AM

84 posts

Hi all,

I have been through interview with GE O&G (Field Service - Control & Instrumentation) recently and I would say they are very professional when come to the interview. Don't worry, at least most of the interviewers I met were quite kind.

For first screening, a HR manager call-interviewed me. Basically to test my ability to communicate and some personality test (?) thing I guess. She was from Australia and was kind enough to arrange my interview off working hour (6 pm) , which is 8 pm over there. It was more like a normal conversation and shouldn't have any problem for most people.

Second round of call-interview was by the Region Manager for technical. Though it was rescheduled and rescheduled and rescheduled (Yes, 3 times reschedule). I understand the big boss might be busy so just live with it. Probably it's another round of patient test who knows. smile.gif
Basically he'll ask about basic technical knowledge.. etc. Make sure you are at least prepared for your own field.

Third round was face-to-face interview at their 1 Sentral office. You'll need to go through some technical assessment (to evaluate your technical knowledge) and some essay writing (to evaluation how you handle situations). Then my future boss interviewed me with another senior field service engineer. All kind of question, technical knowledge, your adaptability in different situation, etc. Mostly some technical knowledge + common sense.

Finally I had a 4th round of interview by HR manager, I think probably he was busy during the face-to-face interview so he call-interview me afterwards.

Anyway I'm starting somewhere middle October. Any of my future colleague here? I am very nervous lol !

HeReLiSm
post Sep 24 2013, 11:03 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(sin @ Sep 24 2013, 11:57 AM)
Hi all,

I have been through interview with GE O&G (Field Service - Control & Instrumentation) recently and I would say they are very professional when come to the interview. Don't worry, at least most of the interviewers I met were quite kind.

For first screening, a HR manager call-interviewed me. Basically to test my ability to communicate and some personality test (?) thing I guess. She was from Australia and was kind enough to arrange my interview off working hour (6 pm) , which is 8 pm over there. It was more like a normal conversation and shouldn't have any problem for most people.

Second round of call-interview was by the Region Manager for technical. Though it was rescheduled and rescheduled and rescheduled (Yes, 3 times reschedule). I understand the big boss might be busy so just live with it. Probably it's another round of patient test who knows. smile.gif
Basically he'll ask about basic technical knowledge.. etc. Make sure you are at least prepared for your own field.

Third round was face-to-face interview at their 1 Sentral office. You'll need to go through some technical assessment (to evaluate your technical knowledge) and some essay writing (to evaluation how you handle situations). Then my future boss interviewed me with another senior field service engineer. All kind of question, technical knowledge, your adaptability in different situation, etc. Mostly some technical knowledge + common sense.

Finally I had a 4th round of interview by HR manager, I think probably he was busy during the face-to-face interview so he call-interview me afterwards.

Anyway I'm starting somewhere middle October. Any of my future colleague here? I am very nervous lol !
Congratulations thumbup.gif Btw, is it the GEMP posts, or other? Mind share with us how you applied for the position?
[sin]
post Sep 25 2013, 12:45 AM

84 posts

Ha ha I am too old for GEMP.

I saw in on GE career website and send in my resume. Took them a while until they called me though. Guess just too many resume they are receiving.
Acherleon
post Mar 4 2014, 09:29 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(sin @ Sep 25 2013, 12:45 AM)
Ha ha I am too old for GEMP.

I saw in on GE career website and send in my resume. Took them a while until they called me though. Guess just too many resume they are receiving.
Hi i just invited for interview with GE face-to-face at 1 sentral.

1. how is the job environment?

2.benefit?

3.the technical question? difficult one or just the basic one?

clamp_wl
post Mar 5 2014, 05:03 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

hi I was wondering if there is any graduate program available for engineering graduates? It seems I could only find the FMP program only though.
Acherleon
post Mar 5 2014, 08:43 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Mar 5 2014, 05:03 PM)
hi I was wondering if there is any graduate program available for engineering graduates? It seems I could only find the FMP program only though.
Based on what i know..GE usually take people with a few years experience, especially for engineer..For other Exec like HR, Finance and so on, they have a management program for them..

they only look for experience myb because of their Field job allawonce i quite big..like some engineer got 300 per day..
clamp_wl
post Mar 5 2014, 09:37 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(Acherleon @ Mar 5 2014, 08:43 PM)
Based on what i know..GE usually take people with a few years experience, especially for engineer..For other Exec like HR, Finance and so on, they have a  management program for them..

they only look for experience myb because of their Field job allawonce i quite big..like some engineer got 300 per day..
then perhaps i shall apply after working for a few years then.
Acherleon
post Mar 5 2014, 10:13 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Mar 5 2014, 09:37 PM)
then perhaps i shall apply after working for a few years then.
i guess so..im also quite fresh just 2 years epxeriences on field job..then got attention from them..

b4 this no sound at all..but depend on what position lor..Engineer and other exec has diff. way.

Just try lor..keep sending resume..im sure, u got later..hehe

This post has been edited by Acherleon: Mar 5 2014, 10:14 PM
KikiPurple
post May 14 2014, 04:11 PM

Hi guys,

How much they pay for GEMP Oil and Gas - Global Services?

Yoshimitsu
post May 15 2014, 02:15 PM

Hi guys! Newbie reporting in smile.gif .Just got a call from GE regarding my application for power plant engineer position. I want to know how much is the starting salary for a fresh graduate? hmm.gif
wolf91
post May 17 2014, 07:25 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Yoshimitsu @ May 15 2014, 02:15 PM)
Hi guys! Newbie reporting in  smile.gif .Just got a call from GE regarding my application for power plant engineer position. I want to know how much is the starting salary for a fresh graduate?  hmm.gif
wow, u got the interview for power plant engineer position? where did u study bro?
Yoshimitsu
post May 17 2014, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(wolf91 @ May 17 2014, 07:25 AM)
wow, u got the interview for power plant engineer position? where did u study bro?
Sup bro smile.gif . Nothing concrete yet. Maybe next week. I studied at Moscow Aviation Institute.
Yoshimitsu
post May 21 2014, 03:10 PM

Hi guys.
Got a phone call and I've been invited for an interview in Subang. Can someone please enlighten me on how is the interview process? Is this a structured interview? Are there any technical questions?
BlurTV
post May 21 2014, 08:54 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Yoshimitsu @ May 17 2014, 12:05 PM)
Sup bro  smile.gif . Nothing concrete yet. Maybe next week. I studied at Moscow Aviation Institute.
Serious?
You must be my junior then. Haha.

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:20 AM