132 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

Aaron135LC
post Jul 7 2013, 12:27 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 7 2013, 12:18 AM)
True. That's one thing to consider too doh.gif
For example. Getting Exora CFE, full with feature and pack with power. Have large space and best aircond. But main problem u need to face, constantly go to SC to solve problem regarding Software problem. It's like using Android that is fast when its out from the box and then problems start to occur after used it for months later. Laggy issue, then Google came out new Software to rectify the problem but then again problems again. Infinite loop.. biggrin.gif hahha

Where else you get a lousy Avanza. Auto 4 gearbox. small engine that cant pull 7 people. Bumpy ride and not so big space with no rear aircond. But because of the car so less technology, It does not create any software problem. LOL...

Its like everything is so wrong here in our market. LOL. Buy this u have that. Buy that u have this. Everything u buy also will meet bad lemon. laugh.gif Money not ATM machine print yo ! lol.. mad.gif tongue.gif
zaidi
post Jul 7 2013, 01:03 AM

1,738 posts

not all EB CFE got the engine jerking or software issue. it's all depend on luck.

I met a guy who clocked 50k km after one year using EB. he informed no major issue and love the ride, occassionally travel johor/perak
deaconsx
post Jul 7 2013, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(deaconsx @ Jul 7 2013, 12:05 AM)
Bros, any promo for Exora Bold CFE for this month of July 2013? I was quoted RM2000 discount, location JB.

Sorry but the newspaper advert is so blur I can't see the date of the advert.

Appreciate if bros here can share or ask your SA... trying to get the car by August 2013.

THANK YOU TERIMA KASIH XIE XIE!!

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Anyone??? hmm.gif hmm.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 7 2013, 01:06 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 7 2013, 12:27 AM)
For example. Getting Exora CFE, full with feature and pack with power. Have large space and best aircond. But main problem u need to face, constantly go to SC to solve problem regarding Software problem. It's like using Android that is fast when its out from the box and then problems start to occur after used it for months later. Laggy issue, then Google came out new Software to rectify the problem but then again problems again. Infinite loop.. biggrin.gif hahha

Where else you get a lousy Avanza. Auto 4 gearbox. small engine that cant pull 7 people. Bumpy ride and not so big space with no rear aircond. But because of the car so less technology, It does not create any software problem. LOL...

Its like everything is so wrong here in our market. LOL. Buy this u have that. Buy that u have this. Everything u buy also will meet bad lemon.  laugh.gif  Money not ATM machine print yo ! lol.. mad.gif  tongue.gif
Hopefully by now Proton has rectified all of the problems and issues with their Exora. My dad's friend has a Exora Bold Premium, and according to him he's been using it for over 70,000km now and still no problems. Weekly travel from north to south thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Jul 7 2013, 01:22 AM
Aaron135LC
post Jul 7 2013, 01:45 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Jul 7 2013, 01:03 AM)
not all EB CFE got the engine jerking or software issue. it's all depend on luck.

I met a guy who clocked 50k km after one year using EB. he informed no major issue and love the ride, occassionally travel johor/perak
ya.. thats the thing.. Depends on luck.. But quite scary also.. Hopefully no bad lemon.. Cause Exora memang worth every penny wan.. nod.gif
TSazlan83
post Jul 7 2013, 07:26 AM

my exora already clock 25k and still no major problem. i service every 10k and so far i had claim both headlight and back light. now awaiting new revearse camera as found blur. it depend on the SC, where at my fav sc they provide pick up service. not need to wait at sc and wasting time there.
tehsarbat
post Jul 7 2013, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(zaidi @ Jul 7 2013, 01:03 AM)

yes luck, thanks god i'm one of them. my EB was a first batch(20.02.12). going 20k++ on the odo, sofar my visit to the sc just for a normal service. minor issue, just ignore it, and it fixed by itself. performence wise, i dare to cucuk anybody, even up hill. don't play-play aaa. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jul 7 2013, 06:43 PM
qwerty79
post Jul 7 2013, 11:23 AM

1,907 posts

Just got my EB Premium (white) last week. Waiting for first service this monday.

My family really love this car, spacious and comfy. The driving is smooth and easily can reach high speed after stop at traffic light.

The only cons I can think off is its FC, 12L/km for the first refill (town driving and traffic jam) and it signal and lamp level smile.gif. I always ter'open the wiper when I mean to give the signal because already use to have signal level at my right hand in my old car.
tehsarbat
post Jul 7 2013, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Jul 7 2013, 11:23 AM)
Just got my EB Premium (white) last week. Waiting for first service this monday.

My family really love this car, spacious and comfy. The driving is smooth and easily can reach high speed after stop at traffic light.

The only cons I can think off is its FC, 12L/km for the first refill (town driving and traffic jam) and it signal and lamp level smile.gif. I always ter'open the wiper when I mean to give the signal because already use to have signal level at my right hand in my old car.
not to worry about the fc. it will go down as it go on. mine now 9.7L/100KM, town driving+hiway(140-160km/hr) icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
dreamKrusher
post Jul 7 2013, 03:48 PM

217 posts

my FC is 10.2L/100km, mainly on carrying heavy stuffs, non-traffic routes.
light-foot driver, i dont accelerate often. let the bulk machine slowly pickup her speed.

the key to having lower FC is, to maintain above 2k rpm, that is where the turbo kicks in, giving the vehicle enormous output. just dont overspeed it.

This post has been edited by dreamKrusher: Jul 7 2013, 03:53 PM
deaconsx
post Jul 7 2013, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(deaconsx @ Jul 7 2013, 12:05 AM)
Bros, any promo for Exora Bold CFE for this month of July 2013? I was quoted RM2000 discount, location JB.

Sorry but the newspaper advert is so blur I can't see the date of the advert.

Appreciate if bros here can share or ask your SA... trying to get the car by August 2013.

THANK YOU TERIMA KASIH XIE XIE!!

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Helloooo anybody home?? Pls help lei. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 7 2013, 05:52 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(deaconsx @ Jul 7 2013, 05:26 PM)
Helloooo anybody home?? Pls help lei.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Sorry mate, I have no answer to your question haha
leongsem
post Jul 8 2013, 08:34 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 6 2013, 11:51 PM)
From what i can conclude after reading so many comments n posts about cfe Exora. FC is above average really. =)

Comfort should not be a problem. I've sat in a CPS Exora but not in CFE variant. Same fc as complained by my uncle for the CPS version, light footed around KL town still collect around 300+km per full tank as in RM80-90 Ron95. Good FC for highway around 500-600+km per full tank. That is only for 1.6 CPS version. Expect CFE to have 5-10% increase in FC compared to 1.6 version. =)

But overall comfort i would say best under 100k. Just talking about aircond vents is enough to tapao all MPVs under 100k. LOL.  thumbup.gif
mine manual city drive around 420km/ RM90
20% CITY / 80% HW 550km/ RM90
sonyx
post Jul 8 2013, 09:19 AM

98 posts

mine was 9.4-9.5/L..not a pedal-to-metal type of driver lah for sure..
ir5
post Jul 8 2013, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(azlan83 @ Jul 7 2013, 07:26 AM)
my exora already clock 25k and still no major problem. i service every 10k and so far i had claim both headlight and back light. now awaiting new revearse camera as found blur. it depend on the SC, where at my fav sc they provide pick up service. not need to wait at sc and wasting time there.
bro,
u are using synthium 10W - 40 (semi-syn)? or the fully synthethic one?
zakinawi
post Jul 8 2013, 11:22 AM

82 posts

of coz depends on luck. proton SC will diam diam rectify the 'possibility problem area' during your service time to avoid future problem from customers.. for example, the hose clip from radiator to engine, there will be two tyypes of clip there.. the ecu reflash, if u send it to SC that can have the software, they will do it diam diam or notify u..
martianl
post Jul 8 2013, 11:34 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(deaconsx @ Jul 7 2013, 05:26 PM)
Helloooo anybody home?? Pls help lei.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Dont know about Johor but best offer I got was a dealer in Selangor giving 4800 discount plus minor free gifts like full tank, tinting voucher and steering lock
flex3x
post Jul 8 2013, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(sonyx @ Jul 8 2013, 09:19 AM)
mine was 9.4-9.5/L..not a pedal-to-metal type of driver lah for sure..
Nice fc bro rclxms.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 8 2013, 05:24 PM

1,189 posts

Just a quick question, is the exora bold CFE considered as a car with good pickup speed?

Especially if compared with other MPV and common cars such as Vios or Camry
tehsarbat
post Jul 8 2013, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 8 2013, 05:24 PM)
Just a quick question, is the exora bold CFE considered as a car with good pickup speed?

Especially if compared with other MPV and common cars such as Vios or Camry
yes. you got to have it and feel it yourself, and hati kering. talk-talk olso no use. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jul 8 2013, 08:26 PM

132 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:19 PM