Is this normal? And has anyone got the SC to fix it before? Thanks
Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
Feb 1 2014, 04:32 PM
1,189 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Just wanna ask all the sifu here, my driver side seat has a squeaky sound whenever I do a hard turning or u turn.
Is this normal? And has anyone got the SC to fix it before? Thanks |
Feb 13 2014, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(Chitwatt @ Feb 13 2014, 06:22 PM) Been reading non stop for the past week. to me, seems like any car made by p1/p2 are the same in terms of QC and complaints Seems Alza was bad from when it first launched until 2012. Didn't see too many bad reviews in 2013, perhaps they have improved and maybe even better in 2014... Exora seemed to have a constant rate of complaints Chose Exora for it's space and air con (so that wont regret later)...but no frills.. Sadly though, my budget only allows for the standard bold CFE. Anyone care to comment on Standard bold CFE 2014? Both make great cars, but QC and refinement just isn't up to par yet |
Feb 17 2014, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(forter @ Feb 17 2014, 07:36 AM) Any possibillity proton will put safety features like more airbags and traction control....same as preve....i will consider to buy if exora have that all.... I don't think it would be anytime soon as they are busy preparing for the launch of their yet-to-be-announced GSC B-segment hatch.My guess is that those features will only come for the Exora next year (if the features really are going to come) |
Mar 3 2014, 07:38 PM
Mar 12 2014, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(riezzien @ Mar 12 2014, 06:40 AM) Hey guys, yesterday i managed to test drive EB and quite impress with the ride n handling.feel so comfortable driving it. Is it true with additional of stiff ring and strut bar the comfortness If I recall correctly, the stiff ring was used to correct some minor steering wheel problem that the first batch of exoras hadis better? |
Mar 14 2014, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(Chitwatt @ Mar 14 2014, 08:10 PM) If that's the case, then I must get a stiff ring and strut bar for my brand new EB cause my steering is also a little to the left.. your unit affected too? Mine still seems to be fine. My unit 3 months old already Is yours with the CFE emblem or Turbo emblem?? This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Mar 14 2014, 08:46 PM |
Mar 16 2014, 01:13 AM
Sifus, i need your input on this
Since I got my EB about 3 months ago, I have yet to pump any air into the tyres on my own. I never thought of doing so since the tyres still look pretty well inflated up till now. I got a little paranoid about it somehow so a few days ago, I decided to just go to the petrol station to check if my tyres needed more air. I went ahead and key in the recommended tyre pressure (210kPa). But the moment i cucuk the nozzle in, the pressure gauge showed 250kPa, which it then slowly deflated until it was 210kPa. But at this point, the tyres looked like they were pretty deflated and lack of air. So I just pump it back up to the original pressure (250kPa). Anyway so my question is, should the tyre pressure be 210kPa or 250kPa? What pressure do you guys usually pump? Why did proton pump it to higher than the recommended pressure when the recommended pressure is supposed to only be 210kPa?? Thanks in advance for your replies This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Mar 16 2014, 01:14 AM |
Mar 16 2014, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Mar 16 2014, 12:56 PM) what time did u pump the tyre? after a long drive? 210kPa is recommended Cold Inflation.. meaning in the earliest of morning when its chilly as hell.. not in the afternoon and after a short drive.. tyre pressure is subjective.. and a tyre that looks rounded is probably incorrectly inflated.. that was what I thought too. I drove for about 10 minutes in the afternoon prior to pumping the tyres.Perhaps I should wake up early in the morning and head to the pump to test for cold inflation pressure soon to find out |
Mar 16 2014, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Mar 16 2014, 02:16 PM) that wont work either.. unless u have a reliable pump and gauge at ur house.. a 10 minute drive even in early morning will heat up ur tyre... friction is still there...but not so much la... further more, its only recommended pressure... its subjective to how u want the car to handle or feel.. i pump 34psi F, 32psi R, on my car.. coz its give me a balanced feel.. I just felt that it's weird since it has been so long I have yet to pump the tyres, but it still feels fine.anyway thanks for your replies though |
Mar 16 2014, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 16 2014, 02:37 PM) Any difference between CFE and Turbo emblem ? Or any improvement carried out or problems been rectified with this change of emblem ? Thanks. Just some minor changes with the turbo emblem units such as no more door visor, no proton logo on floor mats, no standalone GPS unit, and no security code etching on windscreen. the price is slightly lower for the turbo emblem units since they don't come with the subtle extras. Plus if I'm not mistaken, along with the turbo emblem units, free YES 4G huddles are being given too with free RM60 credit monthly for 1 yearQUOTE(khairilyazit @ Mar 16 2014, 03:12 PM) fresh from showroom cars always have a higher tyre pressure.. dealers do that so that they dont have to pump the tyre often.. thats a lot of pumping to be done.. day 1 i recieve my car, the ride feels like its going to snap my spines... on my way to work i rectify the pressure and it rides much better.. even with such high tyre pressure, I still feel that the exora is pretty comfortable no problem. share what we can.. This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Mar 16 2014, 10:30 PM |
Mar 17 2014, 11:11 AM
Mar 21 2014, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Rewlz @ Mar 20 2014, 11:22 PM) I am with you. Suffered the same things. Aircond thermo amp problem. Got to go 3 times before SC agreed to replace. And 3 times need to take annual leave coz they can only accept claim on weekday. Imagine this is the main SC center of excellence so called. First batch?Others defect are headlamp water ingress, back light LED module problem, driver seat making noise. Rattle sound at dash. Aircond belt noisy. What can I say is welcome to the club. Yes some people will said all car got problem. Ever H and T also got what. |
Mar 23 2014, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Mar 23 2014, 10:19 AM) Hey double confirm with all EB owners. I'm currently averaging around 8.5km/L. 100% city commute.My fuel consumption bout RM0.25/km and thats in city drive. Highway bout RM0.20-0.21/km. That's quite high considering im driving sedately and really never push that hard. Izit normal to all EB owners? 90% of the time drive economically, 10% of the time floor the pedal and drive very ganas I remember someone mentioning before that they managed to get 10km/L quite some time ago |
Mar 24 2014, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Mar 24 2014, 12:18 PM) Generally proton's campro engines have been known to be fuel guzzlers.I always kept in mind that I chose the EB over the Grand Livina/Innova (both priced around RM100k pricepoint) because it was value for money. According to fuelly.com, Innova averages around 9km/L while the Grand Livina averages around 11km/L. (not really a reliable source, but just for comparison sake) To me, I "saved" RM20k for getting the EB compared to those two, and for that the RM20k can be spent on petrol instead (this is my own way of thinking to make me feel better about the high fc of the EB, and it works somehow This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Mar 24 2014, 02:41 PM |
Mar 24 2014, 10:32 PM
I heard recently about 2 months ago there was an ECU update available for the EB?
I vaguely recall that someone updated to it and responded that the acceleration is better and fuel consumption is less. Anyone updated to that one? |
Mar 25 2014, 01:52 PM
Mar 25 2014, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Mar 25 2014, 04:01 PM) Engine much smoother,for what they said suppose to save more FC and much powerful and responsive.. so means fuel consumption became significantly worse and performance became worse too?But now my FC from 7.5 Jump to 12.6.Engine is much more smoother yes,but less powerful compared to last time. that's ridiculous This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Mar 25 2014, 04:11 PM |
Mar 26 2014, 02:00 PM
CONTINUE ON V3 HERE !
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3173176 This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Mar 26 2014, 02:00 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0500sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:53 PM |