Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
martianl
Jul 9 2013, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(ramen241 @ Jul 8 2013, 11:42 PM) Pls add me in to the owner list...Im officially in da clubb!!!Got my exora bold premium last friday!!!! No major complaint so far..wheel out of alignment but the service centre promiss to do it for free. Havent send the car yet tough. Overall satisfied. Interior quality is so so....seats are hard...but what is there to complain...its cheaper compare to other mpv with similar size and with rear air cond blower....  Congrats to you Ramen! I'm hoping to join the club very soon as a full owning member rather than just an observer wannabe. What deal did you get from your SA? Which bank did u loan from and at what rate?
martianl
Jul 10 2013, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(rapidbumi @ Jul 10 2013, 04:14 PM) saw this exo at hiway..nice rims..[attachmentid=3528858] Dang... at first glance, I thought it was a porsche cayenne
martianl
Jul 15 2013, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(nacier5 @ Jul 15 2013, 02:44 PM) [attachmentid=3536093] sqeeeking noise during cold start thought the belt was loose. point out to sc and had these tensioner ass'y replaced on last wk service.. tensioner assembly Which part is this? in engine?
martianl
Jul 17 2013, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(column3 @ Jul 17 2013, 03:03 PM) Just book CFE premium silver...rebate 2k only...wait for loan approval.... Hi column3. Mind sharing where you bought yours? It's bold premium? In Klang Valley area you can get 4k+ rebates quite commonly.
martianl
Jul 19 2013, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(column3 @ Jul 19 2013, 07:19 AM) Here in Bintulu, only 2k rebate and no discount....Maybe due to less volume sell compare to peninsular....Plus no free gift... Only standard assessories as flyers.... In my search at Johor, the rebates are at most 2k, given by Proton itself. Only in Selangor/Klang Valley can I get more. I guess this is the benefits of competition. Going to take the plunge soon. Hopefully can close the deal tomorrow
martianl
Jul 22 2013, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(column3 @ Jul 21 2013, 06:49 AM) 9years...if 7years can get 2.5%.. Bank Muamalat Batu Pahat says offer finished! Trying KFH, rate 2.52% for 9 years
martianl
Jul 22 2013, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Jul 22 2013, 11:34 AM) I saw this back cover for exora the other day in mudah.my... check it out here http://www.mudah.my/Cover+bonet+belakang+T+BACK-22429156.htmisn't the 2 hooks are for the seat belts for the last row? I don't see any hook at the luggage area. I also plan to install this fishing net later on, but I don't want to drill a hole to my EB. Thanks for sharing. Curious, if I use that cover, will I still need to poke holes into my exora? This is my first time owning an MPV, the thought of my luggage being 'exposed' for all to see completely slipped my mind.
martianl
Jul 30 2013, 11:45 AM
finally finalized my loan. KFH... offered 2.52% but only approved 2.59% for 9 years
martianl
Jul 31 2013, 07:55 AM
I bought mine from Vincent. I have to wait also as no stock. Proton is allegedly allocating stocks to our Malay friends due to the festive season. Understandable and even laudable. Imagine: Balik kampung dengan kereta BAAARRRUUUUUU!!! Suppose to get my car in two weeks. Hopefully Vincent can make some magic and get my silver EBP faster. Planning to replace the factory fitted tint. Need to take off the original tint before putting in the new one? Was told that double tinting will affect view. Was thinking of double tinting (putting new tint on top of the original one) for the side windows at the back (4 pieces) to reduce visibility and heat. Viable?
martianl
Jul 31 2013, 10:26 AM
Thanks for sharing kelvin. I'm not really bothered about warranty for original tint since the alternative to double tinting would be to remove the original tint all together! About your 3rd back windows, does it work? is it very much darker with double tinting vs single black tint?
martianl
Jul 31 2013, 01:58 PM
thanks imin for all the sharing
thanks to s@ni for clarifying. otherwise i will be in even deeper heartache...
martianl
Aug 1 2013, 08:13 AM
I was opting for cocoa grey as well but my better half prefers silver ;p
martianl
Aug 1 2013, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Aug 1 2013, 09:47 AM) Booked EBP and loan approved on 5july however until now still no stock. Grrrrrrr That's a long time to wait. bought in klang valley? need to complain to ur SA. tell him if he/she doesnt buck up, you will start dropping names in lowyat forum and they can kiss many potential customers goodbye
martianl
Aug 1 2013, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Aug 1 2013, 03:53 PM) Ozlee jalan puchong/old klang road. SA promised 2 weeks during booking now shadow pun tak nampak. Sigh Ozlee?!?! I almost went there to buy  Thank God I found a better offer elsewhere, otherwise would have gotten it from Ozlee.
martianl
Aug 15 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(efzet @ Aug 15 2013, 01:33 PM) ic....ok thanks 2die4, how about the tinted windows film? do they provide with the standard voucher or how? EB premium has tinted film pre installed. You can ask for additional vouchers for future tinting and you can also ask if they have service vouchers that you can use when you send your EB for service maintenance. You can also ask for cash discounts. Proton gives RM2k. Some SA will offer more from their own pocket. Smaller stuff you can ask for is maybe sandblasting you car plate number onto passenger window panes, brake lock, additional boot organizers, feet pads, etc. You book already ah? maybe you couldnt demand much since you already commit but at least your SA had the decency to let you know you can get some gifts.
martianl
Aug 16 2013, 08:33 AM
efzet, i'm also a new buyer like you so I dont know how is the pre-installed tint quality. My loan is approved so I'm waiting for the car to be in stock plus my current insurance just expired today so I can now transfer the NCD to my new EB once it's here. I dont think you can ask Proton to not install the tint. You can ask for vouchers from the SA (they have their own tinting network) to offset your own tinting costs. You can ask for whatever gifts that capture your fancy, whether the SA can give you is another matter.
martianl
Aug 21 2013, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Aug 20 2013, 05:31 PM) Got my EBP white finally. Change from brown to white as dont want to wait anymore. So far overall ok after 250km++ in odo. Power is good. going to add another tint layer this weekend. One window rubber lining not fit nicely need to claim and the lower drawer is not dropping by itself after open...need to kind of force open it. Congrats! I'm still waiting for mine. Been a month since I placed my booking fee. How long did you wait for yours?
martianl
Aug 21 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Aug 21 2013, 11:57 AM) A month? I get mine within a week after loan approved, white EB. yeah, so called no stock during hari raya until now. consoling myself by telling myself that at least I dont need to pay for the car yet.
martianl
Aug 23 2013, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(vincent818 @ Aug 22 2013, 11:10 AM) now the stock slow a bit , cfe engine has been use for suprima s i am trying to chase the car for you  Vincent, the stock not just slow a bit, is actually very slow leh. now coming to end of august already.
martianl
Aug 24 2013, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(vincent818 @ Aug 23 2013, 06:25 PM) got stock only slow abit , i just get a red color today , hopefully that silver can be ready by next week Last week your office called me to ask if i want to change color to red because they have red stock coming in last week. now this week again come in red?