V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

kripton888
post May 30 2013, 09:14 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 30 2013, 09:49 PM)
Singapore say bak kut teh is belong to them. Noticed how popular is bak kut teh in their food court these days.... but sad, their bak kut teh is pepper type one.

A Scottish guy asked me does Malaysia has its own local beer? He considers that as local beverage - a proud distinctive identity and heritage of an emerging nation.

Philippines - San Miguel Beer
Thailand - Chang Beer
Indonesia - Bintang Beer
Cambodia - Khmer Beer
Vietnam - Bia Hoi - world's cheapest beer
Singapore - Tiger Beer

Malaysia - Apanama Beer?
Malaysia, like its food, is actually a jack of all trade. We are a collection of all the local things of those neighboring countries. That is our advantage, because Malaysia represents abit of every part of Asia, hence we call ourselves Truly Asia - a very successful tourism slogan in the world!
BOLEH! BEER
SUngguh enak bole diminum begitu saja icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

lol

btw point made food is not main attraction for malaysia. i dont think foreign investor will even factor that in.

0.0155sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:54 PM