V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

SilverSpoon
post Mar 18 2013, 03:08 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Mar 18 2013, 12:54 AM)
PR1MA program also reduce the house subsale. Everyone is hoping they are the lucky one that get the PR1MA... A new house at cheaper price...
Sorry but not everyone is interested in the PR1MA house.
At least I am not interested in it at all. smile.gif
SilverSpoon
post Mar 18 2013, 09:45 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 18 2013, 04:31 PM)
That's the problem now, when government spoon feed something cheap, but people not interested.
Maybe the new launch by developer are too tempted, nice concept, nice facilities, nice showroom.
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 18 2013, 09:23 PM)
It is not that it is cheap.

It is the requirements to stay in and non transfer for 10 years that kept most at bay.

There are plenty that will buy it so that they can stay.
Thank for your answer tat3179, in fact there are more reasons why some people are not interested in the PR1MA house.
Zuiko, i dont mean to be rude but the more you post this type of comment here will only show how 'mature' you are.
doh.gif

This post has been edited by SilverSpoon: Mar 18 2013, 09:51 PM
SilverSpoon
post Mar 22 2013, 06:41 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Mar 21 2013, 11:08 PM)
Lol!!! I guess that for those who fear/ think that prices will continue to rise forever please go buy now... Lol... What better way to expedite the bubble bursting then to make it even bigger... Faster buy... Hehe...
QUOTE(Steven83 @ Mar 22 2013, 12:07 AM)
Yeah...please buy more...faster buy to make the condition even worse. I had change my mind, by doing this. The next generation can be save. Flipper, please continue to flip. biggrin.gif
Agree on the above. Those who fear/think that prices will continue to rise better buy now. If not u will be left out.
SilverSpoon
post Mar 23 2013, 02:23 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 23 2013, 01:02 PM)
Hong Kong property market is expected to drop 20% on latest government measure. The signs are all there.... all countries property is dropping except for SEA countries...we might be next.
Thanks for the info. I always said that we should not compare Malaysia with Singapore and Hong Kong as they have land scarcity over there but not here. But right now as you can see, even Hong Kong a place with limited land might experience a price drop, how naive of those people to think that Malaysia is different.
SilverSpoon
post Mar 28 2013, 07:59 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(tigana @ Mar 28 2013, 07:00 PM)
I have friend who also hopes everyday for the past several years for the home price in Penang to come down. In the end, he bought a property in Alor Setar for RM200K which has a appreciation to about RM280K after a few years.
May I know when did your friend bought his/her property?
SilverSpoon
post Mar 29 2013, 09:22 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Mar 29 2013, 01:30 PM)
it is quarter by quarter in the website, anyway lets look at house price index for 10 year period

http://www.globalpropertyguide.com/real-es...ices/M#malaysia

QUOTE(chubbyken @ Mar 29 2013, 02:08 PM)
is now bear trap or bull trap?
Definitely not bear trap as we have passed the "media attention" & "new paradigm" stage.
By the way, cranx, thanks for the data smile.gif

This post has been edited by SilverSpoon: Mar 29 2013, 09:24 PM
SilverSpoon
post Apr 4 2013, 08:20 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(sakura888 @ Apr 4 2013, 01:25 AM)
dont you realize nobody even bothers what he says ?  laugh.gif sometimes it's easy to see which one have substance and which one is empty.
I realize that too. haha.
Let him syok sendri.
SilverSpoon
post Apr 4 2013, 08:30 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Apr 4 2013, 03:25 PM)
I was just trying to be polite.. and reply when spoken to. But THANKS for this valuable piece of information... will start ignoring now on  biggrin.gif
You're welcome. Sometimes they just reply for the sake of replying. The more they write the more they reveal their intelligents (the other way round of course). Just ignore those mad dog avatar, mad kid, kid mad & etc.

By the way, I recently found out one of my colleague starts to sapu low cost house.
Previously before the property boom in 2009, he said the price is around RM30k to RM40k per unit.
Now he is buying at RM120k. He said is a good buy. He sapu 2 units. Max out his loan with a fake income.
Other than the above 2 units, he also have another unit (not low cost) renting out. He said this 2 units low cost house is for rental play, so if bubble burst also it wont affect him. 0 rental yield at the moment but able to cover the house installment. What do you guys say? Good investment or not?
SilverSpoon
post Apr 4 2013, 08:46 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 4 2013, 08:35 PM)
this is call cheating due to greed. hope the authority tighthen their policies and catch this kind of people
He has 0 back up money right now but according to him low cost property can easily rent out so he is not worry at all.
Currently both units got tenants. Right now he plans to use his siblings name to apply loan to sapu more low cost house (if they dont disagree). His siblings has been working for 2 years now (graduated for 2 years now).
SilverSpoon
post Apr 4 2013, 10:59 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(sakura888 @ Apr 4 2013, 10:28 PM)
the worst is, even people ignore him/her, this person still so thock face to entertain herself.... rclxms.gif

i guess loneliness can kill a person. LOL
When one fail in real life, perhaps becoming a keyboard warrior will make him feel better.
SilverSpoon
post Apr 5 2013, 06:56 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 5 2013, 11:27 AM)
Thanks for sharing.  interesting story.

My opinion.

I think if he is familiar with low cost. He should focus on that. Suggest you make sure he has done his home work. measue the risk and reduce the risk like smart on selecting tenant, having $$ incase of emergency and etc.

generally low cost is for passive income and it is recession prooft. Which I think it is a wise move with sky price of propertyin KV. low cost risk is lower  as you spared to many different tenant/ propety and supply is limited vs compare with condo 500k like what we focus on.

I would said u won't win big and u won't lose either . Afterall. The supply of low cost will not increase. We are talking building mediun cost Pr1ma now. Not supply of low cost.

actually property agent is slowly sapu low cost for rental play.

Any agent here can confirm this? lets discuss it more.
Thanks for sharing your view. My colleague did approach me to do what he did but frankly, I'm not interested at all. Everyone invest differently but low cost house is really not my appetite. I am only interested to know if he will be in trouble if nobody rent his low cost house. His loan is now at 70% of his nett income (including house installment and credit card installment). Since it's low cost, doesn't that mean anybody can afford to rent the house, so no difficulty in finding tenants? No risk? By the way, his nett income is approximately RM4.5k to RM5k.
SilverSpoon
post Apr 5 2013, 09:22 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 5 2013, 07:57 PM)
yr fren is being entrepreneurial, nothing wrong, just that he dun get get entangled with illegal deals and all that complications with bum issues.

investing in low cost apts for rental is age old and fine if u can take it. not everyone can with all the troubles, u know wat they r.

the way things are going, we've more poor people, more poor illegals, more criminals... so, temp low rent game can only get bigger! question is - is that yr cup of tea? tongue.gif
Thanks for the reply.
Sorry but not sure what are the possibility from your "not everyone can with all the troubles". What are the potetial troubles?
Yes, I do agree we have more poor people, more poor illegals, so low rent game is bigger but there is also a possibility that these group of people unable to pay their rent on time right?
SilverSpoon
post Apr 6 2013, 12:13 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 5 2013, 11:59 PM)
broken toilets, damaged walls, no pay rent, big tnb bills, vanished tenant, etc... every landlord gets it, matter of big or small time problems...
Wow, that's bad. tongue.gif
SilverSpoon
post May 6 2013, 04:42 PM

327 posts

I managed to fly back from Germany to vote. But i am really dissappointed with the dirty tactics used by BN to win the election.
Sudden blackout, sending in more boxes of additional votes by helicopter/car, FRU protecting VVIP (bangla) to vote & etc.

Well, back to topic, just my personal opinion, i think they will implement the GST for sure.
Looking back at how much they spend during the pre-election.
Full color advertisement on every mainstream newspaper, extensive advertisement on radio, tv, astro, google, you name it.

Will the implementation of GST impact the property market?
I don't know. Anyone care to share their views?
Feel free to comment.
SilverSpoon
post May 6 2013, 06:28 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ May 6 2013, 05:40 PM)
But its good that the elections are done with (disappointed with the alleged tactics employed as well) but now we'll see whether its been the GE that was holding demand back OR the market itself.
Yes, i do agree with the above statement.

SilverSpoon
post May 14 2013, 01:30 PM

327 posts

Hi guys,

Recently I notice someone posted SS2 Mall condition which is like ghost town now.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2768563
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2781371

May i know what causes the SS2 Mall become ghost town?
If talking about location, this place should not be an issue right?
Did such a bad situation causes any drop in rental & selling price?

Just want to have a healthy discussion & some views on the above as this is property price up or down discussion thread anyway.
SilverSpoon
post May 16 2013, 05:54 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ May 14 2013, 01:30 PM)
Hi guys,

Recently I notice someone posted SS2 Mall condition which is like ghost town now.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2768563
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2781371

May i know what causes the SS2 Mall become ghost town?
If talking about location, this place should not be an issue right?
Did such a bad situation causes any drop in rental & selling price?

Just want to have a healthy discussion & some views on the above as this is property price up or down discussion thread anyway.
Hi guys, I didn't get much feedback about the SS2 mall.
Anyway, what is your view on this:
Amara Service Residence
SilverSpoon
post May 17 2013, 04:47 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ May 16 2013, 11:08 PM)
some feedbacks at ss2mall thread ma.

amara 's price is considered cheap with 220k onwards.

the progress work is slow; I do not know why. Do you know any?
I don't know why the progress is slow.
I do know one of my friend bought a unit there.
Well, hope the project won't go abandon if not he will be in deep shit.
SilverSpoon
post May 29 2013, 11:06 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 29 2013, 07:07 PM)
now, add this new warning:
"d-day" may be closer than some of us think.
Thanks for the link. Didn't get the chance to read malaysianinsiders.com these few days.
I talked to a few senior managers recently that the share market seems to go up up up only.
So high up to a level where I wonder if it will ever come down again. Hahaha... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SilverSpoon: May 29 2013, 11:07 PM

0.0526sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:33 PM