9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

AMINT
post Mar 29 2013, 05:36 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Halamdar @ Mar 29 2013, 05:05 PM)
I am just curious, what is your opinion :

(1) How much net assets to be considered to be Rich, Middle class, or Poor ?

(2) How much income before tax to be considered to be High, Middle and Low income group ?

(3) From what I can see, it seems the ppl who have the holding power > 1 million USD net assets at least.

And usually I would assume these ppl predominately at 45 > 50 age group ?

Last question : what is the percentage of the ppl or NUMBER of ppl you think in Malaysia have these holding power ? Considering the amount of the properties that are on loan...

Thank you biggrin.gif
Good questions but not easy to answer. I think poor, middle or rich are very subjective. Some people think got rm1mil already rich. Some people think got 1 bungalow, 1 mercedes already rich. Some think rm5mil then only considered rich. Some rm10 mil. Same goes for other categories.
AMINT
post Mar 29 2013, 05:40 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Mar 29 2013, 05:39 PM)
For which group u suggesting this?  shakehead.gif
No la. just saying something general. not saying to you. smile.gif
AMINT
post Mar 30 2013, 12:45 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Mar 29 2013, 11:50 PM)
Ok, you never openly "say" you switched side. But your "action" is a major betrayal to the DDD camp. 

If even you (who so firmly believe the market will collapse soon) can make a decision to buy a property at this time (a pigeon hole at RM600+ somemore  doh.gif ), it is the best wake up call for the DDD camp to reassess their belief of property bubble bursting soon. Look where has your buddy joeblow gone ? Probably busy searching for a pigeon hole near Subang ? laugh.gif
Adui. LOL. i think we are all interested to buy properties, right? smile.gif
AMINT
post Mar 31 2013, 09:34 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 31 2013, 03:41 PM)
Yeahlah, rub it in.

You bumis have it damn easy, no need to think, sweat, risk and do homework and dump all excess to ASB and get above inflation returns while us nons have to crack our heads and worry our hair white and risk investing in order to beat inflation.

Go dai please.
Wow. What a racist comment u have there. Huhu. Chill bro. U think being a bumi so easy to make it? Bumi reserved land/unit = biggest curse ever. A bumi buying leasehold and wanna sell = a curse too. And dont get me started in opening business. I failed a business which was dominated by 1 race. That time, i remember i buy spare part more expensive, i buy halfcut more expensive and etc. lastly i sold the business. It is not all that easy bro. Besides, nowadays non-bumi can become a bumi. U just need to know the way. And lets talk about asb. U think asb can put in until rm10 mil or unlimited and get 7-9% return every year? The limit is only rm200k dude. And limit only grows based on dividend u get. No fresh money, mind you. If i can put everything in, i wouldnt even invest in props le. Asw,asd, ass all got quota too including for bumis. Check ur local dealer before saying such thing bro. Haiyaaa

This post has been edited by AMINT: Mar 31 2013, 09:40 PM
AMINT
post Mar 31 2013, 09:53 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 31 2013, 09:45 PM)
Funny. Calling someone racist for calling out a racist policy.

If you read my post carefully, I did not say flip. I said rent out.

Imagine you get bumi lots for considerable discount imagine the ROI from your return due to your inherent advantage. As for flipping, well look at this way. There are no official policy that stops you from buying non bumi lots while I the non bumi, cannot bumi your bumi lot and take advantage of the discount dished to you.

So who is getting a better deal here?

And I just love it that all when bumis fail in business it must be due non bumis control of the market. Guess what, non bumis compete against each other like hell too. You think they only whack their bumi competitor only ah? You also assume that non bumis are all born rich and middle class or born with business acumen naturally by birth.

I got news for you. Non bumis also fail in business when they venture into business. Hell, when we fail, there ain't gomen out there to protect us unlike some of you well connected ones.

You think lim Goh tong, yeoh teng lay and ananda krishnan is out there ready to bail us non bumis out....?

Seriously... biggrin.gif
Hahaah. No gomen bail me out when my business was making loses. I sink or swim alone bro. Anyway, what makes u think non-bumi cannot buy bumi unit? U r a lawyer right? Hmm, looks like a 30 years old engineer knows the law better than u do. Please see in the context of a business entity rather than individual entity. U will see a lot of difference. Anyway talking about bumi and non bumi are lame anyway. My family consists of both. Even i am not 100% bumi. Please do read my comment on asb earlier. Limit is there even for bumis

This post has been edited by AMINT: Mar 31 2013, 09:57 PM
AMINT
post Mar 31 2013, 09:55 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 31 2013, 09:41 PM)
We seldom put ourselves in other's shoe, that cause the misunderstanding. Be tolerate
+1
AMINT
post Apr 1 2013, 06:59 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Apr 1 2013, 12:09 AM)
I just wanna say although we may not always see eye to eye on property market, AMINT is a good guy. At the very least he is smart, hardworking and not the typical rent seeker type of mentality.

Malaysia would be much better off if more people, bumi or non have the same mentality as AMINT. Although not for property la hahaha maybe we may go bankrupt tongue.gif
Hahaha. Even though we might not always agree to everything, i would just like to say thanks. smile.gif
AMINT
post Apr 1 2013, 08:50 AM

7,446 posts

Guys, i never said non-bumis are born in business family and never have to work ass off to be successful in business. But what i said was it is not really easy for bumis too le. Tikaram, yeah can put in ur children's asb but all limited to rm200k per person what?! Asb loan pun only limited rm10k for children. Please dont tell me to make more babies just to bank in rm200k per person. Everybody has challenges le. Anyway if u really wanna know how to convert to bumi, pm me ler. Not so susah le. If u wanna buy bumi unit without having to pay back the bumi discount also, pm me ler. Dont expect me to give free advice though unless i like u. I have always been trying my best to manipulate the current system. And for non bumi who wanna make 0.5% more than FD, pm me ler. We can work together.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 1 2013, 08:51 AM
AMINT
post Apr 1 2013, 01:37 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Apr 1 2013, 01:28 PM)
i like your calculation from 200k become 2mil
I find it amusing having to wait rm200k to be rm2mil. Huhuhu
AMINT
post Apr 1 2013, 02:45 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 1 2013, 09:23 AM)
I am sharing the 200k notes that you put.

200k husban, 200k wife, 200k son, 200k daughter,

wow . 800k  become : 10.61 million.

this is just asb. some more got other tabung haji, angkatan , asn, this and that.

see the fact? 800k become 10.6 million. Guarantee ( if bailout many people saying  bailout by my money in epf)

i am bring this on the tat post on rent yield. we need to work so hard to get that 6% rent yield and self contribute into epf. one day have to do the bailout some more from our epf.
Who said u cannot buy asn, asw, asd, tabung haji? U become muslim can masuk tabung haji. No need to be a bumi. U only got restriction to buy asb ler. But like i said some of my family members were born chinese but can buy asb. Kekeke. U just need to know how ler.
AMINT
post Apr 1 2013, 04:24 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 1 2013, 04:08 PM)
some people asking chinese to be muslim so that can get asb?

Why so discriminate against religion? what make you think one GOD is greater than the Other?

Regilion aside. sorry to said.  majority chinese not going to lost root.

some time $$ can't buy what my ancestor gave me  "LIM"

Biar putih Tulang. Jangan Putih mata!
Kekekek. I never ask u to convert just to buy tabung haji. Haiya. I am only saying non-bumis also got money in tabung haji ler. U think only bumis are muslims? Dei, many chinese and indians also muslims ler. One famous chinese muslim u and i know = ho chin soon. U putih mata sorang2 ler. Many non bumis also muslims.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 1 2013, 04:28 PM
AMINT
post Apr 1 2013, 04:31 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Apr 1 2013, 04:25 PM)
The tabung haji you invest can only use for haji purposes only, right...?  hmm.gif
Can take out money if u feel like it bro. smile.gif and the "dividend" we get need to minus "tax" in a form of zakat. So end up something like 6-7% only
AMINT
post Apr 1 2013, 05:09 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Apr 1 2013, 05:05 PM)
hmm.. how to become muslim?
Eiii u r not a muslim meh? Ur name sounds like one
AMINT
post Apr 1 2013, 09:36 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ Apr 1 2013, 09:20 PM)
sunat dulu le.
Hahaha
AMINT
post Apr 1 2013, 09:39 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(foofy @ Apr 1 2013, 09:37 PM)
Why on earth a wealty Malay can put his money in ASN while a poor Chinese who believe in Saint Seiya cannot?

Can the goverment explain the logic behind this?
Huh? Anybody can put in asn la.
AMINT
post Apr 2 2013, 01:37 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Apr 2 2013, 10:25 AM)
Breaking news....my e-tiara deal has broken off....

Seller is a Malay and confirm unit is a Bumi lot by the developer.

Confirmed with PTG selangor...cannot buy...will have issues when issuing strata title later...

Looks like I am in the down camp for good....biggrin.gif
See, being a bumi also got some restrictio to sell aka curse.
AMINT
post Apr 2 2013, 01:41 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Apr 2 2013, 01:38 PM)
Yeah, but the owner bought that unit RM160K plus in cash and was renting it out for about 1.9K a month....
Holy shit rm1900 for rm160k? Damnnnnn
AMINT
post Apr 3 2013, 08:57 PM

7,446 posts

Guys, a boss of mine said if opposition wins, property investment will collapse. Agree? I dont coz i think the market drives it. Government has a bit influence but mainly market
AMINT
post Apr 9 2013, 11:47 PM

7,446 posts

Pity2. Really believe BN or PR can build 1 mil affordable props in 5 years. Ini terang2 otak taruk kat buntut wan. Dont believe blindly ler. If 10 years period, i may believe. If 5 years to build 1 mil props = crazy political talk.
AMINT
post Apr 9 2013, 11:55 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Apr 9 2013, 11:49 PM)
China = 1 30 storey building in two months.

But the workmanship no need to comment la...
Cannot compare with china bro. Wanna get approvals to build also takes years in malaysia. See how long it takes to build lrt? Until today lrt extension also belum habis. Pr1ma also u and me know already what happened. Talk talk talk, action so little.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:52 PM