V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

soules83
post May 1 2013, 06:11 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 1 2013, 03:08 PM)
Wat can the gov provide in term of facilities and amenities????

If majority of owners dun pay the basic maintenance fee, is be end gonna maintain it at tax payor's $$$.

Tis wateva PR1MA is a scam to me. Unless they can match HDB products and quality. Otherwise its just another N.E.P. (New Empty Promises)

Can evaluate the high end housing products with tis gov thingy. Any1 who can affort high end housing ll nvr get themselve involve in tis affordable housing. Mid end, maybe yes maybe no. Buyers who I blif ll wanna upgrade the standard of living ll most likely sell the current house and move on to bigger or beta house. Might or might not keep the current house. If keep, rental is another option for the. Likewise, the PR1MA doesnt allow renting to 3rd party if I'm not mistaken.

M2C
layout of the building is available,and facilities are swimming pool (shared), play ground (gated), basketball (gated), carpark. Only for medium cost owner. I don't think medium cost owner will not able to pay basic maintenance fee right? In fact I heard some news that if owe too much maintenance fee will get kick out from the project...not sure about the validity unsure.gif . Only for local only. I believe most people will apply for the project, if success mostly invest property will have rental? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by soules83: May 1 2013, 06:25 PM
soules83
post May 1 2013, 06:17 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

If that's the case, how do the subsale property or the ongoing construction property can compete with it? Will that affect the market?
soules83
post May 8 2013, 07:26 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 8 2013, 06:56 PM)
Sui liao... now im planning to move in to cyberjaya and cycle to work liao.. Petrol and toll consumption itself can save about RM700.. better use it for house repayment right? haha
first..you have to invest in this. brows.gif

and the way you cycle too... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by soules83: May 8 2013, 07:28 PM
soules83
post May 23 2013, 07:45 AM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ May 23 2013, 02:36 AM)
this is pr1ma right? it has 10 year locking period and own stay only.
Hmmm...I don't think i PR1MA. Can't locate this property in PR1MA site.
soules83
post May 23 2013, 10:05 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

this few day keep receiving calls from unknown property agent...I dunno where they get my contact....
soules83
post May 23 2013, 10:05 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

-delete-

This post has been edited by soules83: May 23 2013, 10:23 PM
soules83
post May 23 2013, 10:16 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(adamlebron @ May 23 2013, 10:08 PM)
still going some more higher? Actually is it true that there's many investors from china mainland and singapore?
Johor ~ drool.gif
soules83
post May 30 2013, 07:48 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

come come lets promote msia dish to other country! anyone want to join me? We can invest on this !
soules83
post May 30 2013, 08:05 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 30 2013, 07:56 PM)
Actually what joeblow said is right. We have many2 types of foods here. Malaysia is a food mecca. If u go to those countries that have like 90% same race content, u wont get this. Very sad gov dunno how to leverage on this speciality
AMINT interested,come join me? We can start invest a shop at China~ rclxms.gif its a future market! rclxms.gif
soules83
post May 30 2013, 08:21 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 30 2013, 08:03 PM)
Yes.

Don't forget promote malaysia banana.

It is fragrant,sweet and good for your health.

Suitable for breakfast lunch and dinner.

Can be taken ripe or not ripe(curry, cips ,medicine)

Be it children, adult or senior citizen.

Got organic & frozen as well.

LOL
flex.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ok
soules83
post May 30 2013, 08:27 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 30 2013, 08:24 PM)
Unfortunately I don't know that many expats that really like Malaysian food... at the most they only like one or two dishes - and most times it is the same old type of food - mostly the Penang type.

Generally, Malaysian food is considered spicy and blowjobly-mixed of tastes. I know many Middle Easterners who dislike our food because their taste buds are rather more bland and they are not into rice. Many of my Indian bosses say that North Indian cuisine in Malaysia sux to max.

For British, I know they are insanely in love with Malaysian food, but not all Europeans or Americans. Generally Thai food still tops their list.

For Chinese food - no, the Chinese food in Hong Kong beats KL down to zero. Interesting to note, Taiwan's Din Tai Fung is considered the most tasty restaurant.
For Malay food - many Americans prefer Indonesian food.
For Indian food - we don't really serve authentic Indian actually, ours is more like Mamak. For Indian, you cannot get any better Indian cuisine from India.
There is no Malaysian food or restaurant in the latest top food survey.

But c'mon, food is not a priority list for foreigners unlike we Malaysians especially me who are obsessed with food.
we can make it one.... lets see how japanese, taiwan food appear in US~ come you can join the force. Lets do that in a team we need you. user posted image
soules83
post May 30 2013, 08:38 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 30 2013, 08:35 PM)
And btw our satay, curry chicken, mee goreng, char kway teow, roast chicken rice, fried popiah, pak chang kai (nasi ayam hailam), curry mee, roti canai (or famously called pratha), chapati, murtabak, teh tarik, cannot be considered as Malaysian in overseas as too many countries are claiming them...

The real Malaysian is nasi lemak, asam laksa, rojak and rojak mee, nasi kandar, etc.

Interesting to note that when I was in Australian college residences, some of the ignorant Aussies thought Satay was from Thailand because our college served with Chicken Skewed with Thai Chilli Sauce. Satay is originally from Indonesia - same as batik, some of the joget dances, etc.
rclxub.gif
soules83
post May 30 2013, 09:12 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 30 2013, 08:49 PM)
Singapore say bak kut teh is belong to them. Noticed how popular is bak kut teh in their food court these days.... but sad, their bak kut teh is pepper type one.

A Scottish guy asked me does Malaysia has its own local beer? He considers that as local beverage - a proud distinctive identity and heritage of an emerging nation.

Philippines - San Miguel Beer
Thailand - Chang Beer
Indonesia - Bintang Beer
Cambodia - Khmer Beer
Vietnam - Bia Hoi - world's cheapest beer
Singapore - Tiger Beer

Malaysia - Apanama Beer?
Malaysia, like its food, is actually a jack of all trade. We are a collection of all the local things of those neighboring countries. That is our advantage, because Malaysia represents abit of every part of Asia, hence we call ourselves Truly Asia - a very successful tourism slogan in the world!
Malaysia = halal beer la....
soules83
post May 30 2013, 09:17 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(kripton888 @ May 30 2013, 09:14 PM)
BOLEH! BEER
SUngguh enak bole diminum begitu saja  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

lol

btw point made food is not main attraction for malaysia. i dont think foreign investor will even factor that in.
then what attract them? Property? shocking.gif
soules83
post May 30 2013, 09:24 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 30 2013, 09:15 PM)
not that samsu from kelapa one meah ?
that one from India lo
soules83
post May 30 2013, 09:35 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 30 2013, 09:29 PM)
If add tongkat Ali? bolehland samsu ali
wahhh.... then everyday nose bleeding? shocking.gif flex.gif
soules83
post May 31 2013, 08:22 AM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ May 30 2013, 11:40 PM)
Market to Be More Active after GE13

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/property/24...after-ge13.html

Price still going up for Landed and High Rise.
KL only? How about Penang?

0.0556sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:39 AM