QUOTE(moon yuen @ Apr 26 2013, 07:54 AM)
the experts quoted RM70k wor.... i think it's a joke. V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...
V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...
Apr 26 2013, 08:42 AM
10,314 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
Apr 26 2013, 10:31 AM
May 2 2013, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(accetera @ May 1 2013, 11:42 PM) Since our debt is high, I wonder how we could continue with populist measures especially in reducing car prices, more subsidy for fuel, more BR1Ms and whatnots, more freebies, etc. common layman thinking such as myself.say illicit funds due to corruption is RM50billion/year (presently). IF, say fuel subsidy cap at RM20bil/year, reduction in COLLECTION of excise duty from car purchase at RM10bil/year, BR1Ms, etc at RM10bil/year, etc.... we should still save RM10bil/year, right? if i have RM10mil to spend. if an original cost to contract a job is RM1mil. and if it is really contracted at RM1mil instead of beefed up figure of say RM10mil. There goes a saving of RM9mil instantly. so instead of using my budget of rm10mil to undertake one task only, i now have balance of rm9mil to either carry out more task or 'subsidise' other items. wishful thinking lah.... but still pray and wish and hope lor... wishlist: VW passat! |
May 8 2013, 05:35 PM
1,000,000 units over 5 years.
200,000 units per year 545 units to be launched everyday to fulfill quota. dream on.... |
May 9 2013, 12:19 PM
are we a growing nation or shrinking nation in terms of population?
do some research on the term growth population to understand better. then do some research in terms of the supply. the data available for supply, does it include: 1. soho? 2. sohai, soxo, sofo, sovo, etc? previous supply sizes versus current supply sizes and its capacity to undertake the number of occupants. we need to learn how to interpret reports and unfortunately many reports lacks key explanations on their databases. |
May 18 2013, 01:22 PM
May 18 2013, 05:12 PM
Wah.... batu caves interchange is a very good option for amara buyers.
Serdang and mines purchasers also stand to gain handsomely if this line is true. |
May 18 2013, 10:41 PM
the more gomen spend, the smaller our ringgit becomes.
don't forget, the next few days after election, it was reported that bijan propose to go ahead with his transformation plan costing 1 trillion ringgit. where do you think the $$$ is coming from? you and me lah. kekeke. let's see when can we become the next zimbabwe and all of us becomes instant multi millionaires |
May 23 2013, 10:14 AM
both stocks and property would have extreme sucess cases and also failure cases.
joe might earn a decent 9% x 4 x 3 = 108% return. but 108% return based on consistently achieving 9% roi 4 times a year for three straight years. worgen's scenario is based on 300k to 600k. 100% return in 3 years. but if recalculated based on cash down, it's 300k/30k = 1000% return. but of course, there are cases of stocks gaining >30% in a day too. |
May 23 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ May 23 2013, 10:31 AM) what so big deal until need to announce here? mr. accountant, mind sharing how you derive the 55% profit and duration of 15 months?I have make a paper gain of >55% too on gamuda warrant in less than 15 months. Do I need to act like some up up up camp challenge people? got steel ball la this and that la. be mature some up up up camp kid. or the attachment has got nothing to do with your posting? not well verse with shares. please share share, k? |
May 23 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(joeblows @ May 23 2013, 12:43 PM) 300k gain? boss, while your scenario maybe quite realistic and achievable, but who's to say worgen's scenario might be equally possible as well.RGPT not required to pay? Early loan settlement penalty + interests costs not required to pay? S&P, agent fee, plus plus not required to pay? And guaranteed the home will cost 600k in 3 years? What makes you so sure it won't turn into another Kampung Medan or Flora Damansara? You are comparing actual realised gains with wild predictions of ideal situations. In one case, it's 9% in pocket, guaranteed. The other case, someone's fantasy of what things could be like in 3 years based on their prediction. Do tell me which is more preferable. when i illustrated the scenario, i was assuming that a stock investor would be consistently realising 9% gain each quarter for three years straight. while not impossible but no easy feat as well. assuming worgen's scenario was flawed and 300k gross profit is now reduced to say 90k net profit. that would still give a 300% return. and over 3 years cocr, it's still 100%. of course chances of stocks getting burnt and property getting abandon is still there for both scenarios lah. btw, rpgt? i think most investors would gladly pay. that only means they are making money. early settlement penalty? some has it, some don't. again, it's only a percentage of the loan amount. can i treat it as % commission to brokers? interests cost? again it's a small percentage. and if there's DIBS, there goes the cost. S&P, agent fee, etc. yes. agreed. must pay. hence reduce gross profit to net profit. again, am not advocating which is better, which is not. most super wealthy people made their millions from shares, and not properties. warren definitely did so. |
May 23 2013, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ May 23 2013, 12:55 PM) what do u espect words from same groups? funny... i always thought monitoring shares movement is more stressful and time consuming compared to monitoring properties investment.he also forgot.( beside above) not able to sleep at night and have to forgone time for vacation, no time to play with kids, entertainment, sex, spend time in office ( resulted not getting that increment/ bonus) on lowyat, propertywtf etc.. ----> keyboard guy to convince others property always up up up, keow tiau uncle can earn 10k, teacher 20 k, malaysian still cheap compare singapore...calling people tic tac, checking people backside....and login zuiko, etec & logout for another accounts here. guess i am wrong. |
May 23 2013, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ May 23 2013, 02:08 PM) sure you are wrong. no problem with me being wrong.you already said u are "not well verse with shares" and "most super wealthy people made their millions from shares, and not properties." only problem is you can't or won't answer a question i post to you earlier. not wrong for me to ask. and certainly not wrong for you to decline help to those who requested. |
May 23 2013, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ May 23 2013, 02:30 PM) I agree with you. so are you are happy being wrong?I am down camp. I said property will drop, that's make me down camp. But, I never said i won't buy. So, 2 different things here. Now i bought price still cheap. Not those 500K Being down camp so cannot buy fire sales meah? example, Now i bougth for rent wo. exmaple like kepong sentral? now price up after i bought? http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...u=&ns=1&sby=pdz |
May 23 2013, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(joeblows @ May 23 2013, 03:28 PM) You can be 100% believer in DDD camp and still be buying, why not? boss if you define like that, i am also DDD camp liao lor.Most people who are in DDD camp also think its mainly the >500k props especially shoebox and studio unit condos and the overpriced GnG style landed selling 1+++M that are going to be very hard hit in the coming years. If you are only buying 200k-300k low-cost props, then the price may still be sustainable. So why not? |
May 23 2013, 03:40 PM
May 23 2013, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ May 23 2013, 03:52 PM) see the title. those who think property prices going down, don't exactly have a reason to buy, right? else he might as well throw their money into the deep blue sea.V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or ....) So those said will down cannot buy? those said up cannot sell? I am getting out from here. those who think property prices going up, may choose to sell to realise profit and leave some on the table for the next batch of people. bye bye and see you in next thread. |
May 23 2013, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(wwwcomment @ May 23 2013, 04:18 PM) if you think overall share market is bearish and you see a potential stock which is at very attractive low price, will u buy he stock? no right nor wrong.same answers to would you dispose a loss making company stock in a super bullish market? if everybody is in agreement, there would not need to be a discussion, right? but in short, yes i would buy. but then again, so many stocks are undervalued. |
May 23 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ May 23 2013, 05:14 PM) If down camp buy a property that is above market price, means that he either foresees market price increasing... either for own stay or investment... i.e. action not similar to belief (liar) rooney boss, auctions are happening everyday.Up camp should not be asking or waiting for prices to drop, therefore if they have the funds, they should buy whichever investment they fancy now and should not be waiting cos prices only go up... So those from up camp who are waiting for good buys/ cheap buys... can also be considered liars?? LOL... Wow... like that quite a number of up camp liars here leh... based on the above explanation la... no offense to anyone. Btw, received info on quite a few high-end units (>RM1m) in auctions... seems like number is getting larger... hmmm... be it >rm1mil or <RM60k. our good bukit tak beruntung still have units going for much less. so question is, while from your end, high end auction units list are growing, is low end list growing as well? guess with joe boss' explanation, uuu camp nor ddd camp doesn't matter. everybody is trying to distort the definition already. kekeke. btw, who came up with the above explanation wor? |
May 23 2013, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ May 23 2013, 05:31 PM) Good question. hhhmmmm..... tricky.Didn't really pay attention to the <RM1m properties as I'm targeting high-end and I feel that the high-ends would be a better sign (one of the leading indicator) of where the market is headed rather than the low-end properties... That's my approach, I don't know about others. i would rather pay attention to the median group rather than the high end group. if shit hits the fan, i would be worried sick if defaulters are mainly from mid pricing. high end wise i wouldn't be too worried about defaulters. (for many a reasons) you know and i know the purchasers of >RM1mil group consists of a whole group of people and with various intentions of their purchases. |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:54 PM |