V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...
kidmad
Apr 22 2013, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(joeblows @ Apr 22 2013, 06:02 PM) A) When did I "mislead" anyone to put their money anywhere? Debtismoney is a gold bug, I mention that I'm buying gold if it drops under a certain threshold, and I also mention I've bought AAPL. Then I educated some people who mentioned about how gold is non-value-creating. Did I tell you to buy anything compared to all you BBBBBBBB camp? Again, I mentioned MY investment - I didn't ask you to follow me right? B) AAPL stock not certain? Gold is not certain? Is property "certain" then? Come, come, teach us all about which investment is "certain" besides FD, kid? Oh wait, you will tell us your grandfather story about 2009 again amirite? joe.. did you ever see me asking anyone else to speculate the property price? If there is things which ain't certain i'll keep my mouth shut. Unlike you knowing so little and talking as if things would shoot up for sure. I've been here for quite sometime and since day one.. I would always say buy a property when you need and when you can afford but not speculate and go beyond your mean.
kidmad
Apr 22 2013, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Apr 22 2013, 07:43 PM) Chill Bro. we all have different view & different method of investment & risk appetite . BTW what make you piss off as he is not invest on you money. Joeblow could be right, just see.. The market are as easy as winner make profit, loser make losses. Although some can be lucky just like hitting jackpot, but of coz not always. Why judge someone is wrong when he/she haven't proven, or he/she might be success. Sorry if offended, a person who had lack of emotion control hardly make profit over investment. Coz they will be follower & listen to the norm/rumour, same as what happen during stock crisis in 1997. bro i hope you do understand what i don't agree is the full of shit portfolio of his. 1) why talk about gold prices in the past when prop had went above 100% so far yet? And you are comparing those prices? 2) After talking about the GOLD it was derailed to stock exchange just to hide the flaw he shown? 3) Asking others to shut up when you don't make sense anymore? Let's not go to the emotional part because obviously he doesn't have the EQ for a healthy discussion. I believe ppl here ain't so dumb don't you think? If you are not even sure with the past how could you be certain with the future? The way his placing his investment it's a gamble.. It ain't called investment to begin with.
kidmad
Apr 27 2013, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:30 PM) I still prefer someone to share when he grab cheap stuff dorno bout others but my area shah alam batu 3 seems to have HEALTHY competition (Price went lower! early 2013 i see ppl asking for 350k.. 360k.. i bought mine 250k only shiats.. was looking elsewhere but now it seems the owner had came back to reality and i see them selling rm290k - rm310k). With Alam Idaman, Alam prima, and 2 more coming blocks coming up! muahaha I', pretty sure i can nego for an even lower price!!! currently have 2 unit here now wanna squeeze someone and get my third. hahaha. QUOTE(hazairi @ Apr 27 2013, 01:01 AM) Q4 2012 results is just a projection. Nevertheless the trend is stagnant or slightly lower. It's not a surprise though, as BNM is restricting lending which is a good move. Another figure we need to monitor is the GDP and household debt. The credit bubble will burst soon... Tapi BN cakap our debt is healthy debt which boost grove. What say you? The next thing they take singapore debt, US debt and Japan debt to compare...
kidmad
Apr 28 2013, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 27 2013, 06:02 AM) kidmad, batu 3 so jam. good for own stay or not okay wor. actually not that jam as well. stay in setia alam it's about same. For me my office in cyberjaya ma.. i always go against the traffic.
kidmad
Apr 29 2013, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(joeblows @ Apr 28 2013, 08:55 PM) Oh no, Apple shares and Gold been going up recently. Who was talking about "falling knife" again? Once again, buy the fear, especially when you have done your study on the fundamentals.   You first time see share market rebound ah? Base on the progressive increase it's obviously because of small time players buying during this period of time.  I'm waiting for 2nd wave. Went to poh kong and wah chan saturday.. walao jam pack... Those ppl buy as if gold got major discount like that. Decided to wait and see. Lol.. unlike property.. gold you can still apply wait and see cause buying and selling is about immediate.. unlike a property. so don't be too happy now mr.blow. Btw are you even buying GOLD at this point of time? or just blow water here in the property forum?
kidmad
May 3 2013, 04:39 AM
QUOTE(kochin @ May 2 2013, 11:16 AM) common layman thinking such as myself. say illicit funds due to corruption is RM50billion/year (presently). IF, say fuel subsidy cap at RM20bil/year, reduction in COLLECTION of excise duty from car purchase at RM10bil/year, BR1Ms, etc at RM10bil/year, etc.... we should still save RM10bil/year, right? if i have RM10mil to spend. if an original cost to contract a job is RM1mil. and if it is really contracted at RM1mil instead of beefed up figure of say RM10mil. There goes a saving of RM9mil instantly. so instead of using my budget of rm10mil to undertake one task only, i now have balance of rm9mil to either carry out more task or 'subsidise' other items. wishful thinking lah.... but still pray and wish and hope lor... wishlist: VW passat! PASSAT or PASSAT CC? I'm looking at PASSAT too! somehow that i prefer that as compared to PASSAT CC.
kidmad
May 7 2013, 01:55 AM
With this.. i don't think the property price will go down anytime soon. Haih.. my hope crushed just like that with the unfortunate and unforeseen events during this GE. Back to reality.. pay more.. GST, petrol, higher house price, and so on so forth.. xcepted the fact now it's time to choose the unit i shortlisted and sign the papers.
kidmad
May 8 2013, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(Steven83 @ May 8 2013, 09:22 AM) why price won't go down anytime soon? I notice a lot of unit on discount now... Already explained by someone in the latest thread.  yeah you can buy the sub sale units. i believe their pries won't be shooting up tremendously but as for the newly build or soon to build ones... those are definitely going up. Unless there is some major recession or the country can't hold on with the debt else it would be tough for the price to go the other way round.. If PKR would have won the outcome would be uncertain.. That's why tycoon, businessman and investor.. they would not prepare a change of government and live in uncertainty.
kidmad
May 8 2013, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(chubbyken @ May 8 2013, 04:46 PM) i beg to differ i think subsale unit price will go in tandem with new launch unit. I don't think so.. they might go up slightly a little but not too drastic. Like it or not ppl still prefer brand new house as compared to sub-sale. Not everyone is like me buying only 2nd hand unit. QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ May 8 2013, 05:14 PM) what about those 1million house from 1Malaysia? will that affect our property price? u believe those who cheat even on the most important day itself every 5 years?
kidmad
May 8 2013, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ May 8 2013, 06:49 PM) ya, luckily bot one biji house already first. Sui liao... now im planning to move in to cyberjaya and cycle to work liao.. Petrol and toll consumption itself can save about RM700.. better use it for house repayment right? haha
kidmad
May 8 2013, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(soules83 @ May 8 2013, 07:26 PM) hahaha just planning to get a cheap rm1500 26" foldable bike.. lol.
kidmad
May 11 2013, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ May 10 2013, 04:30 PM) Tax is high but education is free, cars are cheap, good medical coverage when older... Australian produce is cheaper and better quality... milk, cheese, etc... Cod in UK is freaking cheap... go see how much it is here? And of course lets not forget, the alcohol there is also cheaper, IT equipment is cheaper and newer, home appliances also cheaper, clothing better quality and cheaper and lastly, earning AUD or other western currency can anytime have a holiday in Bolehland and eat all the crab you want!!!! ... crab now RM70 per kilo, crab 5 years ago RM30 per kilo, earn AUD and come back to eat crab is AUD23 per kilo in Bolehland... LOL!!!!! So based on living standard, Bolehland is crap!... Overcharged for internet, cable TV, cars, clothing, everything also over priced and lousy quality even the national cars sold her are worst quality compared to those exported.... and the list goes on and on and on... How much are strawberries here? there you help them pick and you eat for FREE!!! Here you try help them cook crab and they let you eat for FREE? LOL!!!! Btw, in Australia there is no contribution to social security whereas in bolehland there is, Australia pays out pension funds to those above 60/65 therefore when you work you pay more tax... bolehland you pay less tax but contribute to social security (with the risk that all will go missing buying big diamonds, submarines, speed cameras, empty buildings and oh towards the corrupts' holiday villas and future generation's well being) LMFAO!!! For the first time i have to agree with fake rooney on whatever he have said. Indeed MY ringgit is shitty! Take pork price for example.. Here we buy few pieces of ham > RM10... in UK you can buy the same amount for a pound or 2. Comparing the purchase power... That's really shitty to be malaysians. Knowing that the UK dollar currency is going down and the property price there had stagnant for quiet sometime maybe the few tycoons here can start investing in UK?  Or maybe they have already done that. Let's not look too far... our neighbor singapore has hell lot stronger buying power as compared to us.. of course buy car there gonna cost you a bomb la. As for someone in the IT world the bolded part really gets on my nerve actually. http://info.singtel.com/personal/phones-pl...stpaid/standard !!! SGD40 bucks and you can call for 100 minutes.. 800 free sms and also 2gb data.. In malaysia the cheapest plan would be either digi/umobile.. and that's rm48 for 1gb data plan any subsequent call or sms you gonna pay for it..
kidmad
May 11 2013, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(joeblows @ May 11 2013, 12:46 AM) Despite I think Malaysian ringgit like "hell money" our phone and telco prices relatively cheap. Of course you can't compare with SGP a tiny island. Their telco cost of wiring up the entire island with HSDPA is really cheap as a few sites will more or less span the entire island. Used to stay in UK and lived in US for awhile and the cost in larger nations is more expensive - the reason being you a user in KL needs to subsidize Maxis or Digi's cost to wire up Pasir Mas, Lahad Datu or Bintulu on 3G as well. In US for example, lets say you take AT&T iPhone 5 plan, you can expect to pay ~ USD$80 a month on bills (with USD$199 upfront for 16GB). This would get you 3GB data, unlimited SMS (but who uses SMS?) and about 300 minutes of calls. you are right and wrong at the same time. You are right in the sense that the cost of setting it up is high but you are wrong in the part of affordability. 1) Malaysia has larger customer base as compared to Singapore 2) Malaysia's broadband backbone infrastructure owns by TM... Crony if it's open to competition i'm sure the total cost of setting up would differ. 3) Since the old days... 3G and followed by 4G<E license were given to crony exclusively. Why uMobile, YTL, and another telco which i can recall where initially the 3G rights were taken back because of inactivity? Maxis were always the first to get them. 4) The total cost of ownership to own a device + a affordable plan. They are always talking about something within USD1k in a period of 2 years.. While us malaysian are always looking at RM3.5k and above... This post has been edited by kidmad: May 11 2013, 12:57 AM Attached File(s)
iphone5.pdf ( 128.67k )
Number of downloads: 4
kidmad
May 11 2013, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(joeblows @ May 11 2013, 01:04 AM) 1) That's very true. But remember, thanks to BN we are mostly low-income although larger. Some cities outside KL majority of people earning under RM3k a month only. In KK some people earn just RM900 a month! 2) Again, this is true (I used to work for one of Malaysia's largest private telco so I know). But SGP also all backbone owned by Singtel. When spread out of cost per user, the cost is relatively low.  3. This is true. Corruption is a cancer. IIRC it was YTL, Greenpacket and Asiaspace given WiMax license. Of the 3, P1 and Asiaspace half dead already and YES still alive but burning cash every yr. TIME also got 3G license (which is si beh stupid of Govt) and they sold it to digi for fat fat profit. Some cronies got rich loh. 4. This one Apple + Samsung fault. ;-) USD1k is around RM3.5k when converted........iPhone is actually highly overpriced, and although I earned money from AAPL shares, I would never buy a iProduct ever. Their margin is something like 30-40%. bro.. it's RM3.5k onwards... choosing the similar plan for iphone5 plan from digi for example.. Phone itself will cost you a whopping 10xx + rm138 x 24.. That's a whopping RM4.4k or more. as compared to our puny salary.. haih.. that's pathetic. Of course there are always pro and con. On the other hand.. property prices here aint as expensive but it's catching up SOON or shall i say about there.. now the condo's are all about RM400k.. if they are gonna price them any nearer to rm500k.. I'm pretty sure we are in a deep shit situation and like what all the down campers would say bubble will start building up and awaits to burst. Our ppl in malaysia are just not ready for property prices above RM450k.. That's my personal opinion though.
kidmad
May 28 2013, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(worgen @ May 28 2013, 11:22 AM) Yup. The more he cut & paste, the more he wish market to go down. But he will buy more openly, and not quietly. We must salute him.  His officially the UP camp already. Joined the 'BRIGHT' side. Anyway, while everyone is hunting for new development, I'm looking into sub-sale unit and i really do think some of these in Cyberjaya is really worth buying. Need to get some thoughts on them. http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...wnhouse_ForSaleWhy i'm interested? -walking distance to my office -less than rm300psf!!! dirt cheap imo -1400sf onwards -shopping malls are coming in soon.. end of 2014 #This is the first time i stayed in a place for 1 1/2 years and not moved yet. I'm looking for a place to move again.
kidmad
May 29 2013, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(oxm8 @ May 28 2013, 10:26 PM) Agree with u. Some subsale like Cyberia are much cheaper although it full with international students...the layout is bigger compare to studios units that already too much ( i dont want to use the word oversupply). Another cons for Cyberia is that it is old condo.so u may need to check on condition n do some reno. For rental, can rent per room or f/f targetting foreigner....happy hunting & bargaining yeah evaluating. at the moment. Anyone with any experience with KWSP as well? For 3rd home can withdraw account 2 again? Did that for 2nd not sure can do that again or otherwise.
kidmad
May 30 2013, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ May 30 2013, 12:55 AM) Would you consider Cresent or Domain?  No... i pass by those area... definitely a turned off. Especially Cresent..