V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

all blacks
post Apr 6 2013, 03:55 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ Apr 6 2013, 09:59 AM)
anyone interested in balik pulau ghost town?
Don't worry, soon Sunway and SP Setia will come out with some fancy large project and make the place "In demand and will turn it into next Batu Ferringhi"

This post has been edited by all blacks: Apr 6 2013, 10:54 PM
all blacks
post Apr 6 2013, 11:02 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ Apr 6 2013, 10:11 PM)
Serious?  biggrin.gif
Since been living there for most of my life... I feel everything was going on smooth till 2008 where few huge developers from KL started to target Png.. So they introduced all this G&G concept with strata title which is quite unusual in Png.. Juz look at places like batu maung, Sungai ara, 5 years ago nt may ppl wanted to live there but now theres quite a number of new housing areas... The condo's back in Png was cheap, for those working in KL and wish to buy in hometown wouldn't be an issue at all but now almost all hitting 500K.. It's all caused by this new luxury fancy condo's which are introduced by this huge developers..

Ppl will come n tell that its nt bcoz of tat but Sg investors, but let me tell u that they have been investing in Png since long time ago and I wouldn't say they're the main ppl who caused the price to shoot up.. Png condo's are having mk situation right now and it might b worse bcoz ppl back in png dont have the same holding/earning power compared to those working in kl... n also the rental yield is extremely bad.. Most of the investors or expats target those condo's in batu ferringhi area but how bout those in town area, those near Jelutong, Green lane, Pantai Jerjak and Bayan Lepas area? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by all blacks: Apr 6 2013, 11:05 PM
all blacks
post Apr 8 2013, 09:37 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ Apr 8 2013, 09:25 PM)
sure shocking suprised for flipper more thn 5bijis. 4bijis and below still can absorb the news. you know who. brows.gif
If the property u r holding more than 500K mark, I just can't c how this announcement can have any sort of impacts..

0.0503sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:20 PM