V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

EddyLB
post Mar 29 2013, 10:17 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 29 2013, 06:35 PM)
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-22...r-benefits.html

In which class is she belong to??? Rich??? Or poor???
Holy sh*t ! Soon, UK will be bankrupt !
EddyLB
post Mar 29 2013, 11:50 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 29 2013, 10:25 PM)
Dude, I never said I switch side... biggrin.gif
Ok, you never openly "say" you switched side. But your "action" is a major betrayal to the DDD camp.

If even you (who so firmly believe the market will collapse soon) can make a decision to buy a property at this time (a pigeon hole at RM600+ somemore doh.gif ), it is the best wake up call for the DDD camp to reassess their belief of property bubble bursting soon. Look where has your buddy joeblow gone ? Probably busy searching for a pigeon hole near Subang ? laugh.gif

EddyLB
post Apr 1 2013, 08:33 AM

1,864 posts

When I see lawyer tat complain about bumi privilege, I didn't notice anything. But when tikaram also join in, I suddenly realise the the DDD camp has many complaints on the existing environment. You guys can't accept the environment you live in and keep moving on.

When the property market in BBB mode, they don't accept and voice out their displeasure. Others will just buy/sell based on the given current environment, and live happily

Same goes for bumi privilege. It is part of the historical legacy. It will go away naturally when the bumi progress in time, maybe 20-30 years from now. But this is a political discussion for RWI

If a specie of animal can't adapt to the eco system, the specie will just extinct. However much the animal complains, it won't help in its extinction.

Successful person will work around. Loser just complain rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by EddyLB: Apr 1 2013, 08:34 AM
EddyLB
post Apr 3 2013, 09:07 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 3 2013, 08:57 PM)
Guys, a boss of mine said if opposition wins, property investment will collapse. Agree? I dont coz i think the market drives it. Government has a bit influence but mainly market
Woohoo...let's vote for PR. We can buy cheap properties thumbup.gif
EddyLB
post Apr 3 2013, 09:30 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ Apr 3 2013, 09:10 PM)
it won't happen, no matter which party wins. Except PKR put harder regulation on the credit.
Nothing is impossible. If the new government really care about rakyat who suffer without own dwelling, they can implement harder regulation like you said :

1. LTV to 50% or even 30% for 2nd property onward
2. First house owner given 1st priority during launch
3. Developer gives 7% discount to first time buyer (sounds familiar ? laugh.gif )
4. Force banks to give special interest rate to 1st home buyer (bank fulfilling duty of a good corporate citizen)
5. RPGT 50% for disposal within first 5 years after VPed

EddyLB
post May 20 2013, 07:11 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ May 19 2013, 11:53 PM)
More Testimonial from up camp tic tac, if you ask him how is the property market, he will tell you he get even more bullish than before.

More and more down camp people abandon ship ! Now switch to BBB mode laugh.gif

Or all these while these down camp people playing double faced ? Hoping to create fear so that less people compete with them ?

EddyLB
post May 20 2013, 06:06 PM

1,864 posts

Faster buy guys, DDD or BBB camp. GST is going to implement after UMNO's AGM.

Price of all property will shoot up at least 7% ! Don't talk about world economy, malaysia economy, interest rates, RPGT, stock market or whatever. This is the chance of a life time. Catch it while you still can !
EddyLB
post May 20 2013, 06:19 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ May 20 2013, 06:09 PM)
If really introduce GST > 7% on all items, prop pricing gonna be the least of your concerns my friend. wink.gif
GST proposed is 4% confirmed. But the stupid minister now say it is 7%.

Being a businessmen, they will take advantage and increase their prices too. Just like sugar increase by RM0.20/kg, a cup of teh tarik increase by RM0.10.

So even at 4% GST, the final price of building material will be an unknown.

Have you bought any recently ? Take advantage and commit some units in this 1-2 months. Sure make money. We are not talking about long term economy fundamentals now. Not talking about USA/Euro economy, fiat money, QE infinity etc now. We are talking about the 1 off chance of a life time for the next 2-4 months

If you are in business, then go stock up now ! Traders and manufacturers are already starting to stock up their inventories. Since you are in legal profession, nothing much you can do. But you can buy properties ! thumbup.gif
EddyLB
post May 20 2013, 06:39 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ May 20 2013, 06:25 PM)
You can increase your price 100% also if you want.

Can't afford is can't afford lo. Especially if people salary do not increase 7%.
Ok....but whatever you want to buy, don't buy cars now. Cars sales tax is currently 10%. With GST, it will be 4%. Or at most 7% as said by the stupid minister laugh.gif
EddyLB
post May 20 2013, 07:02 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ May 20 2013, 06:43 PM)
Trust me that if you talk about properties, it will not be affected by GST.

GST is hot button issue - and population especially urban is especially sensitive to rising prop price. You think gahmen is so stupid to chop their own neck by putting GST on big ticket item like prop? RM500,000 prop, GST = 35k. That's a lot yo.

Opposition can get people on the streets easily if that's the case.

Buying if you think the fundamentals is good is one thing. Buying to gamble for props on GST is a whole different story.
Property is exempted from GST. But the material is not. So, the cost of construction will increase. Property developer will pass down the cost to buyers and hence increase in property price

If the government is serious not to affect the cost of construction, then they will put construction material as zero-rated. But it didnt.

You are right on your last comment. From the looks of it, property prices will be affected by GST. But as final price is dependant on demand and supply, who knows whether the developer can pass down the cost or not ? But my bet is that price of property will increase from the effect of GST.

This post has been edited by EddyLB: May 20 2013, 07:12 PM
EddyLB
post May 20 2013, 07:06 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 20 2013, 06:44 PM)
if and when this 7% or 10% gst strikes, we'll see some shops and restaurants, even eateries closing down. possibly some offices and small factories.

Current service tax for restaurant is 6%. Proposed GST is 4%. So, if GST of 4% is imposed, eating in restaurant is in fact cheaper ! I supposed they have more business and make more money instead of closing down ? laugh.gif

Small eateries is exempt from GST just like the service tax now so they are not affected

Factories and manufacturers are not affected as GST only affects the end users. Factories can actually claim back GST they paid to their suppliers. The only concern is whether their supplier will mark up first before charging the GST

This post has been edited by EddyLB: May 20 2013, 07:10 PM
EddyLB
post May 20 2013, 07:47 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 20 2013, 07:29 PM)
like that, they shud have done it long time ago - cheaper food, better biz, factories no effect. so, people can keep buying higehr price home?!

i have a simple view only - any incremental gomen tax or duty anywhere will eventually show up on our all our bills, incl food, utilities, services and homes. question is yr priority - with yr income where would you spend more or less it - a new home, a new car, medical, food or education for yr kids.
I agree with you. The spending pattern will change as some goods are more expensive, and some cheaper. Until now, there are still too many uncertainties in which goods will be affected adversely, and which will be affected favourably

As far as i know, rich people will benefit more. Cars, liquor, ciggy, restaurant will be cheaper when GST replaces sales and services tax

But property will be affected. That's why if you have the intention to buy properties, it is good to buy before GST implementation.

And for commi, it sure kena GST as it is normal-rated. So commi will definitely increase in price !
EddyLB
post May 20 2013, 08:24 PM

1,864 posts

Google and i am fairly sure you can find commi is normal-rated. But everything is still very fluid now. Even tax expert and custom officers are not 100% sure. Worse, at what rate is GST also we not 100% confirm yet !

But once they implement, the once in a life time chance is gone ! Act fast, buy more commi now ! laugh.gif
EddyLB
post May 23 2013, 04:09 PM

1,864 posts

Now the only DDD camp who are still respected are joeblow, Dern and DIS. At least they walk their talk and put their money where their mouth are

All others are pure bullshitter who in a thread say the market will be down, in another thread openly buy properties. Wont they feel even a little bit of embarrassment ? doh.gif

Worse than politicians, at least politicians have principles and stick to their lies laugh.gif
EddyLB
post May 23 2013, 04:19 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 23 2013, 04:13 PM)
so those teacher , govt employees, mca member cannot vote dap?

good theory man.
Sorry, it is a waste of my time to talk to 2 headed snake..... yawn.gif
EddyLB
post May 23 2013, 04:20 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(wwwcomment @ May 23 2013, 04:18 PM)
if you think overall share market is bearish and you see a potential stock which is at very attractive low price, will u buy he stock?
No !
EddyLB
post May 23 2013, 08:54 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ May 23 2013, 08:02 PM)
This is stupid.

You mean the world operates absolutely?

You mean during a monsoon season there won't be a day that does not rain?

Or during a bubble there are not desperate people that is willing to unload in good prices at very good place?

Goodlah. Idiots like you will enable me to get more good deals even though I think the current prices of props is still overpriced.  biggrin.gif
Trying to justify your action by comparing human principle to monsoon season ? Sounds interesting drool.gif

In summary, you guys have no principle in your life. Whatever you say may not be what you do. This type of character makes a good con man. I would advise people to be very cautious when dealing with people like you sweat.gif

I just wonder why you guys can't change your stand. Is that very difficult to change your stand to say the market is no really DDD ? Will you lose RM10 for you to say it out ? tongue.gif
EddyLB
post May 23 2013, 09:12 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ May 23 2013, 09:05 PM)
Do I have principles.

Of course I do.

To live well. To use my brain when listening to other people's opinion. To be flexible when the situation warrants it. And of course, to be cautious when dealing with others.

But then again, maybe you can't understand what I am saying anyway.

Your brain is too rigid to look at situations and to take initiative when opportunity knocks.

Does it change my views?, no it doesn't.

Does my opinion count like so holy gospel that is unchanging and that has no exception and I will not modify it?. Nope not that either.

But hey, I am flattered that you take my words so seriously like some religious edict or something.  biggrin.gif

I still think props in general is overpriced. I also think there is likely to be a bubble in the property

But I think my purchase is an exception.

Am I right? who knows?

That is my opinion.

Instead of depending on other people's opinion entirely, why not make your own like an adult for once eh?
Apparently it is very difficult for you guys to change stand despite your action show the exact opposite. Maybe it really will cost you RM10 when you change stand laugh.gif
EddyLB
post May 27 2013, 12:42 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(tigana @ May 26 2013, 11:20 PM)
I think people shouldn't label themselves "down" or "up" camp. It puts ourselves in a non flexible situation. Regardless, of  a lousy or a good economy, there are hidden gems to be uncovered. In short whether we are in the "down" or "up" camp, we will always look for good value investing. And people should not be bothered about how many properties other people buy - its dependent on the amount of resource that they have. This is a neutral's point of view and is not meant to offend anybody. I hope everybody cool down and just have fun sharing and learning something new from each other. I don't think property investment is a zero sum game. icon_rolleyes.gif
Actually I feel that it is the DDD camp that is unhappy with the current property market. Why unhappy ? I think it is either they cannot afford, or they still live in the past and refuse to accept the fact that prices have increased to another level. So they complain a lot. Some also feel they miss the boat and a sense of being left out make them "wish" the market will crash soon so that they can catch the boat. Some wish to see those who made money previously suffer a bit. I guess that seeing people suffer will make them feel better after being left behind so much

Some of the DDD camp actually accepted the reality and start buying. Maybe they have climbed the corporate ladder and can afford buying property now. So they don't complain as hard as before. Some feel it is better to take a late bus, then never board a bus. So, it is very obvious they complain less in this thread now. But because of their previous DDD stand they took, they have to think of all sort of excuses to justify they contradiction. I predict very soon, these type of people will disappear in this thread and became more active in the specific property thread

On the other hand, The BBB camp usually are people who can afford and invested quite a bit (some over what they can afford) and don't want the party to stop. Their stake are high and real. Unlike the DDD camp, although they don't make money, they also dont carry the risk of losing money. So, they won't lose anything if the market crash. Therefore, it is perfectly normal when the DDD camp say the bubble is going to crash, they get agitated. Because they may lose a lot of money. Some may even face bankruptcy if the bubble really burst. So, it is understandable their reply is biased. Some are property agent, so we can expect the content of their reply too

Anyhow, I still think this thread is relevant. We can see the POV from both sides. And a lot of useful data, reference and links thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by EddyLB: May 27 2013, 12:46 AM
EddyLB
post May 28 2013, 09:22 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ May 28 2013, 07:31 PM)
If one expect market to go down, will one still keep buying now? i also wish to learn fr him. Or this is called cakap x serupa bikin and bikin x serupa cakap? doh.gif
Exactly. If he can find a property which is a good buy now, he should wait further because the market will go down further. The "good buy" now can even be "better buy" later if he say market will be DDD.

It is selective treatment. It just don't make sense to say that the "good buy" he found will appreciate. Whereas all other properties will depreciate.

In an analogy, it is like saying when the building (market as a whole) collapses, all units in the building will collapse. While his unit will not be affected and stay in the sky laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0670sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:45 AM