V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

AVFAN
post Apr 5 2013, 07:57 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Apr 5 2013, 06:56 PM)
Thanks for sharing your view. My colleague did approach me to do what he did but frankly, I'm not interested at all. Everyone invest differently but low cost house is really not my appetite. I am only interested to know if he will be in trouble if nobody rent his low cost house. His loan is now at 70% of his nett income (including house installment and credit card installment). Since it's low cost, doesn't that mean anybody can afford to rent the house, so no difficulty in finding tenants? No risk? By the way, his nett income is approximately RM4.5k to RM5k.
yr fren is being entrepreneurial, nothing wrong, just that he dun get get entangled with illegal deals and all that complications with bum issues.

investing in low cost apts for rental is age old and fine if u can take it. not everyone can with all the troubles, u know wat they r.

the way things are going, we've more poor people, more poor illegals, more criminals... so, temp low rent game can only get bigger! question is - is that yr cup of tea? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 5 2013, 07:57 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 5 2013, 11:59 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Apr 5 2013, 09:22 PM)
Thanks for the reply.
Sorry but not sure what are the possibility from your "not everyone can with all the troubles". What are the potetial troubles?

broken toilets, damaged walls, no pay rent, big tnb bills, vanished tenant, etc... every landlord gets it, matter of big or small time problems...

AVFAN
post Apr 9 2013, 07:28 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Apr 9 2013, 02:37 PM)
When will they release Malaysia's house price index Q4 2012? Last time they released Q3 report at the end of Q4. Now it's Q2 already...
a clever one here once posted the data is released only at end of 1q and 3q. i think tat's correct.

be patient, v r in 2q now, anyting now. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 9 2013, 07:33 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:42 PM)
Release or not, it's not important la...
Told u price is sustainable and quite stagnant, not much movement for up or down.
agree. it's flat generally. some up, some down, some flat.

bn wins, a vote for corruption and cronies, prop prices like everything up again fast.

pr wins, prices dive but will up slowly soon after that.

buy props for own use, the days of cepat kaya are over.

low income people will suffer in more than one way. rm500, rm1k from tax payers like me, hopefully it'll help since u like tis kind of gomen that f u in reality.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 9 2013, 07:37 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 14 2013, 11:04 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Apr 14 2013, 12:02 AM)
the funny thing happening in subsale market (since early this year) is that the lower range property <200k, is selling like hot cake. Personally closed many cases in this 2 months alone. The market is really short of supply. Price rise!

To the contrary, I'm a bit worry about this trend because it could be a spill over effect from the discouraging return from other category like higher end condo and etc......
this is a fact, something many incl me expected since 2-3 years ago. there simply aren't enough low and low-midcost apts to satisfy this segment demand. developers aren't keen to do this because like they have complained many times, there isn't enough money for them to make since they now bear extra costs like utilities infra, quota issues, etc., not like before when these are covered by gomen.

low cost orig 40k is now 100k, low-midcost orig 100k now 200k, 200k ones will be 300k in no time. but i see 300k as a threshold since beyond that, one will start looking at better "condos", albeit older. moroever, doubtful banks will value some lower grade apts at >300k now or in the immediate future.

the spilliover effect u described is also correct and already in effect, imo. it partly explains why rental yields have been getting lower for those newer >500k condos.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 14 2013, 11:08 AM
AVFAN
post Apr 16 2013, 04:42 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Apr 16 2013, 03:45 PM)
Seriously, why bother owning the product, ie gold, when you can own part of the producer of that product?

Anyone look at gold mine company stocks lately or not...must have dropped like hell...
if gold price drops to 1200, gold miners can't operate profitably, some will go bust. you wanna hold their shares?!
AVFAN
post Apr 16 2013, 04:46 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Apr 16 2013, 02:38 PM)
just my take on it... no offense to those who are holding gold... decision to hold, sell or buy more is completely your own. smile.gif
can look at it as exciting times! tongue.gif

bursa dead, fd sucks, reits for old folks, props neither booming nor busting.

wish a couple more investment instruments incl props will go wild like dropping 10-20%.

short of that, genting is the only way, hehe... biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 16 2013, 05:32 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Apr 16 2013, 04:47 PM)
Please lah.

Prior the bull run, gold has been trading like 400 or something like that during 2001.

It was said Gordon Brown, the UK finance minister sold all of UK's gold reserves then, because gold got no use.

People still mine gold then wut...what is this not profitable crap....
always strong opinionated as u r...

crap or not, that's up to you.

but i hope u read a bit more and not just buy these goldminers equity by own opinion.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 16 2013, 05:33 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 25 2013, 12:24 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Apr 25 2013, 12:04 PM)
Just curious, what do you think is an acceptable/ reasonable/ sustainable annual percentage increase in house price?
this is a good question...

my impression is for a "hot" area like pj, house prices rose 5-6% p.a. for >30 yrs before the boom of 2008-2011. condos, average ones only 2-3% p.a., i think, which is ok since the rental is usually higehr than hosues. even assessment on condos are higher for the same bank valuation.

given the 3 yr rise in prices, it'll probably slow down to 3-4% p.a. for most houses and 1-2% for most condos.

that way, good, yes? no crash, no incentive to flip, people just buy for own stay, steady appr in tandem with inflation. people can then spend more time at real work rather than harping upupup 24/7 at lyn!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 25 2013, 12:25 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 25 2013, 06:10 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Apr 25 2013, 02:15 PM)
Just my own opinion/ approach. Plan... sit back, relax, recoup and enter only when prices are around that region. smile.gif

i share yr plan. been sitting back for a while now, "capital preservation" they call it. tongue.gif

the time will come soon enough - buy what u desire in all yr life at the right price and enjoy it. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 26 2013, 07:33 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Apr 26 2013, 04:39 PM)
yesterday reported 5-10% Correction Seen In High End Properties

today reports Malaysian home prices to rise 10-15pct this year

rclxub.gif
part1:
According to real estate services provider CH William Talhar & Wong managing director Foo Gee Jen

part2:
Managing Director Foo Gee Jen said sales for new housing developments will sustain this year driven by high demand for residential properties in the country.

both come form the same person, a hallmark of bolehsians and/or mainstream media reporting after 50 yrs of bs - double speak, can't go wrong. a potent competency! tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 26 2013, 09:28 PM

24,454 posts

houses in kv never drop in price?

Jadual IX. Harga Rumah Teres Mengikut Daerah/Wilayah
Table Terraced House Price by District/Region
Negeri Daerah/Kawasan 2011 2012
State District/Region Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4P
Kuala Lumpur KL Centrala 639,203 625,811 576,678 592,565 622,102 660,578
KL Northb 331,829 355,040 366,307 361,175 381,970 384,018
KL Southc 412,534 410,954 434,843 459,358 449,899 412,202
Selangor Petaling 395,216 417,631 454,313 478,902 498,908 462,940
Kelang 193,365 191,137 189,579 206,625 213,009 197,279
Gombak 220,276 238,025 240,643 242,708 245,628 255,453
Hulu Langat 213,872 219,625 218,414 240,926 249,102 243,740

ok la... yr house price never drop, only other people drop. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 26 2013, 09:29 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 28 2013, 08:40 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kohts @ Apr 28 2013, 05:19 PM)
one week only.... now is politic time.
property later liao
after may 5, i wud watch bursa for a month at least. if it loses 10% or more, bad news for all, incl ironclad price never drop props.

imo, it cut both ways - lcoal and foreign money can fly out big time or return - to buy anything - depending on who's doing the interpretation of the results.

this thread is rather meaningless until after may 5. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 28 2013, 08:41 PM
AVFAN
post May 10 2013, 07:37 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ May 10 2013, 06:55 PM)
That's bullshit.

i also think that's bs.

unless talking about ikan bilis, afrikan fish and sikap, premium seafood price in local restuarants is killing.

i can no longer eat pricey seafood here anymore, need to buy fresh and cook myself! tongue.gif

AVFAN
post May 10 2013, 07:40 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 10 2013, 05:52 PM)
Many down camp start discussing about migration to Australia, they accepted price hardly drop at the current situation, sad...
Oh ya! Where's mr debt???
price no drop la... but going up or not?

the mood is sombre, no more hyper interest, only banks are happily collecting interest payments.

i say buy bank shares, not property!! tongue.gif
AVFAN
post May 12 2013, 04:29 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 12 2013, 12:47 PM)
Time tells the truth
Time has proven they wrong
This topic running slow now
No one dare to convince invest to gold since price maintaining at USD14xx
No one dare to say BBBlind, BBB babe
People are lack of confidence to say world economy and fundamental
No one dare to predict next 6-12months
And this's the reality, no rocket science
quite right...

what i hear and smell, few are interested to rush buying and selling props now.
price not coming down, not going up, just stable. take your time!
the investors i know are mainly selling, buying very selectively.
hoping for crash will be disappointed, hoping to rise >5% a year, will also be disappointed.

gold, correct, at 14xx, not many speculators but small time savers and those getting married, buying gifts, souvenirs, normal.

bursa - beware - the surge is all due to foreign funds, little change in local funds or retail, as far as the reoprts i read go. rm is now 2.99 to usd1. from past records, these foreign funds do not stay very long.

on top of all that, gst will come, inflation will keep up, debt levels will continue to rise, corruption will increase, gomen will suck all of you harder and leave you with bigger debts by 2018, u ungrateful fellas. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 12 2013, 04:32 PM
AVFAN
post May 13 2013, 07:12 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 13 2013, 06:42 PM)
Qaseh@bandar Bukit raja 20x70, 380k only
yep, they kept their promise for these pr1ma, <400K.

http://www.malaysiapropertynews.net/images...errace-home.jpg

up to 9k household income... pr1ma rules keep changing?

one thing... not sure if this is good or bad news for those flipping bbr and nearby, yelling 800k, 1 mil for the last year. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 13 2013, 07:18 PM
AVFAN
post May 13 2013, 07:15 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ May 13 2013, 06:52 PM)
Mr Y: Invest 500k on stock in 2011.
2013 KLSE rose 10% + dividends.

This is just an example on what stagnant really mean for property investor...
buy klse, need cold cash.

goreng prop, leverage like hell... but pay interest la... double edged sword. only those bloodied will understand. tongue.gif
AVFAN
post May 14 2013, 01:22 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ParagonHeights @ May 14 2013, 01:05 PM)
market is horrible, no viewings in 6 months.
have to drop the price I guess...
the eternal bulls will say you bought wrong, lousy location, bad developer, bad fengshui, etc. la.... tongue.gif

if you check around, many holding >2 yrs now, can't sell easily. highrise or landed.

this is not abnormal. not more hotcake selling esp if you want high price.
AVFAN
post May 16 2013, 06:42 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ May 16 2013, 05:54 PM)
Hi guys, I didn't get much feedback about the SS2 mall.
Anyway, what is your view on this:
Amara Service Residence
bad news, nobody wants to talk la...

actually, reading the threads, there are also a number of projects not selling well, also nobody want to talk much.

but to be fair, it is not dire straits. not yet.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0680sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:15 PM