QUOTE(abgkik @ Mar 21 2013, 06:42 PM)
Sometimes it is nice to joke around so that we click with each other better. V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...
V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...
Mar 21 2013, 06:46 PM
7,446 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Mar 21 2013, 07:19 PM
Mar 21 2013, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 21 2013, 10:33 PM) Indeed many predictions already done since 2008. Holy crap. Many "initiatives"."....soon" - when? "Will crash..." - when? 2008/2009 subprime 2010 - Budget - LTV 70% 2011 - Budget - RPGT 10%/5% 2012 - Budget - RPGT 15%/10% BTS proposal PIGS Crisis Loan approved based on nett income GE13 Many hv details analysis on how the above will lead to property correction / crash, but after the incident happen, these people silent, dun bother to analyse why the mkt did not react positively. Sigh.. |
Mar 22 2013, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 22 2013, 01:25 AM) Ya agree, you understand the fundamental, pessimistic guy. Keep on yr research, pls come to Puchong more, dun forget to check the Qaseh sale, big discount for you by I&P, only for you. Ya lor. I have stayed in puchong in 3 years. Only know 2 massage places only. KekekekeP/s : I hv waiting for mths to get yr clarification, if you choose to ignore it, I rest my case and I forgive you. My advice to you, a single trip to a place won't make you an expert, I stay in Puchong for 15 yrs and I dare not to claim to know Puchong well, and you talk like an expert, you are Good. |
Mar 22 2013, 10:16 PM
I really dont understand why some people praying for others to die, crash and burn etc. Come on la guys. If the whole world thinks like this, i rather not be born...
Mar 23 2013, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(EddyLB @ Mar 23 2013, 10:10 PM) Hahahaha I suddenly feel very funny. For all you know, people like debtismoney, joeblow etc are buying properties behind our back trying to catch the last train. And people like zuiko, amint etc are also selling their properties in fear of the bubble burst Hahahaha. I have been buying bro but i am not following my standard way in order to try out new things. But i have been extra cautious these days. Buy where i am really2 confident. 50% confident also i wont buy coz i cant afford mistakes. Not so rich like taikors here. |
Mar 23 2013, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 10:28 PM) Don't be so smug. If u look closely, u can still find 7% onwards but not many though. Bank valuations at these areas are usually lousy. Need lots of money upfront to buy.I said I am not familiar with your development, not that I don't know mont kiara Anyway, I checked the props all and non of your condos is selling below 500k for both I-zen 1 & 2. So yeah to me it is overpriced sub sale wise. For all I know that you have bought your props before the prices shoot up to insane levels. The prop I bought could give at least 12% return now, provided you bought it 5 years ago. Now at best 5.3%. So yeah, I still say the prop prices is too high. |
Mar 23 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 10:36 PM) Not impossible, but close to it. What u say has some valid points. Sometimes i would think x100 to buy just for rental. ROI is mostly low then some more need to declare. Not really lucrative at this current moment. Unless confident rental can go up fast or capital goes up fast. If stagnant only, better put money elsewhere especially when if u r a bumi.The prices just went up too much for rentals to cover. Me, I just buy it partly to give it to my daughter so that she may have own place to live in when she grows up. Rental is bare minimum only frankly. Only saving grace is that it should be easy to rent out. Even at 410k it is still overpriced. But hey, what can you do? See an opportunity and just grab it. At least it is not that insanely high. |
Mar 26 2013, 11:53 AM
Mar 26 2013, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:44 PM) More importantly, potential cap appreciation and rental increase. Yup. Must target cap app and rental incremental then only worthwhile.I am investing in mine because I am betting on the success of SJCC and the kencana square offices across the federal highway. If the SJCC is completed, there will be offices and shopping mall right across e-tiara and hopefully my rental also could shoot up. Right now the tenant is renting only rm1900, but I think could go rm2000 now. I am aiming for 2.4k after the SJCC and LRT goes online... |
Mar 26 2013, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Halamdar @ Mar 26 2013, 07:55 PM) I dont have debts lah.....and I am close to the life style I want If u r rich, then i think it is ok. However for a normal people like myself, without debt to leverage on, it will take granny years to reach my goal.Once my kids finish uni.. I should be finincially independent P/s: some ppl just dont like to use debt leverage. |
Mar 26 2013, 10:46 PM
Mar 27 2013, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 27 2013, 10:16 AM) Hahahah. This is 100% true! If any tycoon past emotion or whatever he eats also people will take that as a recipe to be as wise as him. All of his way of life will be considered a practice to successThis post has been edited by AMINT: Mar 27 2013, 11:19 AM |
Mar 27 2013, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Nepo @ Mar 27 2013, 01:37 PM) lol.. Ok Ok i believe u r tycoon. This is your failure in your personal character :- 1). You don't know who am I and you believe I m not tycoooooooooooon. 2). You assume other people also think as you. Come on Man, don't look down other people and don't assume anything IF YOU ARE NOT CERTAIN. The world is soooooooooo big and you are soooooooooo small. |
Mar 28 2013, 09:04 AM
Imho when young (30 years and below), that is the right time to leverage on debt as much as possible for appreciating asset. For appreciating asset, it is fine to leverage as much as possible for as long as possible. For depreciating asset, take as little debt as possible with the shortest period possible. So far this has worked well for me. Others got more titanium balls like FR leveraged kau2 because he is young
This post has been edited by AMINT: Mar 28 2013, 09:11 AM |
Mar 28 2013, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Mar 28 2013, 05:20 PM) Agree... the debate just goes on.. but one thing I notice is that the price has been stagnant for 2 years Price stagnant for 2 years? I have seen prices up, down and stagnant. Not just stagnantThere are 3 groups.... First group belongs to property investor, speculator, property agent, someone relate to developer which want up up to the moon Second group belongs to genuine home buyer which want down down till correction Third group belongs to observer But Property Talk section have a lot of the first group people... so... property price have to go up... interest rate have to go down... genuine buyer have to buy whatever price because buy for own living ( Pity the genuine buyer whom want a place call home... |
Mar 28 2013, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Mar 28 2013, 06:39 PM) Yes i am one of the desperate buyers now. I have been waiting to buy my favourite new projects also never launched yet. Bought commercials subsales only so far. So boring la this year!! |
Mar 28 2013, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(agentdiary @ Mar 28 2013, 06:42 PM) the expected slow growth on loan is a major indicator for price reverse. So, just wait until 2014-2016 and then buy? i think the question here to ask is how low can the price goes to from 2014-2016. i am hungry to buy my favourite projects that I missed previously. Agree fully. The chance of rate up is getting higher as days go. The spread between real mortgage rate (not BLR) and 10 yrs MGS is in the narrowest in history[U]! And the recent spike of foreigner holding (on local bonds) has breached 30% due to fled of fund from area like Europe to emerging market. But it is a double edge sword and tend to fly here and there regularly that govt have little control over, unlike the EPF .... Warning upfront for flippers (especially those with limited resources) hoping to VP in 2014-16 and sell. You might face price pressure (fighting for dwindling buyers) and higher installment cost. A war to fight from 2 fronts with limited bullets. Ask Hitler, he knows it. |
Mar 29 2013, 04:04 PM
If one keeps buying now but will buy some more kau2 during crash, how? Is he a up up person or down down person?
Mar 29 2013, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Mar 29 2013, 03:47 PM) 1. Since they're rich and with holding power, they'll continue holding it and probably purchase more Do this. Refinance all the properties you have. that amount put in ASNB while waiting for a crash if takut la sangat. win2 situation.2. Since they're fully leverage, that will means they are in trouble. They'll have to cut their lost and if its insufficient then they may go into bankruptcy. 3. If u are asking on 'middle income with average down camp group' then I'll see still no action from them. Reason 1: Prop price may be cheaper but they may still need almost the same amt (or could be more) of cash to purchase prop Eg 500k prop, 90% LTV, cash up front 50k 70% LTV, cash up front 150k If market has a correction of 30%, bear in mind that bank will give lower valuation preparing for the worst too.. 500k - 30% = 350k, bank value will be easily 10-15% different. If bank value 300k, 90% LTV, cash up front (350k-300k) + (300k x 10%) = 80k 70% LTV, cash up front (350k-300k) + (300k x 30%) = 140k Reason 2: Fear. When bank gives lower value, greater fear will occur tat price going down further, or what if they lose their job at this time and etc. 4. Who knows.... Maybe it become opportunities to them..... This post has been edited by AMINT: Mar 29 2013, 04:09 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0598sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:50 PM |