124 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

EddyLB
post Apr 3 2013, 09:30 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ Apr 3 2013, 09:10 PM)
it won't happen, no matter which party wins. Except PKR put harder regulation on the credit.
Nothing is impossible. If the new government really care about rakyat who suffer without own dwelling, they can implement harder regulation like you said :

1. LTV to 50% or even 30% for 2nd property onward
2. First house owner given 1st priority during launch
3. Developer gives 7% discount to first time buyer (sounds familiar ? laugh.gif )
4. Force banks to give special interest rate to 1st home buyer (bank fulfilling duty of a good corporate citizen)
5. RPGT 50% for disposal within first 5 years after VPed

Steven83
post Apr 3 2013, 09:42 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Apr 3 2013, 09:30 PM)
Nothing is impossible. If the new government really care about rakyat who suffer without own dwelling, they can implement harder regulation like you said :

3. Developer gives 7% discount to first time buyer (sounds familiar ?  laugh.gif )
4. Force banks to give special interest rate to 1st home buyer (bank fulfilling duty of a good corporate citizen)
Don't forget that low cost unit and medium cost unit was replace with luxury unit(approved by state government). U know what I mean, it happens from 2008-2012. The property price rise because of both parties. I don't want to create dream or dreaming in our own dream hoping things can be easily change. Everything is starts from our root. There is a lot of term and condition, the nation leader need to reconsider. Maybe they can slowly implement the regulation but it may or may not.

This post has been edited by Steven83: Apr 3 2013, 09:44 PM
Steven83
post Apr 3 2013, 09:53 PM

595 posts

haiz...now looking at the vote available in my hand, wondering which parties I should vote for, or just stay at home and watch the show. Sorry to said, I feel disappointed with the choice I made in 2008. And the property price has head to one direction which is "bubble" while most people just don't see it.

This post has been edited by Steven83: Apr 3 2013, 09:54 PM
SUStat3179
post Apr 3 2013, 10:00 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 3 2013, 08:57 PM)
Guys, a boss of mine said if opposition wins, property investment will collapse. Agree? I dont coz i think the market drives it. Government has a bit influence but mainly market
PR won Selangor last GE.

I wish prop prices in Selangor have crashed like you heard....
Steven83
post Apr 3 2013, 10:11 PM

595 posts

Making some deep thought, I must give PKR a chance to prove that they really care for the next generation. At least better than bn for keep postpone the issue. In long run it won't be good for investor and everyone if the market crash. More strict regulation is needed. I vote for strict regulation.
Rooney1985
post Apr 3 2013, 10:33 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ Apr 3 2013, 09:15 PM)
ddd camp, pls vote wisely. ah dern, ah sakura888, ah mrchipsley or ah fake rooney, pls vote wisely. vote to buy cheap properties. thumbup.gif

p/s: tic tac, pls dun betray ddd camp this ge13.
You really wanna start an argument don't you? Sigh... Please grow up and stop being so agitated when others share news or stories that is unfavorable to your current situation... If you don't have holding power and are currently up to your eyeballs in debt and surviving on bread three meals a day... There's a solution for you... Which I'm sure you're already thinking of... Lol!!! Don't play big boys game when you're a shrimp... Lol!!!

Or if this is your rice bowl and you're not closing any property deals go find another job la, instead of hanging around here trying to prove how smart you are.
all blacks
post Apr 3 2013, 10:48 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Apr 3 2013, 09:30 PM)

3. Developer gives 7% discount to first time buyer (sounds familiar ?  laugh.gif )
I was having similar thoughts... n im nt sure how it's gone impact those huge crony companies..

For those thinking its nt possible, think again.. Some might argue tat, if gov going to do so then current hse buyers gone b in deep trouble so they won't do so...

But if tats the case then how bout car price, wic they promised to bring own 20% every year? It has huge impact to ppl currently owns a car.. so anything is possible..

On top of that if PR is seriously championing bout equality, the 3 rule might be possible if the take Putrajaya after GE13..

This post has been edited by all blacks: Apr 3 2013, 10:52 PM
SUSworgen
post Apr 3 2013, 10:51 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Apr 3 2013, 10:33 PM)
You really wanna start an argument don't you? Sigh... Please grow up and stop being so agitated when others share news or stories that is unfavorable to your current situation... If you don't have holding power and are currently up to your eyeballs in debt and surviving on bread three meals a day... There's a solution for you... Which I'm sure you're already thinking of... Lol!!! Don't play big boys game when you're a shrimp... Lol!!!

Or if this is your rice bowl and you're not closing any property deals go find another job la, instead of hanging around here trying to prove how smart you are.
hey dey, calm down. oh yeah, you can self claimed grown up school boy and pls, do share more of ur economy datas here. jz cut and paste. we have v11-100 to go. properties juz my hobby. dun angry deh. but deh, pls vote wisely for your future. i m not the smartest here, but definately no a problem to be much better thn you. dont keep complaining and wait for wishes to fall fr the sky. you need action and effort deh. i m sure you are smarter thn dern. bbb mang!! cool2.gif
cockee
post Apr 3 2013, 11:07 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ Apr 3 2013, 09:53 PM)
haiz...now looking at the vote available in my hand, wondering which parties I should vote for, or just stay at home and watch the show. Sorry to said, I feel disappointed with the choice I made in 2008. And the property price has head to one direction which is "bubble" while most people just don't see it.
Steven, look at the big picture. PR took over Selangor but had to face many resistant from the remainders of the old regime. they spent first two years just to dig out and clean up the shit left behind.
More importantly, without strong opposition we will not know about those mega corruption like pkfz and cowgate. At least PR is fighting on issues like Syabas and Lynas.
Do I think PR is all saints and infallible? No. But they are our weapon against a corrupt regime now. when PR starts to do nonsense, then we vote BN back in next GE. Check and balance.
As for property prices, I rather loss money in short or mid term, but earn back in long term from a healthy economy with less leakages.
Rooney1985
post Apr 3 2013, 11:09 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ Apr 3 2013, 10:51 PM)
hey dey, calm down. oh yeah, you can self claimed grown up school boy and pls, do share more of ur economy datas here. jz cut and paste. we have v11-100 to go. properties juz my hobby. dun angry deh. but deh, pls vote wisely for your future. i m not the smartest here, but definately no a problem to be much better thn you. dont keep complaining and wait for wishes to fall fr the sky. you need action and effort deh. i m sure you are smarter thn dern. bbb mang!! cool2.gif
Is that the best you can do? Rofl! Come on, give you another chance... Hahaha!! "property just my hobby" Hahahaha!!! Wahhhh... Property tycoon in the house... Hahahaha...
SUSworgen
post Apr 3 2013, 11:19 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:09 PM)
Is that the best you can do? Rofl! Come on, give you another chance... Hahaha!! "property just my hobby" Hahahaha!!! Wahhhh... Property tycoon in the house... Hahahaha...
maybe can donate one for u. pm me deh. by the way, vote wisely to buy cheap properties. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by worgen: Apr 3 2013, 11:20 PM
Steven83
post Apr 3 2013, 11:59 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Apr 3 2013, 11:07 PM)
Steven, look at the big picture. PR took over Selangor but had to face many resistant from the remainders of the old regime. they spent first two years just to dig out and clean up the shit left behind.
More importantly, without strong opposition we will not know about those mega corruption like pkfz and cowgate. At least PR is fighting on issues like Syabas and Lynas.
Do I think PR is all saints and infallible? No. But they are our weapon against a corrupt regime now. when PR starts to do nonsense, then we vote BN back in next GE. Check and balance.
As for property prices, I rather loss money in short or mid term, but earn back in long term from a healthy economy with less leakages.
I agreed with this part."Do I think PR is all saints and infallible? No. But they are our weapon against a corrupt regime now. when PR starts to do nonsense, then we vote BN back in next GE. Check and balance.". Lets do a mass cleaning and see how well the opposition can handle the nation, we are lack behind all the developing country. No time to waste.
SUSsakura888
post Apr 4 2013, 01:25 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:33 PM)

dont you realize nobody even bothers what he says ? laugh.gif sometimes it's easy to see which one have substance and which one is empty.
SUSworgen
post Apr 4 2013, 07:17 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(sakura888 @ Apr 4 2013, 01:25 AM)
dont you realize nobody even bothers what he says ?  laugh.gif sometimes it's easy to see which one have substance and which one is empty.
vote wisely yeah for future cheap properties. time to change for ur better future. found any substance here? tongue.gif
agentdiary
post Apr 4 2013, 07:37 AM

279 posts

how to get broke in a bubble for dummies:

agentdiary
post Apr 4 2013, 07:44 AM

279 posts

but seen many instance it is widely abused....

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Apr 3 2013, 07:25 PM)
I know so.

Low cost houses is particularly sensitive in this country.
agentdiary
post Apr 4 2013, 07:48 AM

279 posts

no. whoever win will have to take many shit hitting the fans, lights, wall, windows......

if PR loss, it could be a blessing in disguise for PR ....

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 3 2013, 08:57 PM)
Guys, a boss of mine said if opposition wins, property investment will collapse. Agree? I dont coz i think the market drives it. Government has a bit influence but mainly market
SUStat3179
post Apr 4 2013, 07:53 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Apr 4 2013, 07:44 AM)
but seen many instance it is widely abused....
Yes, but not low cost and bumi lands. And especially to foreigners.

Already to purchase low cost land you need to get consent and other red tape for local citizens, foreigners additionally need to get foreigner's consent on top of that and the props they are allowed to buy must not be less than 500k in selangor...

So no, foreigners can't just come in and scoop up low cost houses and collect rent from the locals. Imagine the stink to the state gomen of the day if that really happened and on the papers or the Internet.

Low cost are usually bumi lot houses too....it is nearly impossible.

If you say some undeclared local rich guy slipping the net I might believe you, but foreigners, no...
SUStat3179
post Apr 4 2013, 07:58 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Apr 4 2013, 07:37 AM)
how to get broke in a bubble for dummies:

You can't really compare the south sea bubble to the housing crash really.

The south sea bubble was people buying paper assets and contracts without them really knowing what they are buying. They just buy only so that could sell out later. Props are different in some ways.

For example, subang jaya which I am familiar with, even during the real dark days of 97 the prices did not drop much, in fact after the crisis is over it shot up even more.

Location is unlike stocks, it can't be reproduced. Some strategic places will retain its value because people want to stay there regardless of economic situation....
SilverSpoon
post Apr 4 2013, 08:20 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(sakura888 @ Apr 4 2013, 01:25 AM)
dont you realize nobody even bothers what he says ?  laugh.gif sometimes it's easy to see which one have substance and which one is empty.
I realize that too. haha.
Let him syok sendri.

124 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.1286sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:27 PM